Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Buffalo-Nickel Western Bracelet

Richly oiled leather and handlaced cowboy buttons frame an authentic US buffalo nickel—minted from 1913 to 1938—to create a distinctive, handmade bracelet for men with a nod to history. Twin rows of beads and bones. Nickel-plated adjustable-stud closure. Buffalo-nickel bracelet for men in brown multi. One adjustable size fits most. 9½" length. Genuine leather. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.185 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
23 of 27(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Buffalo-Nickel Western Bracelet
Review 1 for Buffalo-Nickel Western Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Authentic Nickle?,
October 23, 2014
By: 1948
from TX
"I have a bit of experience in coins. This does not appear to be an authentic coin and I have not received any assurance that my appraisal is wrong. :-("
Review 2 for Buffalo-Nickel Western Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Bracelet,
October 17, 2014
By: Castaway
from North Ga
"It is a western looking bracelet for sure...but that is why I picked out in the first place. The "bones" on the side are just ok....BUT the overall look is sharp...the sizing is just ok too... a little big overall but it gives two choices to close it..."
Review 3 for Buffalo-Nickel Western Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Inexpensive Christmas Gift,
October 9, 2014
By: TOM1957
from Annapolis, Maryland
"I purchase 3 Buffalo-Nickel Western Bracelets as Christmas gifts for my sons. Historically the bracelet bespeaks of a bygone era.Practically the bracelet is perfect for informal casual weekend and college wear.All my sons were thrilled to receive them."
Review 4 for Buffalo-Nickel Western Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice! What can I say.,
September 11, 2014
By: Chicky0413
from San Diego, CA.
"Very pleased with purchase. Second time I have ordered this bracelet. I enjoy it very much!"
Review 5 for Buffalo-Nickel Western Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile Accessory,
September 9, 2014
By: MrChris
from Gallupville, NY
"Wristware is my preferred accessory and this piece looks great. It fits with any casual outfit offering a western and outdoor accent. I found it just a tad large but it is an easy adjustment with a leather punch. First day out netted several complients."
Review 6 for Buffalo-Nickel Western Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like it,
September 8, 2014
By: Ceramicdogwalker
from Pittsburgh,PA
"Very cool bracelet. I like it but it does need an additional hole for a better fit."
Review 7 for Buffalo-Nickel Western Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buffalo Nickel bracelet,
September 2, 2014
By: Cavalry
from Spanish Fort,Al.
"Very cool in this new Steve McQueen era. My 10 year old grandson wanted it , so now I have to get another. As always, Orvis delivers on quality."
Review 8 for Buffalo-Nickel Western Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great Bracelet,
August 28, 2014
By: Doglover1941
from Texas
"This Bracelet is a sharp-looking. It has a fine, authentic Southwest look. Quality materials make this a keeper."
Review 9 for Buffalo-Nickel Western Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Early Chirstmas gift shopping,
August 27, 2014
By: tarheeldreamer
"Purchased this as a Christmas present. Perfect for the outdoors guy who loves to hike, fish and hunt. The quality is good. 4 stars instead of five because it is not made in the USA."
Review 10 for Buffalo-Nickel Western Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buffalo Nickel Braclet,
August 26, 2014
By: DRifeCPA
"Great Western styling with the authentic Buffalo Nickel, beads and bones that give the braclet that throwback feel with a modern stylish appeal. Quality appears to be above average with the easy adjustable closure."
Review 11 for Buffalo-Nickel Western Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Broken Within 2 Weeks,
August 13, 2014
By: FISH4LIFE
from Troutville virginia
"This is a nice bracelet. However, the post clasp broke within two weeks and I was lucky it happened sitting at my office desk."
Review 12 for Buffalo-Nickel Western Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a great bracelet for a gift,
July 22, 2014
By: EliMac
"a wonderful gift for a good price! bracelet fitted very well, could use another hole to make it tighter/smaller on wrist. Buffalo coin image adds an unique touch, which most leather bracelets don't have."
Review 13 for Buffalo-Nickel Western Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You'll Like This!,
June 5, 2014
By: BillS1940
from New Hampshire
"The bracelet is more attractive than it appears in the catalog; the nickel is bright and nicely fitted and the band is both comfortable and eye-appealing. We are very pleased."
Review 14 for Buffalo-Nickel Western Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
April 9, 2014
By: Paws4
from Sussex
"Unique bracelet ....exactly as described..very pleased"
Review 15 for Buffalo-Nickel Western Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best "last minute" gift,
December 28, 2013
By: Shortcake
from Glen Allen, Va
"Love this bracelet! So unusual and manly. Made well also!"
Review 16 for Buffalo-Nickel Western Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Bracelet,
December 28, 2013
By: GeorgeT
from New Jersey
"The Buffalo Nickel Bracelet is superior in every way! Well-made, superbly hand-crafted, excellent detail! This is a gem if you need a "guy" gift that is unique and different from all the rest!"
Review 17 for Buffalo-Nickel Western Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy buy,
December 18, 2013
By: SherOkie
from OK
"I ordered this bracelet for my friend. I think it will make a great Christmas gift. Looks to be good quality and ordering was easy, delivery was quick!"
Review 18 for Buffalo-Nickel Western Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like it, but....,
July 1, 2013
By: ComstockLoad
from Virginia City, NV
"This is very good looking but too big for my wrist. I'm going to have to put another hole in it."
Review 19 for Buffalo-Nickel Western Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
disapointed,
June 19, 2013
By: taza
from Orlando, FL
"I really loved the bracelet, but it only had 2 adjustment holes so I went to a shoe repair shop to get another hole punched in. But the lady who made the hole did not put it where I marked it to be and she ruined the bracelet, and now I can't wear it. I'm very disappointed that I wasted $60.00. I wish the bracelet had more adjustment holes, like 4."
Review 20 for Buffalo-Nickel Western Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good looking western style purchase,
March 27, 2013
By: Sppath
from Long Island , NY
"Needed another punch hole in leather and another fastener or loop to hold down loose end / otherwise I'm pleased so far with the purchase"