Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Buffalo-Nickel Western Bracelet

Richly oiled leather and handlaced cowboy buttons frame an authentic US buffalo nickel—minted from 1913 to 1938—to create a distinctive, handmade bracelet for men with a nod to history. Twin rows of beads and bones. Nickel-plated adjustable-stud closure. Buffalo-nickel bracelet for men in brown multi. One adjustable size fits most. 9½" length. Genuine leather. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 15(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Buffalo-Nickel Western Bracelet
Review 1 for Buffalo-Nickel Western Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a great bracelet for a gift,
July 22, 2014
By: EliMac
"a wonderful gift for a good price! bracelet fitted very well, could use another hole to make it tighter/smaller on wrist. Buffalo coin image adds an unique touch, which most leather bracelets don't have."
Review 2 for Buffalo-Nickel Western Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You'll Like This!,
June 5, 2014
By: BillS1940
from New Hampshire
"The bracelet is more attractive than it appears in the catalog; the nickel is bright and nicely fitted and the band is both comfortable and eye-appealing. We are very pleased."
Review 3 for Buffalo-Nickel Western Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
April 9, 2014
By: Paws4
from Sussex
"Unique bracelet ....exactly as described..very pleased"
Review 4 for Buffalo-Nickel Western Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best "last minute" gift,
December 28, 2013
By: Shortcake
from Glen Allen, Va
"Love this bracelet! So unusual and manly. Made well also!"
Review 5 for Buffalo-Nickel Western Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Bracelet,
December 28, 2013
By: GeorgeT
from New Jersey
"The Buffalo Nickel Bracelet is superior in every way! Well-made, superbly hand-crafted, excellent detail! This is a gem if you need a "guy" gift that is unique and different from all the rest!"
Review 6 for Buffalo-Nickel Western Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy buy,
December 18, 2013
By: SherOkie
from OK
"I ordered this bracelet for my friend. I think it will make a great Christmas gift. Looks to be good quality and ordering was easy, delivery was quick!"
Review 7 for Buffalo-Nickel Western Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like it, but....,
July 1, 2013
By: ComstockLoad
from Virginia City, NV
"This is very good looking but too big for my wrist. I'm going to have to put another hole in it."
Review 8 for Buffalo-Nickel Western Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
disapointed,
June 19, 2013
By: taza
from Orlando, FL
"I really loved the bracelet, but it only had 2 adjustment holes so I went to a shoe repair shop to get another hole punched in. But the lady who made the hole did not put it where I marked it to be and she ruined the bracelet, and now I can't wear it. I'm very disappointed that I wasted $60.00. I wish the bracelet had more adjustment holes, like 4."
Review 9 for Buffalo-Nickel Western Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good looking western style purchase,
March 27, 2013
By: Sppath
from Long Island , NY
"Needed another punch hole in leather and another fastener or loop to hold down loose end / otherwise I'm pleased so far with the purchase"
Review 10 for Buffalo-Nickel Western Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value purchase,
March 9, 2013
By: jaffa12
"western bracelet is comfortable to wear and it complements other leather bracelets i wear."
Review 11 for Buffalo-Nickel Western Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very well done~ loads of compliments,
March 6, 2013
By: Manowar
from Indiana
"My wife and I raise Bison so when i first saw the braclet in the catalog i loved it.. but I wasn't sure what others would think of it.. Nothing but compliments so far. I would make one more hole for adjustment and add another connector if i were making it. Overall great value and well made."
Review 12 for Buffalo-Nickel Western Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Well made but very large,
February 18, 2013
By: NAC2
"An unusual and beautifully crafted item. Was of good quality but even on the tightest fastener was far too big. It may have been possible to make another hole but this would have spoiled the appearance. Had to return it. Would only be suitable for a large male wrist."
Review 13 for Buffalo-Nickel Western Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very worthwhile purchase,
December 3, 2012
By: Humphrey03
from Co. Down N. ireland
"If you want something unique with excellent quality then buy this fantastic Western Bracelrt
Absolutely love it
"
Review 14 for Buffalo-Nickel Western Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Truly an American Indian/Western motif,
March 2, 2012
By: Papadean
from Palos Heights IL
"When I opend the package and seen the bracelet with its American Indian and western motif, I was very pleased with the purchase! I made my own adjustment with the leather band and made another hole in the strap to make it fit more snugly.
It can be worn as casual dress or a dress-up. Either way it looks great!
Well worth the price!
"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Buffalo-Nickel Western Bracelet
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1