Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Riviera-Floral Short-Sleeved Shirt

A gorgeous abstract floral print blooms beautifully across our soft, pure cotton button-front. Notched V-neck and lapels, short sleeves, shirttail hem. In blue print. 100% cotton. Washable.Sizes: M; about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Riviera-Floral Short-Sleeved Shirt
Review 1 for Riviera-Floral Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very good purchase.,
September 17, 2013
By: Lillybelle2
from England
"Excellent quality with an edge to either smart wear or casual wear. I really enjoy wearing this shirt."
Review 2 for Riviera-Floral Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It!,
June 24, 2013
By: BigRockRanch
from Wine Country, CA
"This is my new favorite shirt. Looks great with white jeans...very dressy casual!"
Review 3 for Riviera-Floral Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
loved it - wore it straight away,
June 13, 2013
By: petitecyclist
from UK
"great fit, lovely non-flimsy cotton, great colour and pattern - washes really well, as usual"
Review 4 for Riviera-Floral Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Needs to be altered,
June 10, 2013
By: RanchKate
from CA
"The shirt nice quality but the style is not good for me. It flares out at the armpits (which I can't fix) but the flare at the bottom will have to be taken in before I can wear it. The shoulders are just right, so a smaller size wouldn't help. I hate paying such a price for a shirt that I'll have to alter. The description doesn't give a clue about the flare styling."
Review 5 for Riviera-Floral Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Pretty Shirt,
June 25, 2012
By: hillclimber
from Lyme , CT
"The print is really pretty and the colors are slightly more vivid in person. The fabric is smooth, substantial, and drapes nicely. For my taste, it doesn't need to be ironed if you finger press it and hang dry. However, I did iron it before packing it in a suitcase, and it ironed up very quickly. A cheerful shirt like this, with an easy but feminine fit, is comfortable and fun to wear."
Review 6 for Riviera-Floral Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ready for vacation,
June 21, 2012
By: Cheney
from Deep South
"Blouse is sized correctly; like the subtle print; also like the cut of the collar. Print is very versatile. Can wear it with stone, off-white, white, or navy."
Review 7 for Riviera-Floral Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
June 20, 2012
By: Gailen
from CT
"This is a great shirt. I large busted and usually when I get a shirt that buttons, the shoulders are way too big but this shirt fit perfectly. It also has wonderful material so it hangs beautifully. I'd say it's a good buy and a real staple in the closet."
Review 8 for Riviera-Floral Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
High Hopes,
June 18, 2012
By: Baza
from Kingston upon Thames Surrey
"When I saw this blouse in the catalogue I was delighted. Many years ago I had a favourite blouse that literally fell apart from use. I loved it so. This looked like a worthy successor but turned out to be depressingly ordinary. Made from rather cheap feeling material with a design that was much "bolder" in reality than in the catalogue."
Review 9 for Riviera-Floral Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this shirt!,
June 12, 2012
By: linda13
"This shirt is beautiful. Nice fabric and great fit----please make more in a variety of soft prints and solids!"
Review 10 for Riviera-Floral Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful lightweight shirt,
June 3, 2012
By: blackdogfh
from Pacific NW
"Fantastic fabric and cut. The picture shows it tucked in but it is perfect for untucked, especially with jeans. Really pleased!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Riviera-Floral Short-Sleeved Shirt
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1