Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Vintage Denim Piped Capris

Cheerful navy-and-white piping adds a lighthearted touch to our casual capris for women. Made of customer-favorite all-cotton 8-oz. Vintage Denim™, the five-pocket style has elastic insets at the sides and a small button detail at the curved hem. Denim capris for women in white, light washed chambray, dark indigo. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 4-20; about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.564 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (78 reviews)
5 stars
53
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
74 of 78(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vintage Denim Piped Capris
Review 1 for Vintage Denim Piped Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Don't have to shorten them!!!!,
July 17, 2014
By: Jacksnana
from Clinton Township, MI
"Just bought my second pair in the last few months. They are good for regular height people but GREAT for short people!! I am 4'11" and always have to shorten my pants. These work GREAT for me at an ankle length. Bonus--easy care and good fabric and not too thick for summer wear."
Review 2 for Vintage Denim Piped Capris
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just like the picture showed!,
July 16, 2014
By: MTteacher
from Northwest Montana
"The main reason I purchased the pants is because they were 100% cotton. The fit is great, I am 5'6"" and 120 pounds and a size 6 fits perfect. The length is more of an"ankle" length than a Capri. I know I will wear these a lot during the spring, summer and fall."
Review 3 for Vintage Denim Piped Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My New Capri Jeans,
July 12, 2014
By: RHC524
from Chicago IL
"I had to exchange them for a larger size; when I did, the only color that was available was the larger color. I like that color better, so it worked out really well. I pair this with the blue shirt as shown in the catalogue and it looks great."
Review 4 for Vintage Denim Piped Capris
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great fit,
July 5, 2014
By: xstitch
from Clear Lake, Iowa
"Haven't ordered a lot from Orvis, but have kept my eye on this pair of pants. Do love the fabric, length, color and size. Really glad I purchased them"
Review 5 for Vintage Denim Piped Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I was looking for!,
July 4, 2014
By: JBCG
"These are very nice capris and I like everything about them. It's hard to find pants that fit but these are great and seemed true to size to me. I machine wash in cold, pop them into the dryer on medium for a couple of minutes and then line dry , just to be on the safe side. They do then need to be ironed, but I iron most everything anyway. I have the dark indigo."
Review 6 for Vintage Denim Piped Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb Capris,
June 30, 2014
By: Ulla
from London
"I love these trousers.
I read the reviews before ordering, and they do come a little bit tighter than the normal jeans.
They fit me perfectly and I feel 2 sizes slimmer than my old baggy 3/4 trousers. I immediately tried to order the same ones in white, but unfortunately they were sold out.
I would recommend these to my friends!
"
Review 7 for Vintage Denim Piped Capris
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
disappointed,
June 22, 2014
By: WTinVA
from Dumfries, VA
"I had ordered the same item in white and was told it was unavailable, and could not be back ordered.
since then I've seen it in white in two later catalogs! I now have the denim, and the chambrey - how would you like to send me the white for free - since this item is offered "buy two - get one free" - thanks, WT
"
Review 8 for Vintage Denim Piped Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great,
June 19, 2014
By: again
"they are perfect.so comfortable and true to size.also not to heavy.love them.will buy another pair."
Review 9 for Vintage Denim Piped Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these jeans...,
June 17, 2014
By: Ilmanchat
"Perfect in every way.
Fit true to size.
Soft, easy to wear.
Ordered a second pair.
"
Review 10 for Vintage Denim Piped Capris
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cute, Versatile Capri,
June 16, 2014
By: bluebirds
from PA
"Purchased both the white and the dark denim colors of the 'Vintage Denim Piped Capri.'
Love the styling, especially the contrast piping :) The perfect capri for summer outings.
Two problems:
1. The dark denim capri felt a bit looser than the white, although both pants were purchased in the same size.
2. The piping on the white capri bled after washing. No such problem with the dark denim, however. (Or, perhaps, it's just not as visible?)
