Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Trout-Buckle Belt

The nickel-plated stainless steel buckle may be the crowning touch, but the rich oil-tanned leather of this belt simply can't be overlooked. With its subtle texture and stitched, feathered edge, it's the perfect, rugged complement to everything from khakis and cords to jeans. Leather buckle belt in brown. 1½" wide. USA.Even waist sizes 32-46. Order one size larger than pants size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Trout-Buckle Belt
Review 1 for Trout-Buckle Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely product,shame about the packaging,
December 18, 2014
By: MTFkyFishrrb4u
from Yorkshire
"Lovely belt, however for the price I would have expected it in a box. I now have to buy one as its a gift for my dad"
Review 2 for Trout-Buckle Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what my husband wanted,
December 18, 2014
By: troutwidow8
from Maine
"I looked everywhere for a high quality, simple but classy trout buckle belt and I finally found it. thank you, Orvis!"
Review 3 for Trout-Buckle Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got it!,
November 20, 2014
By: Kirste
from Illinois
"Last year I tried to order this amazing belt for both of my sons. Sadly there were none available. I got on the ball earlier this year and saw it was back. I'm just thrilled I was able to get them. They will be perfect Christmas gifts!"
Review 4 for Trout-Buckle Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Read this before buying,
July 16, 2014
By: Kipper1v1
from Roxborough Park, CO
"First, it is a handsome belt and buckle. The buckle is on the small side and I would suggest its size be increased slightly. Lastly, the belt runs small. At a minimum, order 2 sizes larger than your typical waist. I wear 36 inch waist pants and I purchased a 40 inch belt. It fits right but without a long tag end that I sometimes prefer."
Review 5 for Trout-Buckle Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well worth it!,
January 16, 2014
By: ld522
"I purchased this belt as a gift for my dad. He LOVED it, and put it on right away. The leather is sturdy and well made, as is the trout buckle. I highly recommend this. You won't be sorry!"
Review 6 for Trout-Buckle Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phenomenal!!!,
January 13, 2014
By: Payara
from Richmond, VA
"Often when you order something online its deflating as it rarely meets your expectations..this belt is the opposite! Well played ORVIS!"
Review 7 for Trout-Buckle Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Belt,
January 2, 2014
By: Wednesdaysgirl
from Deephaven, MN
"Leather is great quality and trout buckle is sturdy and beautifil!"
Review 8 for Trout-Buckle Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly as I had wanted,
December 29, 2013
By: CNYLADY
from Bridgeport, NY
"My husband loves to fish so this was perfect for him to wear with either his jeans or shorts. And it always seems he forgets his belt when we go camping so this is going into the RV for the summer. It's beautiful leather and is the Orvis quality I have come to expect. I definitely recommend this for any guy who loves to fish!"
Review 9 for Trout-Buckle Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A hit!,
December 28, 2013
By: Gena
from Texas
"My son received this for a Christmas gift & loved it!"
Review 10 for Trout-Buckle Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
For an outdoorsman,
December 17, 2013
By: SuzieT
"Since my brother and his wife moved to the Catskills he has become a real outdoorsman and Orvis is the first place we go to shop for him. He specifically requested the trout belt.
Hope he catches some as a result.
"
Review 11 for Trout-Buckle Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Trout Belt,
December 15, 2013
By: jwigg
from Manakin Sabot, VA
"This is a great looking belt. It is well made, the buckle is handsome and sturdy. Our experience with Orvis belts has always been wonderful. Remember to order a size up from your waist, as they do run on the smaller side."