Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Stretch Denim Scoop-Pocket Capris

Sure to be your new-favorite summer capris. Deep scoop pockets add interest to our easy-wearing Stretch Denim pants. Button-front waistband with zip fly and belt loops. V-yoke back. Cotton/spandex. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 4-20; 24" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 of 21(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stretch Denim Scoop-Pocket Capris
Review 1 for Stretch Denim Scoop-Pocket Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit well,
January 15, 2014
By: Wisconsingrandma
from Northern Wisconsin
"I put them away until March when I will be taking a cruise. They are the same as a white pair that i wore last summer. They were very comfortable and didn't wrinkle easily."
Review 2 for Stretch Denim Scoop-Pocket Capris
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great summer pants,
June 5, 2013
By: Beantown
from Boston, Ma
"I ordered a size smaller than I usually would and they fit well and look very nice."
Review 3 for Stretch Denim Scoop-Pocket Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jeans,
June 4, 2013
By: summer2013
from Connecticut
"Feel like jeans but look one step up so you can wear them anywhere. Perfect length just to ankle."
Review 4 for Stretch Denim Scoop-Pocket Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these pants,
May 6, 2013
By: Seeks
from Hilton Head, SC
"Bought a pair on sale and took them to Rome with me. They are soooo comfortable and don't stretch out of shape. Thank you so much Orvis! Another great item at a great price."
Review 5 for Stretch Denim Scoop-Pocket Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
attractive durable pants,
April 23, 2013
By: THISTLE
from phil. pa
"I love the fit of these comfortable pants and the pockets are useful."
Review 6 for Stretch Denim Scoop-Pocket Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE These pants,
April 22, 2013
By: taze
from Charlottesville, VA
"I absolutely love these pants. They are a nice medium to light weight jean like material. The are high waisted so they do not roll down. Very comfortable. I would definitely buy them again if they come in any other color! PS: I have washed them twice and they have not shrunk! Wearing them right now ;)"
Review 7 for Stretch Denim Scoop-Pocket Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great fitting jeans,
April 10, 2013
By: NOlady
from Lafayette,LA
"These jeans keep their shape through a whole day of wearing.They do not sag or get baggy looking. I'm glad I purchased these & will purchase more."
Review 8 for Stretch Denim Scoop-Pocket Capris
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great pants,
April 2, 2013
By: bigjules
from Cornwall, Ontario
"These pants fit perfectly and the material is good weight, just the right amount of stretch. i am short and these are not petite length so expected them to be full length on me, not capri length, which they were. They are ankle length on me and that was what I wanted. Thanks Orvis. Great pants!"
Review 9 for Stretch Denim Scoop-Pocket Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wished they would have fit,
March 27, 2013
By: buttercup52
from Portland, OR
"Great customer service! Pants arrived promptly. Pants were well constructed. The fit was not right for my body type. I returned them. So, I would recommend the item to others."
Review 10 for Stretch Denim Scoop-Pocket Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fit!,
March 15, 2013
By: Traveler365
"Love these because of the slimmer cut and no bulky elastic waist. A summer basic and very pleased with my 2nd pair!"
Review 11 for Stretch Denim Scoop-Pocket Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capris,
March 12, 2013
By: MtnMama
"Longer length gives more versatile wearing options. Good sizing. Thanks!"
Review 12 for Stretch Denim Scoop-Pocket Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these capris!!,
March 11, 2013
By: reading
"These are everything I hoped for when I ordered them. Color and fabric are great and the fit is just right for me. Thank you Orvis."
Review 13 for Stretch Denim Scoop-Pocket Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy,
February 25, 2013
By: MomfromVA
from MD
"These jeans fit perfect. Design is flattering. Love these jeans."
Review 14 for Stretch Denim Scoop-Pocket Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a great purchase,
February 11, 2013
By: weeone
"These capris are of excellent quality and oh joy! oh joy! they fit!!
Thank you Orvis for having pants that sit at the natural waistline."
Review 15 for Stretch Denim Scoop-Pocket Capris
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
love the strawberry color!,
January 26, 2013
By: Mimi4
from Nazareth, PA
"My favorite pants are the ones that fit great, have a little stretch and go with lots of tops. These fill all those requirements."
Review 16 for Stretch Denim Scoop-Pocket Capris
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pants cut large in the waist.,
December 30, 2012
By: NanaLiz
from hot south Texas
"I can't say anything negative about the pants, per se. They were just too large through the tummy and waist. I don't have a flat tummy either."
Review 17 for Stretch Denim Scoop-Pocket Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Capris,
November 14, 2012
By: LabradorRetrieverLover
"Excellent quality and colors. Unfortunately they were too large for me and I don't think I could go down a size. Had to return them but received a prompt refund."
Review 18 for Stretch Denim Scoop-Pocket Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
strawberry capris,
July 3, 2012
By: ronnieboy
"wonderful colour to add to any wardrope, well cut and great quality."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Stretch Denim Scoop-Pocket Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase,
June 9, 2012
By: Moxie04
from Toronto, Canada
"Excellent and comfortable pair of pants, and the colour is beautiful!"
Review 20 for Stretch Denim Scoop-Pocket Capris
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
May 11, 2012
By: Katrina2
"I saw these pants in the most recent catalog. I love the color, look every year for jeans in turquoise or teal or purple. Like many of my friends, I prefer jewel tones and with classic waists and full length. I wish these pants were full length. If so, I'd buy them and recommend them to friends."