Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Blue Garden Short-Sleeved Shirt

A painterly mix of blue blooms is splashed across our lightweight cotton poplin button-front shirt. Neat silhouette with spread collar, front and back darts for shaping, and a cute faux pocket flap. Women's short-sleeve shirt in blue print. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.188 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (69 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
4
56 of 69(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Blue Garden Short-Sleeved Shirt
Review 1 for Blue Garden Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
versatile wardrobe staple,
November 14, 2014
By: Traveller0
"A fresh, crisp summer blouse that looks as good with a business suit as it does with shorts or jeans. Washes well too and keeps its colour."
Review 2 for Blue Garden Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My favourite blouse,
November 14, 2014
By: Daphne123
from Hassocks UK
"I enjoy wearing this blouse. The colours go well with everything."
Review 3 for Blue Garden Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool and fresh,
November 13, 2014
By: Albadiroma
from Cambridgeshire, UK
"This blouse felt comfortable and cool from the first wear. It washes and irons well and still looks fresh and bright. I love it."
Review 4 for Blue Garden Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy shirt,
November 13, 2014
By: Scylla
"Very pretty and fresh looking print. Soft and comfy fabric. Has been much admired"
Review 5 for Blue Garden Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely shirt,
November 13, 2014
By: Maggie13
"I really like this shirt. it is a good fit and lovely colours. Very useful as looks good with trousers or skirt."
Review 6 for Blue Garden Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfy feel good shirt,
October 13, 2014
By: 1CAYankee
from Merced, CA
"I love this camp shirt so much I bought two. It is very colorful and cheerful. It can be dressed up or down which makes it ideal for traveling. My only criticism is the fabric did pull away on one of the arm seams but it was easily mended. I have had my eye on this item for a long time and then it went on sale! I am a happy long-time customer. Thanks for great service!"
Review 7 for Blue Garden Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Loved the print,
September 10, 2014
By: MudMaid
from Central California Coast
"I was looking forward to receiving this item as I loved the print. I ordered the XL I should have read the previous reviews that said it ran large as it was enormous on me.
I am going to return it, but with the mailing charges both ways, it was an expensive order for nothing.
"
Review 8 for Blue Garden Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Go-To Summer Shirt,
August 21, 2014
By: Rrroza
from Chicago, IL
"Not easy to find cotton camp shirts with a bit of style. This is perfect. The cotton is exactly the light breathable weight I like yet still has some body to it. The colors re great; very versatile. Looks cute with shorts, jeans, and over a navy blue tank dress. Incidentally, I would normally size up to XL because of curves up top but ace salesperson Estelle suggested the L for me (I was in the shop off Michigan Ave in Chicago) and ordered it for me and the sizing feels great and looks neat. (I do use a bit of double stick tape between the two center buttons to keep from gapping in the course of the day.) I hope Orvis keeps this pattern and brings it out with other patterns or colors next year. I'd buy more!"
Review 9 for Blue Garden Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
happy with product,
July 30, 2014
By: karkin
"Am happy with this product. Nice lightweight cotton that I was looking for."
Review 10 for Blue Garden Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Acceptable,
July 12, 2014
By: Daggi
from TX
"The pattern is cute, nice, flowery, nicely thin material for summer, but when I ironed the blouse, it felt like it had some polyester in it.
I do not like the fake pocket.
"
Review 11 for Blue Garden Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor quality, expensive blouse,
June 23, 2014
By: brindles532
from Prescott, AZ
"It's pretty but very poor quality, I.e. the back hem was fraying, and I had to pay over $10, just for postage, for nothing."
Review 12 for Blue Garden Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
May 27, 2014
By: marshland
from NC
"Well made, nice drape. Wish it came in solid colors as well!"
Review 13 for Blue Garden Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice, summery lightweight shirt.,
April 29, 2014
By: NorieJ
from Chapel Hill, NC
"It runs slightly large in the body, but it has become a casual favorite. I've even worn it to work a couple of times. Great shirt."
Review 14 for Blue Garden Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy fit,
April 14, 2014
By: VerySatisfied13
from Howell, Michigan
"This colorful blouse covers a slight tummy bulge without binding. It hangs loose over the body but is cut and fitted to look slimming. There is no need to keep pulling the blouse back into position. The fabric and fit make this blouse a comfortable choice."
Review 15 for Blue Garden Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointment,
April 3, 2014
By: Megmusicak2
"This blouse is made with cheap material and a badly printed floral pattern, I didn't even unpack, but returned it immediately."
Review 16 for Blue Garden Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice summer blouse,
March 18, 2014
By: irishmist
from New York
"light wgt and so colorful. I like that it will go with many different colored pants and sweaters, and especially jeans. I ordered two sizes. I was not sure which would fit better (L or XL) as I am sometimes between the two sizes with Orvis blouses. Kept the L, sent the other one back. Sleeves are nice length and cover upper arms sufficiently. I am pleased with this blouse."
Review 17 for Blue Garden Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Shirt,
February 25, 2014
By: trailmixn
from Wrightwood, Ca.
"Perfect fit (xs) Orvis sm. is way too
large for me. This shirt's colors
are more vivid than pictured. I tend
to lean towards the softer colors
but really like this lively print. Can't
wait untl it's warm enough to wear
this pretty shirt.
"
Review 18 for Blue Garden Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pretty shirt,
December 21, 2013
By: compressor
from Tasmania, Australia
"I was delighted to receive this shirt, which has so many colours and certainly brightens your day. The quality is good, as well."
Review 19 for Blue Garden Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Summer Shirt,
November 9, 2013
By: harjo
from Austin, TX
"Lovely print, not pale, which I like. Fits nicely and will be cool fabric for warm days. Great quality as always."
Review 20 for Blue Garden Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor quality, nasty odour,
October 21, 2013
By: TorontoNorth
from Muskoka, ON
"The colours are lovely, however, the fabric is thin and the quality of the workmanship is not up to Orvis's standards. As well, upon opening the plastic bag, I was hit with the most unpleasant odour emanating from the product. Two hours in the fresh air did nothing to diminish it. Back in the bag, and back to Orvis."