Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Mosaic-Floral Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt

Our crisp, wrinkle-resistant cotton poplin shirt gets a fresh look with a swirling, blue floral-and-leaf print offset by a contrasting print at the button-front placket and the three-quarter-sleeved cuffs. Front and back body darts. Shirttail hem. In blue print. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 4-20; about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.299 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
3
57 of 67(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mosaic-Floral Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Review 1 for Mosaic-Floral Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Runs VERY small,
October 30, 2014
By: NottoHappy
from Columbus, OH
"Cute shirt but didn't fit at all. I've already returned it."
Review 2 for Mosaic-Floral Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointing,
October 16, 2014
By: KDTT
"As someone else mentioned, the pattern is stamped on and doesn't look high-quality. When flapping open you can see the reverse (unstamped) side. It feels more grandma-wear than contemporary. Also, odd stitching at shoulder made it look shoulder-paddy, though a wash might have helped."
Review 3 for Mosaic-Floral Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Saving on material, Orvis?,
October 9, 2014
By: Wishfulthinking
from New York City
"This shirt looks so pretty in the photo. I read earlier reviews, some of which said it ran small. I usually order a larger size because I like my shirts looser, so I ordered up 2 sizes on this one. I was really surprised when I could just about button it up. Too constricting. And although I did like the design, it was not as nice in person as it photographed. Sent it back, For this price, Orvis, you should not be so cheap with the material."
Review 4 for Mosaic-Floral Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Blouse,
August 25, 2014
By: gocan
from Ontario, Canada
"Excellent quality. Fits true to size. Sleeve bands are loose fitting. Launders well, requires light touch up with iron."
Review 5 for Mosaic-Floral Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific Blouse For Jeans,
August 21, 2014
By: cjnaff
"This blouse is a wonderful color combination for jeans, casual but also good with work slacks. The sleeves are a perfect length."
Review 6 for Mosaic-Floral Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the Wait,
August 21, 2014
By: 4medoggonegood
from Asheville, N.C.
"This is with out a doubt a classy shirt. For me, the sizing was perfect. Well made. Love the batick fabric. The subtle change of fabric on cuffs and down front is an accent to an already outstanding shirt!"
Review 7 for Mosaic-Floral Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful print,
August 14, 2014
By: gorgelady
from Sturgis, MI
"I love this shirt! A note of caution - like other reviewers I found this item too small and had to exchange for a larger size. The replacement fits but I still won't be able to put in the dryer because I don't have room for any shrinkage. Otherwise, it's a beautiful shirt that will become my favorite."
Review 8 for Mosaic-Floral Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Top Ever,
August 11, 2014
By: CCS3
from Southern IL
"I don't normally write reviews, but I love Orvis, always have. I've been a customer with them for many years now, and even though I've liked everything I've purchased, this is the best top ever!! Not only do I receive a bunch of compliments on it, but it is very easy to clean as you can just throw it in the washer and dryer. It's stylish, comfortable, and goes with anything!! Plus, it's has my favorite color, blue in it. Thank you so much Orvis, for this perfect top!! Bravo!!"
Review 9 for Mosaic-Floral Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love the shirt,
August 8, 2014
By: marieldean
from minnesota
"I absolutely love this shirt. The fit is perfect to size. Love the colors and washes up well with no ironing required . Not even a TouchUp."
Review 10 for Mosaic-Floral Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
A chemical nightmare,
August 5, 2014
By: Kayak1
from Eastern Ontario
"This shirt reeked of chemicals so badly that my eyes watered and I started coughing. It was promptly returned -- and stored in the garage until I had time to go to the post office."
Review 11 for Mosaic-Floral Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome,
July 22, 2014
By: Thelake1
from lima, ohio
"Read a review that stated to go up a size and I was glad that I did. As always great quality."
Review 12 for Mosaic-Floral Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mosaic shirt,
July 15, 2014
By: Yazba
"Followed reviews order larger size which is fine...except the sleeves do not have a cuff with the nice band,so sleeve is large and baggy
arm. Not what expected in the sleeve area.
"
Review 13 for Mosaic-Floral Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice But Small,
June 22, 2014
By: russellshop
from Colorado
"Quality, color and style are very nice. It's beautiful but had to exchange as this blouse runs smaller in size than the rest of the "easy care" blouses thru Orvis. I'd advise shoppers to order the next size up for the right fit. I usually take a 16 but had to get this style in 18."
Review 14 for Mosaic-Floral Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality fabric,
June 19, 2014
By: Lin2
"This is a versatile shirt that goes great with jeans. The size does run a little small, so size up. The contrasting front lapel and sleeve band trim is very nice. I would definitely recommend this item!"
Review 15 for Mosaic-Floral Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Buy,
June 17, 2014
By: PugetSounder
"This is a very nice shirt and I would recommend it to anyone who is looking at it online or in the catalog, but on the fence. Just as many other reviewers have said, though, go a size up, I am glad I read other comments about this and took the advice. It can be a tight fit across the back with that "arm pull". If you just can't bring yourself to order that one size up, do it anyway and you will be glad you did. Also, one reviewer complained about the time it took to open the package, but frankly, I was delighted to see something come packaged in the manner that used to say "quality". The presentation and packaging is part of quality in my book, in addition to the fabric and sewing quality, of course. One thing here for the 4 rather than 5 stars is that this is a stamped on design and although it is very pretty, "quality" items have the design woven in and not stamped on. This sort of thing seems to be an unfortunate sign of the times right now, so even though this is a very nice shirt, by today's standards, it could be made to even higher standards. I have worn it twice, am very pleased, and am presuming it will wash up fine."
Review 16 for Mosaic-Floral Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Favorite,
June 12, 2014
By: Beej11
from Northern Idaho
"Very light for summer weather. Excellent fit with tucks front and back give slimming look. No ironing necessary."
Review 17 for Mosaic-Floral Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dressy casual shirt,
June 10, 2014
By: OKGran
from Edmond, OK
"Ordered 6 - exchanged for an 8, although I usually wear a 4 to 6. Because of band sleeves they were a bit snug and shoulders were a little constraining. Other than that I love the shirt and can dress up 'jean' pants by wearing a tee under it as the picture shows. My husband even commented on how pretty the shirt was."
Review 18 for Mosaic-Floral Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Travel Shirt,
May 29, 2014
By: Barb12345
from Asheville,NC
"This shirt may be like the stories of the traveling pants. The quality is what I expect from Orvis and i love the unique print in the shirt. It is going to Alaska this summer and who knows where next."
Review 19 for Mosaic-Floral Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I needed,
May 28, 2014
By: Argus123
from Denver, colorado
"I got this shirt to take on a trip. I love the design and material. I was glad I read other reviews because it does run a little small."
Review 20 for Mosaic-Floral Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Great Purchase,
May 21, 2014
By: SL1652PattyACS2691
from Roseville, CA
"I have worn the shirt a number of times and laundered it. Only did a light pressing. Collar keeps its shape. Still fits perfectly. Goes well with jeans and white pants. Really like the three quarter sleeves - I have short arms! Know I am going to enjoy wearing this shirt throughout the summer as well as any time during the year."