Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Blue Garden Short-Sleeved Shirt

A painterly mix of blue blooms is splashed across our lightweight cotton poplin button-front shirt. Neat silhouette with spread collar, front and back darts for shaping, and a cute faux pocket flap. Women's short-sleeve shirt in blue print. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.164 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
3
44 of 55(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Blue Garden Short-Sleeved Shirt
Review 1 for Blue Garden Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy fit,
April 14, 2014
By: VerySatisfied13
from Howell, Michigan
"This colorful blouse covers a slight tummy bulge without binding. It hangs loose over the body but is cut and fitted to look slimming. There is no need to keep pulling the blouse back into position. The fabric and fit make this blouse a comfortable choice."
Review 2 for Blue Garden Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointment,
April 3, 2014
By: Megmusicak2
"This blouse is made with cheap material and a badly printed floral pattern, I didn't even unpack, but returned it immediately."
Review 3 for Blue Garden Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice summer blouse,
March 18, 2014
By: irishmist
from New York
"light wgt and so colorful. I like that it will go with many different colored pants and sweaters, and especially jeans. I ordered two sizes. I was not sure which would fit better (L or XL) as I am sometimes between the two sizes with Orvis blouses. Kept the L, sent the other one back. Sleeves are nice length and cover upper arms sufficiently. I am pleased with this blouse."
Review 4 for Blue Garden Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Shirt,
February 25, 2014
By: trailmixn
from Wrightwood, Ca.
"Perfect fit (xs) Orvis sm. is way too
large for me. This shirt's colors
are more vivid than pictured. I tend
to lean towards the softer colors
but really like this lively print. Can't
wait untl it's warm enough to wear
this pretty shirt.
"
Review 5 for Blue Garden Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pretty shirt,
December 21, 2013
By: compressor
from Tasmania, Australia
"I was delighted to receive this shirt, which has so many colours and certainly brightens your day. The quality is good, as well."
Review 6 for Blue Garden Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Summer Shirt,
November 9, 2013
By: harjo
from Austin, TX
"Lovely print, not pale, which I like. Fits nicely and will be cool fabric for warm days. Great quality as always."
Review 7 for Blue Garden Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor quality, nasty odour,
October 21, 2013
By: TorontoNorth
from Muskoka, ON
"The colours are lovely, however, the fabric is thin and the quality of the workmanship is not up to Orvis's standards. As well, upon opening the plastic bag, I was hit with the most unpleasant odour emanating from the product. Two hours in the fresh air did nothing to diminish it. Back in the bag, and back to Orvis."
Review 8 for Blue Garden Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool and Lovely,
September 18, 2013
By: Galadriel
from Austin, TX
"I can live in this shirt! It lis perfect for the hot, muggy days of a Texas summer, and into the fall. It is cool and crisp looking and feeling. Fits perfectly."
Review 9 for Blue Garden Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Sirt Is Already One Of My Favorites!,
September 17, 2013
By: AuntBeeInMayberry
from Anaheim, California
"In addition to being on sale, this crisp, easy care shirt arrived just in time for my trip to Colorado. It traveled easily, as I had to hand wash & hang to dry in a hotel room. Hardly any wrinkles and the bright cheerful colors were exactly what I expected. This shirt is already my go to favorite with my denim skirts!"
Review 10 for Blue Garden Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful!,
September 10, 2013
By: GreeneyedLady
from PA
"The colors in this blouse are outstanding. It makes me feel pretty just putting it on. Dressy enough to be worn any where."
Review 11 for Blue Garden Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable/feel good wearing!,
September 3, 2013
By: HappyOrvisShopper2012
from Saint Augustine
"Happy with this purchase; washes
well; just hang to dry; no ironing
needed! Did not put in dryer...
Very pleased with purchase."
Review 12 for Blue Garden Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding Shirt!,
August 8, 2013
By: Cooneygram
from Milwaukee suburbs
"If I could own only one shirt, this would have to be the one. I love the print, it is vibrant and so happy looking. The shirt is lightweight but not sheer. The fabric has a softness which makes it very, very comfortable to wear. The cut is quite flattering. It looks great either buttoned or worn unbuttoned with a tank."
Review 13 for Blue Garden Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love wearing the shirt!,
August 3, 2013
By: Anonymous
from Rural Texas
"True to size, but not tight. Very soft. Washes well; needs no ironing. Goes with any color. I am glad I ordered it!"
Review 14 for Blue Garden Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect fit,
August 1, 2013
By: Murffy
from Chestnut Hill, PA
"Age 77, 4'11", 107 lbs. 36" chest.
Perfect fit, delightfully cool in hot weather."
Review 15 for Blue Garden Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretty Blouse,
August 1, 2013
By: Svitata
"This blouse looks much nicer in person than on the website. It is cool and light weight for summer and can be dressed up or down. It looks great with jean capris. I have not washed it yet to see how it holds up."
Review 16 for Blue Garden Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
poor fit,
June 20, 2013
By: genista
from Durham
"I was disappointed. The pattern was much more garish than it appeared in the catalogue. Despite having ordered the Small size, the neck gaped."
Review 17 for Blue Garden Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just as advertised,
June 18, 2013
By: Donly
"Nice light summer fabric. True to size. Good color."
Review 18 for Blue Garden Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great summer shirt,
June 17, 2013
By: Tudy
from Mt. Shasta, CA
"Fit was perfect. I wear an XL and have been having problems finding tops with room at the top! Lots of colors to go with lots of outfits. Light enough for summer wear."
Review 19 for Blue Garden Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Summer blossoms!,
June 15, 2013
By: Floie
from Alexandria, VA
"Your buyer has a great eye.Not only is this shirt colorful enough to perk up the wearer's spirits, but also it is cool enough to freshen even the most intense summer rays.
I don't promise to wear it every day, but it certainly tempts me.
"
Review 20 for Blue Garden Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Too expensive,
June 6, 2013
By: Earlybird123
"I thought this shirt was way overpriced after I received it so I returned it for a refund."