Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Floral-Print Cotton-Lawn Shirt

Reminiscent of vintage woodblock prints, a stylized floral motif lends a slightly bohemian sensibility to our lightweight, cotton-lawn shirt. Details of our women's floral shirt include stand collar, short sleeves, and front and back princess seams for shape. Shirttail hem. Women's floral shirt in bleached blue, sea mist. Pure cotton. Hand wash. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.17 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
1
42 of 47(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Floral-Print Cotton-Lawn Shirt
Review 1 for Floral-Print Cotton-Lawn Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Almost Wash and Wear,
May 5, 2014
By: Jammer
from Central California
"Having worn this blouse in, I washed it on delicate in my front-load washer and laid it flat to dry as recommended on the instructions. The blouse needed only slight ironing. It was the most comfortable top to wear in hot weather and will be a staple for my denim capris, pants and shorts as well as white pants for the hot summer. Cotton lawn is thin, but that is why I purchased the blouse for our summers.
I only unbutton the top two buttons to pull it over my head because it takes too long to loop each button. I like the looped
buttons as well as the excellent quality of the blouse as it presents a tailored and crisp look.
"
Review 2 for Floral-Print Cotton-Lawn Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not worth the money,
December 5, 2013
By: Ponce
from Ponce, P.R.
"Nice color but it is too thin! Most be worn with camisole.Looks like a very cheap shirt!"
Review 3 for Floral-Print Cotton-Lawn Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Donna Zimmerman,
November 30, 2013
By: DLZ5
from West Chester, PA
"Flattering, comfortable shirt. Love the feel of the fabric. But you cannot take it out of the dryer and wear....needs to be ironed :("
Review 4 for Floral-Print Cotton-Lawn Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect fit,
November 18, 2013
By: Jillyflower
from Devon
"Buying for next summer this top looked appealing on the website and was also in the sale. I decided to buy two, one in blue and the other in green. Really pleased, the fit is perfect and the material is ideal for warm weather. Please have more of this style."
Review 5 for Floral-Print Cotton-Lawn Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very light cotton lawn,
October 4, 2013
By: oxilepta
from Saddleworth UK
"This shirt is lovely, fabric is very light and pattern design is attractive and in a nice shade of blue. Short sleeves are a little snug, could have done with just being a little wider, body is fairly slimline but looks and feels good on. Have not yet worn & washed so cannot comment on that aspect. I bought this in both colourways as liked it so much."
Review 6 for Floral-Print Cotton-Lawn Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
travel top,
September 30, 2013
By: headT
"Lovely fit .Easy to wear with trousers or skirts. Has a bit of shape without feeling too tight. Ideal for holiday in Burma where it will be hot, sticky and I need to cover my arms modestly.
Washing instructions stop it being 5 stars. Hand wash in cold water!
"
Review 7 for Floral-Print Cotton-Lawn Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this blouse,
September 28, 2013
By: Craftyjac
"The quality of this blouse is superb, I am delighted with the cut and the colours, it will be a favourite for a long time (I already have 2 others in the same shape!) and am also delighted with them"
Review 8 for Floral-Print Cotton-Lawn Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart casual,
September 25, 2013
By: grannyjenny
"This shirt is well cut from lovely material. The colours are subtle and the design is just right for a smart casual occasion."
Review 9 for Floral-Print Cotton-Lawn Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
light pretty blouse,
September 24, 2013
By: irishmist
from New York
"bought this top at end of summer on sale - very light, fits well, a little boxy - not too big, a gently relaxed fit. Love the colors (teal, gray and off white). Depending on slacks/capris/skirt and accessories it is paired with can be more casual or dressier. Perfect for warmer fall days and next summer. Very pleased with this purchase!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Floral-Print Cotton-Lawn Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
light summer shirt,
September 19, 2013
By: SCNM
from New Mexico
"I wasn't sure what size to order, but went with the small, not medium. Shirt is amply cut so it fit just fine. (I'm 5'3", 122 lbs.) In fact, I pull it on like a t-shirt. Don't even need to unbutton it. It does need ironing. Love the color and print. No see through, although it's very light fabric. Great for hot summer days."
Review 11 for Floral-Print Cotton-Lawn Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I loved this on sight!,
September 13, 2013
By: Jowiemusic
"Lovely material, crisp and pretty, and a lovely colour. I would buy another but the only other choice is blue, which Is just too ordinary."
Review 12 for Floral-Print Cotton-Lawn Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect blouse for hot weather,
September 11, 2013
By: Azedarak
from Colchester
"This blouse was just right for me in colour, style and fit. In fact I liked it so much that I ordered a second for a back up so I feel I can enjoy wearing it without worrying."
Review 13 for Floral-Print Cotton-Lawn Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool for summer,
September 10, 2013
By: Suited
from Kailua, HI
"Light fabric, pretty print. And the best news is , if you snatch it right out of the dryer it doesn't need ironing. Good news for me since I no longer iron."
Review 14 for Floral-Print Cotton-Lawn Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
perfect weight summer blouse,
August 14, 2013
By: mrsdoc
from Redlands CA
"This light cotton blouse features interesting detail with loop button closures. The fabric design is perfect with summer linen pants."
Review 15 for Floral-Print Cotton-Lawn Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style,
August 13, 2013
By: overall
from Mid Wales
"Just a beautiful design and fit in pure cotton, luxuriously edged, with nine adorable little mother of pearl buttons. Safe, comfortable and so elegant."
Review 16 for Floral-Print Cotton-Lawn Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely Cool Shirt,
August 2, 2013
By: mork
from Birmingham UK
"With our unusually hot summer the need for light cotton was called for. (I don't get on with linen) This shirt filled the bill exactly. Attractive design, loose without looking huge and washed like a dream. Suggest ironing while still damp."
Review 17 for Floral-Print Cotton-Lawn Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool and fresh,
July 31, 2013
By: Kizzi
from Berkshire
"Lovely top with a flattering neckline. Well cut and perfect fit. The colours blend well too."
Review 18 for Floral-Print Cotton-Lawn Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not big enough!,
July 25, 2013
By: Arniefoul
from Scotland
"I liked the fabric a lot but it simply wasn't big enough. Whereas XL was a good fit with scrunch cloth jacket, it was not large enough in this shirt. Pity!"
Review 19 for Floral-Print Cotton-Lawn Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
July 16, 2013
By: theatrebuff
from Baltimore, MD
"The print and colors and feel of the fabric are so lovely, I was so disappointed that the fit wasn't right. The shirt fit perfectly through the shoulders but was very baggy through the waist and hips. The fit could be improved with shaping darts through the mid-section."
Review 20 for Floral-Print Cotton-Lawn Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful!!!!!!!!!!!,
July 14, 2013
By: CTNurse
from Conn
"So cool for this especially oppressive summer! Fit is easy and becoming, have the blue and have just ordered the sea mist!"