Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Vintage Denim Piped Capris

Cheerful navy-and-white piping adds a lighthearted touch to our casual capris for women. Made of customer-favorite all-cotton 8-oz. Vintage Denim™, the five-pocket style has elastic insets at the sides and a small button detail at the curved hem. Denim capris for women in white, light washed chambray, dark indigo. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 4-20; about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.582 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (103 reviews)
5 stars
72
4 stars
23
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
1
97 of 103(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vintage Denim Piped Capris
Review 1 for Vintage Denim Piped Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis quality and style,
October 15, 2014
By: Booj
from Bunker Hill, WV
"Love the style and quality of this item with the competitive pricing. The fit of the capris is exact and sizing information is important when ordering pants. I always look for the Orvis label knowing that it will fit and wear well."
Review 2 for Vintage Denim Piped Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top Comfort Capris,
October 8, 2014
By: JWT0449
"Perfect fit, strong, but soft fabric, and the usual fashion touches by Orvis make these capris a favorite purchase."
Review 3 for Vintage Denim Piped Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A repeat buyer,
September 16, 2014
By: Tutti
from Southern California
"This is my second pair in this color. I like the length. I'm short and they work as just-above-the-ankle pants with the little flourish of the trim at the bottom. The fabric is a softer denim and very comfortable."
Review 4 for Vintage Denim Piped Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great capris,
September 2, 2014
By: mafi
from Jacksonville, FL
"Fits great. True to size. Very happy with the quality of the fabric"
Review 5 for Vintage Denim Piped Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect fit!,
September 1, 2014
By: RubyMoon
"These capris fit perfectly, look great, are very comfortable and laundered well (no pressing required). They are true to size (6). They even fit through the waist--and would fit, even without the elastic inserts. I love them!"
Review 6 for Vintage Denim Piped Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feels good,
September 1, 2014
By: bonzi52
from Springfield Ohio
"Jeans are soft, comfortable and feels good on...love them"
Review 7 for Vintage Denim Piped Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well aged,
August 26, 2014
By: Tutti
from Southern California
"I just ordered my third pair of these in the different colors. They have a velvety feel, very soft. The blues look well worn and are s-o-o comfortable. I love the length which is longer than the average capri. Altogether great pants!"
Review 8 for Vintage Denim Piped Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Cropped Jeans!,
August 21, 2014
By: cjnaff
"I love the piping detail. The cut is excellent and the fit is perfect."
Review 9 for Vintage Denim Piped Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Get them while you can!,
August 12, 2014
By: Cooneygram
from Milwaukee suburbs
"Best capris ever. Look and fit exactly as photographed. I like that the legs aren't overly blousey like some Orvis pants/capris. I have 4 pair of these now. The striped piping and button trim definitely make them special. Get ready for compliments."
Review 10 for Vintage Denim Piped Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect For Summer/Fall,
August 6, 2014
By: PCLEO
from Park City, UT
"These pants are great to slip on for a hike with my dog or a grocery run. The length and fabric keep me comfortable in summer and into fall. I found the fit true-to-size."
Review 11 for Vintage Denim Piped Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Capris!!,
August 1, 2014
By: DebMac
from Amarillo, Texas
"This is my second pair of these capris, I love them! Fit is perfect and they launder well, very little shrinkage if any. Well made, I plan on wearing these for many years to come!"
Review 12 for Vintage Denim Piped Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super FIT,
August 1, 2014
By: Kryssi
from ON
"I was extremely happy to have found the denim capris. They fit and that is very meaningful to me. My body measurements are not "standard" and I have a difficult time finding well fitting cloths.
The denim capris were my first order for bottoms and I will now try others.
"
Review 13 for Vintage Denim Piped Capris
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Looks good but...,
August 1, 2014
By: Carrie44
from Irvington, NY
"The pants are a good buy but they tend to stretch and look baggy after wearing a few hours."
Review 14 for Vintage Denim Piped Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Capris,
July 30, 2014
By: apple4u
from Robinson, IL
"Love these capris! I purchased the indigo and the color is really beautiful, especially with the piping on pockets and cuffs. Top-stitching is also a nice touch. Length and shape of trouser leg are just perfect, and the waist comes to the waist! I would purchase more of these if they were still available , and I certainly hope Orvis will offer them again next spring and summer. They are winners!"
Review 15 for Vintage Denim Piped Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome,
July 29, 2014
By: jcw2
"My favorite jean capri pants were shot and I've been searching for a replacement. These are perfect -soft, comfortable from the first wearing. I may buy another pair and plan to call amd see if there are any full length jeans in the same fabric."
Review 16 for Vintage Denim Piped Capris
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not what I hoped for,
July 29, 2014
By: merlin2
from New York State
"The design is very cute. The problem is they run very small so if you like very tight jeans they're OK. The other problem is the side elastic was NOT very elastic and allowed for a big gap in the back at the waist.
I recently bought some great lightweight cotton Orvis slacks with the side elastic waist and they are great. These jeans do not fit the same.
Unfortunately, I bought 2 pairs of the jeans that will need to go back.
"
Review 17 for Vintage Denim Piped Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great capris!,
July 29, 2014
By: BamaHoney
from Birmingham, AL
"I love these capris! The piping gives it a special touch. I ordered these in my normal size and they fit perfectly. I needed an extra pair of denim capris and these are exactly as shown in the photo."
Review 18 for Vintage Denim Piped Capris
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the capris,
July 29, 2014
By: Bbray
from MO
"These are a great pair of capris. Fabric quality is excellent. I had to return them for a larger size. They run a little small. Can't wait for cooler weather so I can wear them again."
Review 19 for Vintage Denim Piped Capris
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent with a caution,
July 28, 2014
By: Tutti
from Southern California
"Good looking and nice quality. The pants are a little snug compared with my others of the same size but different styles. They are longer than the usual abbreviated cut and I really like this length."
Review 20 for Vintage Denim Piped Capris
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
need petie sizes!,
July 25, 2014
By: Rosiegurl
"Wonderful quality. They are regular length jeans on me, though. Wish you had more petites!"