Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Vintage Denim Piped Capris

Cheerful navy-and-white piping adds a lighthearted touch to our casual capris for women. Made of customer-favorite all-cotton 8-oz. Vintage Denim™, the five-pocket style has elastic insets at the sides and a small button detail at the curved hem. Denim capris for women in white, light washed chambray, dark indigo. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 4-20; about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.596 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
45 of 47(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vintage Denim Piped Capris
Review 1 for Vintage Denim Piped Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Denim,
April 2, 2014
By: LindaD
from St.Louis, MO
"These are made well, good fit, and versatile...sandals for anywhere anytime....add heels for a whole different fabulous look!"
Review 2 for Vintage Denim Piped Capris
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
runs small,
March 31, 2014
By: Diana49
from Yorktown, NY
"Loved the pants but found that they ran small. I ordered other pants in the same size, different style and they fit fine. These are going back."
Review 3 for Vintage Denim Piped Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Will order a second pair!,
March 26, 2014
By: Cooneygram
from Milwaukee suburbs
"These capris are ADORABLE. I ordered size 10. They fit like they were made for me. I love the striped piping on the pockets and bottom of the legs.. I ordered the dark denim and I already had the blue print shirt shown with them in the catalog. What a great outfit. I am off to order a pair in white now. These are the best capris ever."
Review 4 for Vintage Denim Piped Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy yet Cosy,
March 26, 2014
By: MarDavPhe
"Beautiful, classic looking capri pants that fit comfortably and feel just great on. Comfort can be stylish!"
Review 5 for Vintage Denim Piped Capris
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cute but run small,
March 16, 2014
By: vemilion
from Minneapolis, MN
"These are cute but as the other reviewers said they run small. I would order a size up."
Review 6 for Vintage Denim Piped Capris
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
February 24, 2014
By: NHuston
"Loved these capris bit they do run on the small size."
Review 7 for Vintage Denim Piped Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review of denim cropped pants,
February 19, 2014
By: BunBun4264
from North Fort Myers FL
"They are very comfortable with a semi elastic waistband for maximum comfort. The pockets are nice and big. The length is longish which is also good, keeping me from the Florida sun."
Review 8 for Vintage Denim Piped Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great jeans,
February 15, 2014
By: reallybigguy
from San Anselmo,CA
"The Piped Denim Capris are everything I expected from Orvis. Very stylish, great fit, true to sizing - I'll be very happy to wear them on our next trip!"
Review 9 for Vintage Denim Piped Capris
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really Nice Light Weight Jeans,
September 6, 2013
By: Wishfulthinking
from New York City
"Ordered these on sale. Very glad I did. These jeans are really nice. Love the button trim on the bottom of the leg. The fit is snug, though. The material is light but substantial. Great jeans."
Review 10 for Vintage Denim Piped Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
crop jeans,
September 4, 2013
By: KML2
from Milwaukee
"I love these cropped jeans! They fit perfect and I have 4 pairs of them.
They wash beautifully, I do air dry them and they are ready to go.
"
Review 11 for Vintage Denim Piped Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jeans,
September 4, 2013
By: rusti
from San Juan Island, WA
"Love these jeans and especially the ankle length with the buttons. In fact I liked them so much that I ordered a second pair"
Review 12 for Vintage Denim Piped Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ankle jeans,
August 30, 2013
By: rusti
from San Juan Island, WA
"Best jeans I have in my closet. Immediately ordered a 2nd pair.
Great f\it and very soft without being limp
"
Review 13 for Vintage Denim Piped Capris
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great capris,
August 29, 2013
By: Bfwyo
"I am not fond of elastic in waistbands, but nonetheless, i love these pants. Fit well, soft fabric and nice length"
Review 14 for Vintage Denim Piped Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PERFECT FIT,
August 27, 2013
By: happyinblue
"These are perfect for summer into fall. They are slightly tailored but fit my curvy form beautifully. Chic and comfortable!"
Review 15 for Vintage Denim Piped Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis does it again!,
August 16, 2013
By: Sommer
from Denmark
"I love these pants! They look great and fit like a dream. And the piping around the hem is an attractive detail that makes them extra special."
Review 16 for Vintage Denim Piped Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous cropped jeans,
August 14, 2013
By: Blondbuy
from Perthshire, Scotland
"Good fit, great colour and the perfect weight. What's not to love?"
Review 17 for Vintage Denim Piped Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Denium capris,
July 31, 2013
By: MPar
"I love these capris - they are comfortable and fit perfect"
Review 18 for Vintage Denim Piped Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit,
July 29, 2013
By: L4243
from Kinston, N.C.
"This product is wonderfully soft, and fit perfectly. Haven't washed them yet, but I don't expect any problem.
If I needed another pair I wouldn't hesitate.
"
Review 19 for Vintage Denim Piped Capris
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not a good fit,
July 9, 2013
By: jabj
from stanley idaho
"I have purchased Vintage pants from Orvis before, and loved them. These however are badly proportioned. The Waist is way too big, and the hips and thighs are snug, wearable but snug. Seems that the waist and the hips measure the same. I am not built that way."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Vintage Denim Piped Capris
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Capris,
July 4, 2013
By: isk8terky
from Louisville, KY
"Denim piped capris fit great and are very comfortable right out of the bag."