Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Mosaic-Floral Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt

Our crisp, wrinkle-resistant cotton poplin shirt gets a fresh look with a swirling, blue floral-and-leaf print offset by a contrasting print at the button-front placket and the three-quarter-sleeved cuffs. Front and back body darts. Shirttail hem. In blue print. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 4-20; about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.274 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (73 reviews)
5 stars
46
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
3
61 of 73(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mosaic-Floral Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Review 1 for Mosaic-Floral Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely but..................,
July 20, 2015
By: Shore4sure
from Bristol, TN
"The shirt is lovely. I like the fabric and trim down the front but I do have a complaint about the size. I ordered my regular dress size and it is too small. I will order one size up and hope that is enough."
Review 2 for Mosaic-Floral Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well made but too bright for my coloring,
July 15, 2015
By: Susanne12
from Redwood City, CA
"The design and colors are terrific, but this shirt would look much better on someone who can wear bright colors. The catalog photo makes it look a bit more subdued than it actually is. I've decided to return it."
Review 3 for Mosaic-Floral Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My blue heaven,
May 23, 2015
By: Mrskittie
from West Hartford, CT
"The print is lovely, with its three shades of blue, and just the right amount of white. A wrinkle resistant finish gives it enough body to keep its shape and present a crisp collar. Three-quarter sleeve length is edged with a mini-print matching the placket, making it a decoration in itself, but also a foil for simple bracelets ."
Review 4 for Mosaic-Floral Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pretty but...,
April 10, 2015
By: lisades
"Pretty fabric, found this item to be too boxy. No indication that it was to designed to flatter a female figure.
Kind of reminded me of the uniform worn by the staff at a warm weather resort."
Review 5 for Mosaic-Floral Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, it runs small,
February 1, 2015
By: SmallBoned
from San Mateo, CA
"Usually wear a 6, sometimes an 8. Glad I ordered a 10 and will generally wear it open as a light jacket. Looks good with jeans - dark or white. Light touch with an iron got the shipping wrinkles out."
Review 6 for Mosaic-Floral Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
December 2, 2014
By: daisy77
from Indianapolis, IN
"Love everything about this shirt. -- the fabric, the colors, and the fit. It is well made and very flexible. Wear with jeans or navy blue slacks and white T-shirt."
Review 7 for Mosaic-Floral Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Runs VERY small,
October 30, 2014
By: NottoHappy
from Columbus, OH
"Cute shirt but didn't fit at all. I've already returned it."
Review 8 for Mosaic-Floral Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointing,
October 16, 2014
By: KDTT
"As someone else mentioned, the pattern is stamped on and doesn't look high-quality. When flapping open you can see the reverse (unstamped) side. It feels more grandma-wear than contemporary. Also, odd stitching at shoulder made it look shoulder-paddy, though a wash might have helped."
Review 9 for Mosaic-Floral Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Saving on material, Orvis?,
October 9, 2014
By: Wishfulthinking
from New York City
"This shirt looks so pretty in the photo. I read earlier reviews, some of which said it ran small. I usually order a larger size because I like my shirts looser, so I ordered up 2 sizes on this one. I was really surprised when I could just about button it up. Too constricting. And although I did like the design, it was not as nice in person as it photographed. Sent it back, For this price, Orvis, you should not be so cheap with the material."
Review 10 for Mosaic-Floral Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Blouse,
August 25, 2014
By: gocan
from Ontario, Canada
"Excellent quality. Fits true to size. Sleeve bands are loose fitting. Launders well, requires light touch up with iron."
Review 11 for Mosaic-Floral Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific Blouse For Jeans,
August 21, 2014
By: cjnaff
"This blouse is a wonderful color combination for jeans, casual but also good with work slacks. The sleeves are a perfect length."
Review 12 for Mosaic-Floral Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the Wait,
August 21, 2014
By: 4medoggonegood
from Asheville, N.C.
"This is with out a doubt a classy shirt. For me, the sizing was perfect. Well made. Love the batick fabric. The subtle change of fabric on cuffs and down front is an accent to an already outstanding shirt!"
Review 13 for Mosaic-Floral Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful print,
August 14, 2014
By: gorgelady
from Sturgis, MI
"I love this shirt! A note of caution - like other reviewers I found this item too small and had to exchange for a larger size. The replacement fits but I still won't be able to put in the dryer because I don't have room for any shrinkage. Otherwise, it's a beautiful shirt that will become my favorite."
Review 14 for Mosaic-Floral Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Top Ever,
August 11, 2014
By: CCS3
from Southern IL
"I don't normally write reviews, but I love Orvis, always have. I've been a customer with them for many years now, and even though I've liked everything I've purchased, this is the best top ever!! Not only do I receive a bunch of compliments on it, but it is very easy to clean as you can just throw it in the washer and dryer. It's stylish, comfortable, and goes with anything!! Plus, it's has my favorite color, blue in it. Thank you so much Orvis, for this perfect top!! Bravo!!"
Review 15 for Mosaic-Floral Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love the shirt,
August 8, 2014
By: marieldean
from minnesota
"I absolutely love this shirt. The fit is perfect to size. Love the colors and washes up well with no ironing required . Not even a TouchUp."
Review 16 for Mosaic-Floral Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
A chemical nightmare,
August 5, 2014
By: Kayak1
from Eastern Ontario
"This shirt reeked of chemicals so badly that my eyes watered and I started coughing. It was promptly returned -- and stored in the garage until I had time to go to the post office."
Review 17 for Mosaic-Floral Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome,
July 22, 2014
By: Thelake1
from lima, ohio
"Read a review that stated to go up a size and I was glad that I did. As always great quality."
Review 18 for Mosaic-Floral Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mosaic shirt,
July 15, 2014
By: Yazba
"Followed reviews order larger size which is fine...except the sleeves do not have a cuff with the nice band,so sleeve is large and baggy
arm. Not what expected in the sleeve area.
"
Review 19 for Mosaic-Floral Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice But Small,
June 22, 2014
By: russellshop
from Colorado
"Quality, color and style are very nice. It's beautiful but had to exchange as this blouse runs smaller in size than the rest of the "easy care" blouses thru Orvis. I'd advise shoppers to order the next size up for the right fit. I usually take a 16 but had to get this style in 18."
Review 20 for Mosaic-Floral Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality fabric,
June 19, 2014
By: Lin2
"This is a versatile shirt that goes great with jeans. The size does run a little small, so size up. The contrasting front lapel and sleeve band trim is very nice. I would definitely recommend this item!"