Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Blue Garden Short-Sleeved Shirt

A painterly mix of blue blooms is splashed across our lightweight cotton poplin button-front shirt. Neat silhouette with spread collar, front and back darts for shaping, and a cute faux pocket flap. Women's short-sleeve shirt in blue print. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (63 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
4
50 of 63(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Blue Garden Short-Sleeved Shirt
Review 1 for Blue Garden Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Loved the print,
September 10, 2014
By: MudMaid
from Central California Coast
"I was looking forward to receiving this item as I loved the print. I ordered the XL I should have read the previous reviews that said it ran large as it was enormous on me.
I am going to return it, but with the mailing charges both ways, it was an expensive order for nothing.
"
Review 2 for Blue Garden Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Go-To Summer Shirt,
August 21, 2014
By: Rrroza
from Chicago, IL
"Not easy to find cotton camp shirts with a bit of style. This is perfect. The cotton is exactly the light breathable weight I like yet still has some body to it. The colors re great; very versatile. Looks cute with shorts, jeans, and over a navy blue tank dress. Incidentally, I would normally size up to XL because of curves up top but ace salesperson Estelle suggested the L for me (I was in the shop off Michigan Ave in Chicago) and ordered it for me and the sizing feels great and looks neat. (I do use a bit of double stick tape between the two center buttons to keep from gapping in the course of the day.) I hope Orvis keeps this pattern and brings it out with other patterns or colors next year. I'd buy more!"
Review 3 for Blue Garden Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
happy with product,
July 30, 2014
By: karkin
"Am happy with this product. Nice lightweight cotton that I was looking for."
Review 4 for Blue Garden Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Acceptable,
July 12, 2014
By: Daggi
from TX
"The pattern is cute, nice, flowery, nicely thin material for summer, but when I ironed the blouse, it felt like it had some polyester in it.
I do not like the fake pocket.
"
Review 5 for Blue Garden Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor quality, expensive blouse,
June 23, 2014
By: brindles532
from Prescott, AZ
"It's pretty but very poor quality, I.e. the back hem was fraying, and I had to pay over $10, just for postage, for nothing."
Review 6 for Blue Garden Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
May 27, 2014
By: marshland
from NC
"Well made, nice drape. Wish it came in solid colors as well!"
Review 7 for Blue Garden Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice, summery lightweight shirt.,
April 29, 2014
By: NorieJ
from Chapel Hill, NC
"It runs slightly large in the body, but it has become a casual favorite. I've even worn it to work a couple of times. Great shirt."
Review 8 for Blue Garden Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy fit,
April 14, 2014
By: VerySatisfied13
from Howell, Michigan
"This colorful blouse covers a slight tummy bulge without binding. It hangs loose over the body but is cut and fitted to look slimming. There is no need to keep pulling the blouse back into position. The fabric and fit make this blouse a comfortable choice."
Review 9 for Blue Garden Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointment,
April 3, 2014
By: Megmusicak2
"This blouse is made with cheap material and a badly printed floral pattern, I didn't even unpack, but returned it immediately."
Review 10 for Blue Garden Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice summer blouse,
March 18, 2014
By: irishmist
from New York
"light wgt and so colorful. I like that it will go with many different colored pants and sweaters, and especially jeans. I ordered two sizes. I was not sure which would fit better (L or XL) as I am sometimes between the two sizes with Orvis blouses. Kept the L, sent the other one back. Sleeves are nice length and cover upper arms sufficiently. I am pleased with this blouse."
Review 11 for Blue Garden Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Shirt,
February 25, 2014
By: trailmixn
from Wrightwood, Ca.
"Perfect fit (xs) Orvis sm. is way too
large for me. This shirt's colors
are more vivid than pictured. I tend
to lean towards the softer colors
but really like this lively print. Can't
wait untl it's warm enough to wear
this pretty shirt.
"
Review 12 for Blue Garden Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pretty shirt,
December 21, 2013
By: compressor
from Tasmania, Australia
"I was delighted to receive this shirt, which has so many colours and certainly brightens your day. The quality is good, as well."
Review 13 for Blue Garden Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Summer Shirt,
November 9, 2013
By: harjo
from Austin, TX
"Lovely print, not pale, which I like. Fits nicely and will be cool fabric for warm days. Great quality as always."
Review 14 for Blue Garden Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor quality, nasty odour,
October 21, 2013
By: TorontoNorth
from Muskoka, ON
"The colours are lovely, however, the fabric is thin and the quality of the workmanship is not up to Orvis's standards. As well, upon opening the plastic bag, I was hit with the most unpleasant odour emanating from the product. Two hours in the fresh air did nothing to diminish it. Back in the bag, and back to Orvis."
Review 15 for Blue Garden Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool and Lovely,
September 18, 2013
By: Galadriel
from Austin, TX
"I can live in this shirt! It lis perfect for the hot, muggy days of a Texas summer, and into the fall. It is cool and crisp looking and feeling. Fits perfectly."
Review 16 for Blue Garden Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Sirt Is Already One Of My Favorites!,
September 17, 2013
By: AuntBeeInMayberry
from Anaheim, California
"In addition to being on sale, this crisp, easy care shirt arrived just in time for my trip to Colorado. It traveled easily, as I had to hand wash & hang to dry in a hotel room. Hardly any wrinkles and the bright cheerful colors were exactly what I expected. This shirt is already my go to favorite with my denim skirts!"
Review 17 for Blue Garden Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful!,
September 10, 2013
By: GreeneyedLady
from PA
"The colors in this blouse are outstanding. It makes me feel pretty just putting it on. Dressy enough to be worn any where."
Review 18 for Blue Garden Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable/feel good wearing!,
September 3, 2013
By: HappyOrvisShopper2012
from Saint Augustine
"Happy with this purchase; washes
well; just hang to dry; no ironing
needed! Did not put in dryer...
Very pleased with purchase."
Review 19 for Blue Garden Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding Shirt!,
August 8, 2013
By: Cooneygram
from Milwaukee suburbs
"If I could own only one shirt, this would have to be the one. I love the print, it is vibrant and so happy looking. The shirt is lightweight but not sheer. The fabric has a softness which makes it very, very comfortable to wear. The cut is quite flattering. It looks great either buttoned or worn unbuttoned with a tank."
Review 20 for Blue Garden Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love wearing the shirt!,
August 3, 2013
By: Anonymous
from Rural Texas
"True to size, but not tight. Very soft. Washes well; needs no ironing. Goes with any color. I am glad I ordered it!"