Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Vintage Denim Piped Capris

Cheerful navy-and-white piping adds a lighthearted touch to our casual capris for women. Made of customer-favorite all-cotton 8-oz. Vintage Denim™, the five-pocket style has elastic insets at the sides and a small button detail at the curved hem. Denim capris for women in white, light washed chambray, dark indigo. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 4-20; about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.557 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (97 reviews)
5 stars
66
4 stars
23
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
1
91 of 97(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vintage Denim Piped Capris
Review 1 for Vintage Denim Piped Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well aged,
August 26, 2014
By: Tutti
from Southern California
"I just ordered my third pair of these in the different colors. They have a velvety feel, very soft. The blues look well worn and are s-o-o comfortable. I love the length which is longer than the average capri. Altogether great pants!"
Review 2 for Vintage Denim Piped Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Cropped Jeans!,
August 21, 2014
By: cjnaff
"I love the piping detail. The cut is excellent and the fit is perfect."
Review 3 for Vintage Denim Piped Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Get them while you can!,
August 12, 2014
By: Cooneygram
from Milwaukee suburbs
"Best capris ever. Look and fit exactly as photographed. I like that the legs aren't overly blousey like some Orvis pants/capris. I have 4 pair of these now. The striped piping and button trim definitely make them special. Get ready for compliments."
Review 4 for Vintage Denim Piped Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect For Summer/Fall,
August 6, 2014
By: PCLEO
from Park City, UT
"These pants are great to slip on for a hike with my dog or a grocery run. The length and fabric keep me comfortable in summer and into fall. I found the fit true-to-size."
Review 5 for Vintage Denim Piped Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Capris!!,
August 1, 2014
By: DebMac
from Amarillo, Texas
"This is my second pair of these capris, I love them! Fit is perfect and they launder well, very little shrinkage if any. Well made, I plan on wearing these for many years to come!"
Review 6 for Vintage Denim Piped Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super FIT,
August 1, 2014
By: Kryssi
from ON
"I was extremely happy to have found the denim capris. They fit and that is very meaningful to me. My body measurements are not "standard" and I have a difficult time finding well fitting cloths.
The denim capris were my first order for bottoms and I will now try others.
"
Review 7 for Vintage Denim Piped Capris
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Looks good but...,
August 1, 2014
By: Carrie44
from Irvington, NY
"The pants are a good buy but they tend to stretch and look baggy after wearing a few hours."
Review 8 for Vintage Denim Piped Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Capris,
July 30, 2014
By: apple4u
from Robinson, IL
"Love these capris! I purchased the indigo and the color is really beautiful, especially with the piping on pockets and cuffs. Top-stitching is also a nice touch. Length and shape of trouser leg are just perfect, and the waist comes to the waist! I would purchase more of these if they were still available , and I certainly hope Orvis will offer them again next spring and summer. They are winners!"
Review 9 for Vintage Denim Piped Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome,
July 29, 2014
By: jcw2
"My favorite jean capri pants were shot and I've been searching for a replacement. These are perfect -soft, comfortable from the first wearing. I may buy another pair and plan to call amd see if there are any full length jeans in the same fabric."
Review 10 for Vintage Denim Piped Capris
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not what I hoped for,
July 29, 2014
By: merlin2
from New York State
"The design is very cute. The problem is they run very small so if you like very tight jeans they're OK. The other problem is the side elastic was NOT very elastic and allowed for a big gap in the back at the waist.
I recently bought some great lightweight cotton Orvis slacks with the side elastic waist and they are great. These jeans do not fit the same.
Unfortunately, I bought 2 pairs of the jeans that will need to go back.
"
Review 11 for Vintage Denim Piped Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great capris!,
July 29, 2014
By: BamaHoney
from Birmingham, AL
"I love these capris! The piping gives it a special touch. I ordered these in my normal size and they fit perfectly. I needed an extra pair of denim capris and these are exactly as shown in the photo."
Review 12 for Vintage Denim Piped Capris
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the capris,
July 29, 2014
By: Bbray
from MO
"These are a great pair of capris. Fabric quality is excellent. I had to return them for a larger size. They run a little small. Can't wait for cooler weather so I can wear them again."
Review 13 for Vintage Denim Piped Capris
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent with a caution,
July 28, 2014
By: Tutti
from Southern California
"Good looking and nice quality. The pants are a little snug compared with my others of the same size but different styles. They are longer than the usual abbreviated cut and I really like this length."
Review 14 for Vintage Denim Piped Capris
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
need petie sizes!,
July 25, 2014
By: Rosiegurl
"Wonderful quality. They are regular length jeans on me, though. Wish you had more petites!"
Review 15 for Vintage Denim Piped Capris
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good choice,
July 25, 2014
By: geniek
from Wetumpla, Alabame
"the jeans are really cute. Cut a bit snug but they fit. I really like the detail on the hem and around the pockets."
Review 16 for Vintage Denim Piped Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally one that fits,
July 24, 2014
By: Gracie518
from Kosciusko Co, IN
"I have a long inseam and have a difficult time finding a pair of denim pants that fit. These were great and as soon as I got the first pair and found that the fit was good I quickly ordered another pair. I really appreciated the product and will continue to check out other pants."
Review 17 for Vintage Denim Piped Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful fit,
July 22, 2014
By: Mimi1215
from St. Paul, Mn.
"They are so comfortable from day 1 & after a wash. I read the reviews & everything positive they said I ditto.
I love the elastic back on the waist band. Light weight material is perfect for warn summer days
"
Review 18 for Vintage Denim Piped Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable Pants!,
July 22, 2014
By: mypiedog
from Fort Myers, FL
"After receiving an email from Orvis with a prior reviewers comments I decided to give these capris a shot. I don't think I would have purchased them at their full price but they were on sale so I went for it. I'm glad I did. For reference, I am 5' tall, 128 lbs and a bit thick through the middle. I normally don't like capris but since these are not offered in a petite size the length worked out fine. The waist band had a bit of stretch to it which makes it very comfortable for my more straight waisted size. The fabric is not too heavy and not too light. The leg is fuller than normal which I also liked. Bottom line is that these capris hit the mark with everything that I look for in a pair of comfortable casual slacks."
Review 19 for Vintage Denim Piped Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Don't have to shorten them!!!!,
July 17, 2014
By: Jacksnana
from Clinton Township, MI
"Just bought my second pair in the last few months. They are good for regular height people but GREAT for short people!! I am 4'11" and always have to shorten my pants. These work GREAT for me at an ankle length. Bonus--easy care and good fabric and not too thick for summer wear."
Review 20 for Vintage Denim Piped Capris
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just like the picture showed!,
July 16, 2014
By: MTteacher
from Northwest Montana
"The main reason I purchased the pants is because they were 100% cotton. The fit is great, I am 5'6"" and 120 pounds and a size 6 fits perfect. The length is more of an"ankle" length than a Capri. I know I will wear these a lot during the spring, summer and fall."