Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Two-Pocket Shoreline Linen Shirt

Our signature Shoreline Linen in a classic summer camp-shirt style. Easy-wearing and flattering, traditional features include point collar, short sleeves, and front pockets with button-through flaps. Shaped with front and back darts. Shirttail hem. Women's camp shirt in lettuce, eggshell, cherry red. 100% linen. Washable.Sizes: XS, S, M, L, XL; about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.933 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Two-Pocket Shoreline Linen Shirt
Review 1 for Two-Pocket Shoreline Linen Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well dressed standby,
February 25, 2013
By: angelina1
from Baton Rouge,LA
"Love linen but usually a pain! This washable classic top is great for a hot climate when you want to be well dressed. Comfortable and collared for those of us who prefer not showing neck wrinkles. I plan to pack it for my upcoming vacation. Good job Orvis!---Minnie"
Review 2 for Two-Pocket Shoreline Linen Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Shirt,
January 28, 2013
By: JAMH
from Chicago
"The linen is soft and substantial. The shirt has a good shape and is roomy and comfortable. Cherry color is as pictured."
Review 3 for Two-Pocket Shoreline Linen Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
COMFORTABLE AND SMART SHIRT,
December 27, 2012
By: Stellabella
from SYDNEY, AUSTRALIA
"I wear this shirt quite a lot and it washes very well. I am going to buy the cherry colour, too. I originally bought the green, which is a vibrant colour and the gold buttons make it stand out. Overall, a very good purchase."
Review 4 for Two-Pocket Shoreline Linen Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Doesn't Get any Better than this Shirt!,
December 8, 2012
By: NanaLiz
from hot south Texas
"Truly the cherry red color and cut of this linen shirt is first rate!
Plenty of room on the shirt tail to hang over your pants is a plus for me. The cherry red and gold metal buttons add to an already snazzy looking shirt.
Linen quality is substantially noticeable to the eye!"
Review 5 for Two-Pocket Shoreline Linen Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Linen shirt,
September 18, 2012
By: Piano
"This is a high quality, heavier linen shirt. Enjoy Orvis shoreline linen very much."
Review 6 for Two-Pocket Shoreline Linen Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Blouse,
September 8, 2012
By: Skyeyes
from San Antonio, Tx
"Fits slightly small and a heavier weight linen.
Would like more colors.
"
Review 7 for Two-Pocket Shoreline Linen Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this shirt!,
August 21, 2012
By: Delighted100
from Dallas, Texas
"I saw this item on sale in the store but they did not have my size. The next day I went on line to Customer Service and a WONDERFUL service rep found 3 different colors in my size and had them shipped to me. The red is my favorite, I also purchased the eggshell and the green, these were the only ones he could find. I would order more if they were available in any other colors. I wear a large and these are true to size!
FYI-Customer Service was awesome! Thank You Orvis!
"
Review 8 for Two-Pocket Shoreline Linen Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt,
July 19, 2012
By: Cochyn
from Pa.
"This linen shirt is a little heavier than most shirts of its kind but I love the feel of it and I have washed it a dozen times and it looks nice and didn't shrink. Needs to be ironed but that is par for the course for linen anyway. Am thinking of getting another in a different color."
Review 9 for Two-Pocket Shoreline Linen Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"snazzy",
July 2, 2012
By: vals5220
from Camp Hill, PA
"I really like this one. Very neat and "sharp". A few decades ago, we'd call it "snazzy". Heavy linen feel keeps it's crisp appearance all day."
Review 10 for Two-Pocket Shoreline Linen Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart shirt,
June 16, 2012
By: SaiUK
from UK
"As previous review, I also was concerned about the front and back darts as I am also big busted and use a size L. I was worried about gapping issues around this area, I tried to purchase online the green and red but they were unavailable. I managed to purchase them from the Hamshire store where the sales lady was most helpful and my shirt were
delivered in 3 days!! I was very pleased with the weight of the fabric, the gorgeous colours
and the buttons add character to the style and this shirt launders perfectly. I will most certainly be ordering the eggshell too!! Spot on Orvis, absolutely love this shirt.
"
Review 11 for Two-Pocket Shoreline Linen Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flattering,
June 1, 2012
By: shirtlover
from Hampshire UK
"I've got this shirt in red and love the colour, wasn't sure about the buttons, but they do look ok. It' a good fit and flattering as I'm big busted always a consideration. True to size and very comfortable. Heavier material than expected and have not washed yet. so can't report on ironing."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Two-Pocket Shoreline Linen Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very comfortable shirt,
May 22, 2012
By: jratt700
from Raleigh, NC
"I bought this shirt in lime green at an Orvis store. They did not have a white one so ordered it for me. It was shipped at no charge and arrived at my house in 3 days. I find these shirts very useful for work. They are attractive and comfortable. I have not laundered it yet so I can't report on the ease of ironing it."
Review 13 for Two-Pocket Shoreline Linen Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Heavy Duty Linen,
May 22, 2012
By: Settler
from Wisconsin
"If you are looking for a lightweight summer shirt, this is not the one; however, if you want a heavier fabric, this is fine. Color, fit and style are great."
Review 14 for Two-Pocket Shoreline Linen Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect summer shirt,
April 3, 2012
By: bbk57
from Manchester
"Good quality product, sizing spot on and a fab colour. Would recommend to a friend."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Two-Pocket Shoreline Linen Shirt
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1