Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Mosaic-Floral Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt

Our crisp, wrinkle-resistant cotton poplin shirt gets a fresh look with a swirling, blue floral-and-leaf print offset by a contrasting print at the button-front placket and the three-quarter-sleeved cuffs. Front and back body darts. Shirttail hem. In blue print. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 4-20; about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.393 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
2
50 of 56(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mosaic-Floral Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Review 1 for Mosaic-Floral Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mosaic shirt,
July 15, 2014
By: Yazba
"Followed reviews order larger size which is fine...except the sleeves do not have a cuff with the nice band,so sleeve is large and baggy
arm. Not what expected in the sleeve area.
"
Review 2 for Mosaic-Floral Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice But Small,
June 22, 2014
By: russellshop
from Colorado
"Quality, color and style are very nice. It's beautiful but had to exchange as this blouse runs smaller in size than the rest of the "easy care" blouses thru Orvis. I'd advise shoppers to order the next size up for the right fit. I usually take a 16 but had to get this style in 18."
Review 3 for Mosaic-Floral Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality fabric,
June 19, 2014
By: Lin2
"This is a versatile shirt that goes great with jeans. The size does run a little small, so size up. The contrasting front lapel and sleeve band trim is very nice. I would definitely recommend this item!"
Review 4 for Mosaic-Floral Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Buy,
June 17, 2014
By: PugetSounder
"This is a very nice shirt and I would recommend it to anyone who is looking at it online or in the catalog, but on the fence. Just as many other reviewers have said, though, go a size up, I am glad I read other comments about this and took the advice. It can be a tight fit across the back with that "arm pull". If you just can't bring yourself to order that one size up, do it anyway and you will be glad you did. Also, one reviewer complained about the time it took to open the package, but frankly, I was delighted to see something come packaged in the manner that used to say "quality". The presentation and packaging is part of quality in my book, in addition to the fabric and sewing quality, of course. One thing here for the 4 rather than 5 stars is that this is a stamped on design and although it is very pretty, "quality" items have the design woven in and not stamped on. This sort of thing seems to be an unfortunate sign of the times right now, so even though this is a very nice shirt, by today's standards, it could be made to even higher standards. I have worn it twice, am very pleased, and am presuming it will wash up fine."
Review 5 for Mosaic-Floral Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Favorite,
June 12, 2014
By: Beej11
from Northern Idaho
"Very light for summer weather. Excellent fit with tucks front and back give slimming look. No ironing necessary."
Review 6 for Mosaic-Floral Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dressy casual shirt,
June 10, 2014
By: OKGran
from Edmond, OK
"Ordered 6 - exchanged for an 8, although I usually wear a 4 to 6. Because of band sleeves they were a bit snug and shoulders were a little constraining. Other than that I love the shirt and can dress up 'jean' pants by wearing a tee under it as the picture shows. My husband even commented on how pretty the shirt was."
Review 7 for Mosaic-Floral Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Travel Shirt,
May 29, 2014
By: Barb12345
from Asheville,NC
"This shirt may be like the stories of the traveling pants. The quality is what I expect from Orvis and i love the unique print in the shirt. It is going to Alaska this summer and who knows where next."
Review 8 for Mosaic-Floral Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I needed,
May 28, 2014
By: Argus123
from Denver, colorado
"I got this shirt to take on a trip. I love the design and material. I was glad I read other reviews because it does run a little small."
Review 9 for Mosaic-Floral Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Great Purchase,
May 21, 2014
By: SL1652PattyACS2691
from Roseville, CA
"I have worn the shirt a number of times and laundered it. Only did a light pressing. Collar keeps its shape. Still fits perfectly. Goes well with jeans and white pants. Really like the three quarter sleeves - I have short arms! Know I am going to enjoy wearing this shirt throughout the summer as well as any time during the year."
Review 10 for Mosaic-Floral Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
May 20, 2014
By: Ladyvol
"Good quality, soft, yet maintains shape after washing and does not need to be ironed! Looks great with jeans."
Review 11 for Mosaic-Floral Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely perfect !,
May 12, 2014
By: Tateen
"I love this shirt! The print is just as shown in the picture. The colors look as vibrant like they should. The bottom of the three quarter sleeves is finished beautifully and not too short. Highly recommend!"
Review 12 for Mosaic-Floral Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alternative To A Sweater,
April 29, 2014
By: GolferM
from Palm Desert, CA
"Perfect to wear when a sweater might be too warm. This is a very attractive and sophisticated over blouse. Recommend to size larger than you usually wear for best fit,"
Review 13 for Mosaic-Floral Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt!,
March 25, 2014
By: COGDI
from Denver CO
"Works with casual or "business casual" - combines withh many things. Very comfortable, with sufficient shoulder room."
Review 14 for Mosaic-Floral Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy Blues,
March 12, 2014
By: Genn
from Las Cruces, New Mexico
"This top was a lovely surprise! Fabric quality made price fair. Beautiful design and workmanship; I sew, so I know. The blues will match most colors of denim...even to black. Best was discovery: the blouse can serve as a dressy spring to summer jacket, lovely with white slacks and white tank. Very pretty, very pleased!"
Review 15 for Mosaic-Floral Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect match for blue jeansre,
March 5, 2014
By: wwIIvet3284
from Tuscaloosa, AL
"Received many complements and questions as to where it could be found. Excellent item for casual wear with Jeans."
Review 16 for Mosaic-Floral Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not a great purchase!,
October 14, 2013
By: Maur
from Maryland
"I've been waiting for Orvis to offer free shipping so that I could purchase this mosaic-floral 3/4 sleeve shirt in blue. But since the red/rose shirt was on sale, I decided to try that one first and if it was a good fit, I'd also order the blue. However, the red shirt was so disappointing overall, material and fit (way too long), I returned it and will not order the blue either. Not up to Orvis quality."
Review 17 for Mosaic-Floral Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE THIS BLOUSE!!!,
October 1, 2013
By: AliseG
from Mattoon Il
"I love the 3/4 sleeves and the fit of this blouse. The blouse is very well made and very stylish. I read the reviews before ordering and several said it runs small. I wear a size 14 blouse so I ordered a size 16 and the fit is perfect. I can wear it open with a tee or I can button it for more style. Love the attention to detail."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mosaic-Floral Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
satisfied,
October 1, 2013
By: kbro1
"I like this, but would have preferred a different color. It is light weight and great for humid weather."
Review 19 for Mosaic-Floral Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Wrinkle-Frees,
September 26, 2013
By: Cookie11
from San Francisco, CA
"I live in these care-free blouses. This one is a perfect fit. I got in red and enjoy the freedom of 3/4 length sleeves. So I'm very pleased."
Review 20 for Mosaic-Floral Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this shirt,
September 17, 2013
By: gijoe
"This shirt looks like a traditional batik design which I love. Wearable over a tee or on its own. Great with blue jeans, white or black also. Very usable, versatile and comfortable."