Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Navy Madras Cropped Pants

The best connotation of the “summertime blues,” these cropped pants for women feature the most serene hues of the season. Pure cotton madras-patch design with fly-front and button waist, belt loops, and back darts for fit. Front slash pockets. Cropped pants for women in blue plaid. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 4-20; 25" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
21 of 25(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Navy Madras Cropped Pants
Review 1 for Navy Madras Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Substandard,
September 12, 2014
By: ISOL
"Having purchased several other slacks, this product was not sized properly and with the same measurements as previous ones. Therefore, it was returned."
Review 2 for Navy Madras Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish and Comfortable,
August 26, 2014
By: johhan
from Scottsdale, AZ
"I love Orvis products but these pants are one of my favorite purchases. I like them so much that I purhased a full length pair in a different color. They are very comfortable, travel well and look great with a variety of accessories."
Review 3 for Navy Madras Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
July 30, 2014
By: classylady
from Bergen County, NJ
"Had to return because of fit. Liked the pattern and material, however"
Review 4 for Navy Madras Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Navy Madras Cropped Pants,
July 28, 2014
By: mat928
from Florida
"What nice pants these are. The colors are more vibrant than the catalog and web pictures. The fit was true to sizing. A very nice purchase."
Review 5 for Navy Madras Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
too small,
July 21, 2014
By: none999
"I needed some pants with an elastic waist. Will be returning these."
Review 6 for Navy Madras Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a very small 10,
July 11, 2014
By: frame
from Lehigh Valley
"Liked the colors. style, and fabric but had to return them for a larger size, which is very unusual for me, as your 10's are always a good fit for me."
Review 7 for Navy Madras Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I will continue buying fron Orvis.,
July 11, 2014
By: Mimi54
from Cypress tx
"Since i discover Orvis I am so please with the purchases I made this summer and will continue to purchase from them.
Ibought this cotton madras pants and as the purchases I made recently I an very happy with them, I love the fabric, the cut , the color, they are fun pants for the summer and very well suited to the hot an humid Houston weather.
"
Review 8 for Navy Madras Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
MADRAS PANTS,
July 11, 2014
By: saltspray
from Portland ME
"I was hoping these would be like madras pants of old but they were cheap looking."
Review 9 for Navy Madras Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Medium okay,
June 18, 2014
By: EAGL
from Norwich, VT
"I bought these pants for my mom, who has a smaller waist and rounder hips. Either it needs to be slightly bigger in the hips or slightly smaller in the waist. I do like the fabric and the pattern."
Review 10 for Navy Madras Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pants are great!,
June 17, 2014
By: Dejavood00
from Woodstock, Il
"True to size, practical plaid print, perfect light weight summer pants. So much cooler than denim, casual enough for every day, but dressy enough for a day out shopping. I really love these pants."
Review 11 for Navy Madras Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy!,
June 17, 2014
By: myvette94
"These are very classy pants, and have received rave reviews from my friends."
Review 12 for Navy Madras Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice and cool,
June 11, 2014
By: ahuda
from Tucson, AZ
"These pants are perfect for wearing during Tucson's long, hot summer. I had to order twice because my regular size wouldn't go over my hips; I ordered one size larger and the pants are still snug so I wear a shirt outside instead of tucked in."
Review 13 for Navy Madras Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Madras pants,
June 5, 2014
By: Lynie
from Modesto, CA
"Well made, sharp colors and cool and comfortable! What more could you want?"
Review 14 for Navy Madras Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My spring favorite ...,
June 4, 2014
By: figgins
from South Hadley, MA
"Fit well & looks great .... love these pants. Light weight fabric."
Review 15 for Navy Madras Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Navy Madras Croppedd Pants,
June 3, 2014
By: frogbarnes
from Potomac, MD
"Very pleased with the selection. The pants are a perfect fit and I will wear them on vacation as well on special 'prep' gatherings and of course work. I always order when you have madras - it is getting harder and harder to find. Thank you for always having madras to keep me happy and taylored!"
Review 16 for Navy Madras Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coveted these pants for years...,
May 28, 2014
By: Swanmar
from North of Madison, WI
"...and bought them -- finally -- when they went on sale! Love the coloros, the patchwork and the feel of the fabric. perfect with a white Orvis bulky cotton sweater my husband gave me for Christmas, as well as a red pullover. Just sorry I ordered them a week before the free shipping went into effect. That'll teach me a lesson to wait!"
Review 17 for Navy Madras Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants,
April 17, 2014
By: Sassy47
from Edmond ok
"I love the pants!! I wear a size 6 but ordered a size 8 because of your size chart and they fit me perfectly!! Love the colors- they r just what I wanted!! Very pleased!!"
Review 18 for Navy Madras Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Love Patchwork!,
April 11, 2014
By: FLresident
"These patchwork capris are lightweight and fit beautifully."
Review 19 for Navy Madras Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these,
March 5, 2014
By: Deejay1983
from Canada
"I ordered these last year in the wrong size, so thought I would try again and am so happy I did. They are very light and cool fitting. Perfect pant for a hot golf game (Temperature wise ) When my neighbour at the lake saw them last year, she ordered a pair right off the bat. They look just great on her and we both find them very comfortable."
Review 20 for Navy Madras Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Madras,
February 25, 2014
By: bagley52
from Philadelphia, Pa
"The coolest pair pants I now own. I had been wanting a pair of these for some time. Wainting for spring/summertime so I can wear them.. I am tempted to go to Florida so I can wear them now."