For the record, both pants were washed, separately, in cold water, w/quick tumble-dry on low to remove wrinkles, then hung to dry.
Orvis' excellent Customer Service remedied the problem, however, & I was able to exchange the defective white pant free of charge."
Review 11 for Vintage Denim Piped Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Transitional Pants,
June 10, 2014
By: OKGran
from Edmond, OK
"Great for Spring weather to run to the plant nursery in. Not to heavy and fit was wonderful. Length was a bit longer than I would have preferred but then I am rather short."
Review 12 for Vintage Denim Piped Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vintage Denim Piped Capris,
June 7, 2014
By: Adale
from Shelby,North Carolina
"I love the look of these denim capris. I did need a size larger than I normally wear which fit great after washing. I ordered the white pair which looks great with my navy top with an anchor on the front. Good quality and I will enjoy for years."
Review 13 for Vintage Denim Piped Capris
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sizing a little on the small sizw,
June 5, 2014
By: Pippie
from Alberta, Canada
"I ordered these in all three colours, and I am returning the light two colours as they fit quite tight and the pants don't look good. I have ordered my size from Orvis before and had plenty of room and comfort, but for some reason, this style fits quite a bit tighter. The dark blue pair I am keeping as they don't show panty lines! I was quite disappointed, as the capris I ordered last year are no longer provided, and this was the only alternative I could find"
Review 14 for Vintage Denim Piped Capris
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
No Stretch or Give,
June 3, 2014
By: SomeWhereOverTheRainbow
"I love all of Orvis clothes. I have been eyeing these cropped pants for over a year now, so I decided to splurge and I also received a coupon in the mail so I thought this is the perfect time to buy them. The quality is superb, but the fit is tight and there is absolutely no give to the fabric. I wore them to a graduation party, and by the end of the night, I couldn't wait to go home and take them off! I may bring them back and buy them in a larger size."
Review 15 for Vintage Denim Piped Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted, a perfect fit!,
May 28, 2014
By: PearlHarbor127
from Pembroke, NH
"My "vintage denim piped capris" are beautifully made and fit perfectly. I can dress them up or down, depending on the shirt or tee top; either way, very happy with this purchase!"
Review 16 for Vintage Denim Piped Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Product,
May 28, 2014
By: ddjphoto
"I now own 2 pair of these capris' as they are my go-to pants for everything. They fit true to size and are baggy enough to be cool in the hot Louisiana summers."
Review 17 for Vintage Denim Piped Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Impressed With Quality,
May 20, 2014
By: Mayme92
from San Francisco Bay Area
"The quality of Orvis clothing, including these capris, is exceptional. I do note, however, that the sizing runs somewhat smaller than most other brands in comparable sizes. Other than this, I am very happy with this purchase and appreciate that the inseam of these capris is a bit longer than most offered these days, which I prefer. They will be great for the summer months."
Review 18 for Vintage Denim Piped Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these Capri's,
May 13, 2014
By: Connie7
"I bought these Capri's in white for a trip that I went on. I liked them so much that I bought another white pair (and I have never worn white). Then I bought the two other colors it came in. After wearing the darker pair for the week end, I am going to the website today and order another pair as you can always use two in the darker color. (One is always in the wash)"
Review 19 for Vintage Denim Piped Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable Crop Pants,
May 6, 2014
By: LME1
from North Augusta, South Carolina
"I purchased two pairs of these crops and I'm very pleased. High quality, nice weight, wash and dry easily. Fabric is comfortable. I live in the south and the fabric is not too heavy for warm weather. I purchased a size 8 and they fit fine...not too big in legs. Being older, I prefer this longer length. I also like the trim as a variation of a regular denim crop."
Review 20 for Vintage Denim Piped Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
May 6, 2014
By: suzy75qski
"Orvis capris are ALWAYS a good fit and endure frequent washings. Color good. I do recommend Orvis Capri pants."