Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Buffalo-Nickel Western Bracelet

Richly oiled leather and handlaced cowboy buttons frame an authentic US buffalo nickel—minted from 1913 to 1938—to create a distinctive, handmade bracelet for men with a nod to history. Twin rows of beads and bones. Nickel-plated adjustable-stud closure. Buffalo-nickel bracelet for men in brown multi. One adjustable size fits most. 9½" length. Genuine leather. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.306 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
32 of 36(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Buffalo-Nickel Western Bracelet
Review 1 for Buffalo-Nickel Western Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bracelet,
March 31, 2015
By: Vipergreg
from Wichita,Ks
"The Buffalo Nickel Western Bracelet I purchased looks classy and is comfortable to wear. It goes nicely with my western shirts."
Review 2 for Buffalo-Nickel Western Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent and unusual gift.,
March 28, 2015
By: Tiercel
from Guernsey.
"Exactly as advertised and an excellent gift for a favourite nephew. The coin is a very nice and unusual feature."
Review 3 for Buffalo-Nickel Western Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Unique Style,
March 10, 2015
By: Luckycat1
from Richmond, Texas
"I knew I wanted this bracelet the minute I saw it advertised. Looks even better in person. Wrist sizing is too big but I punched an extra hole to fit my wrist. I can assure buyers the nickel is authentic."
Review 4 for Buffalo-Nickel Western Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little gift!,
February 3, 2015
By: Sammiefaye
"Some people just aren't into lots of jewelry but enjoy interesting pieces here and there. This is exactly the kind of person I bought this for and he LOVES it! This is a solidly made, very simple in its beauty piece!"
Review 5 for Buffalo-Nickel Western Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value,
November 14, 2014
By: Sukunimi
from Hildenborough
"This is great value for a quality product that is unusual.
Looks great !
"
Review 6 for Buffalo-Nickel Western Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Buffalo-Nickel Western Bracelet,
November 10, 2014
By: Cowboy1953
from London
"I'm very happy with the bracelet, especially as it is based largely on a native American design although it's difficult to tell if the nickel is real as it is worn down. I've been wearing it daily for over 2 weeks now and I like it, my only suggestion would be to have a 2 stud closure so that it doesn't swivel while wearing it."
Review 7 for Buffalo-Nickel Western Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Quality,
October 27, 2014
By: SoFlo
from Florida
"Ordered this for my son and my husband liked it so much, I had to order one for him also. Very nice."
Review 8 for Buffalo-Nickel Western Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Authentic Nickle?,
October 23, 2014
By: 1948
from TX
"I have a bit of experience in coins. This does not appear to be an authentic coin and I have not received any assurance that my appraisal is wrong. :-("
Review 9 for Buffalo-Nickel Western Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Bracelet,
October 17, 2014
By: Castaway
from North Ga
"It is a western looking bracelet for sure...but that is why I picked out in the first place. The "bones" on the side are just ok....BUT the overall look is sharp...the sizing is just ok too... a little big overall but it gives two choices to close it..."
Review 10 for Buffalo-Nickel Western Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Inexpensive Christmas Gift,
October 9, 2014
By: TOM1957
from Annapolis, Maryland
"I purchase 3 Buffalo-Nickel Western Bracelets as Christmas gifts for my sons. Historically the bracelet bespeaks of a bygone era.Practically the bracelet is perfect for informal casual weekend and college wear.All my sons were thrilled to receive them."
Review 11 for Buffalo-Nickel Western Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice! What can I say.,
September 11, 2014
By: Chicky0413
from San Diego, CA.
"Very pleased with purchase. Second time I have ordered this bracelet. I enjoy it very much!"
Review 12 for Buffalo-Nickel Western Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile Accessory,
September 9, 2014
By: MrChris
from Gallupville, NY
"Wristware is my preferred accessory and this piece looks great. It fits with any casual outfit offering a western and outdoor accent. I found it just a tad large but it is an easy adjustment with a leather punch. First day out netted several complients."
Review 13 for Buffalo-Nickel Western Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like it,
September 8, 2014
By: Ceramicdogwalker
from Pittsburgh,PA
"Very cool bracelet. I like it but it does need an additional hole for a better fit."
Review 14 for Buffalo-Nickel Western Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buffalo Nickel bracelet,
September 2, 2014
By: Cavalry
from Spanish Fort,Al.
"Very cool in this new Steve McQueen era. My 10 year old grandson wanted it , so now I have to get another. As always, Orvis delivers on quality."
Review 15 for Buffalo-Nickel Western Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great Bracelet,
August 28, 2014
By: Doglover1941
from Texas
"This Bracelet is a sharp-looking. It has a fine, authentic Southwest look. Quality materials make this a keeper."
Review 16 for Buffalo-Nickel Western Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Early Chirstmas gift shopping,
August 27, 2014
By: tarheeldreamer
"Purchased this as a Christmas present. Perfect for the outdoors guy who loves to hike, fish and hunt. The quality is good. 4 stars instead of five because it is not made in the USA."
Review 17 for Buffalo-Nickel Western Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buffalo Nickel Braclet,
August 26, 2014
By: DRifeCPA
"Great Western styling with the authentic Buffalo Nickel, beads and bones that give the braclet that throwback feel with a modern stylish appeal. Quality appears to be above average with the easy adjustable closure."
Review 18 for Buffalo-Nickel Western Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Broken Within 2 Weeks,
August 13, 2014
By: FISH4LIFE
from Troutville virginia
"This is a nice bracelet. However, the post clasp broke within two weeks and I was lucky it happened sitting at my office desk."
Review 19 for Buffalo-Nickel Western Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a great bracelet for a gift,
July 22, 2014
By: EliMac
"a wonderful gift for a good price! bracelet fitted very well, could use another hole to make it tighter/smaller on wrist. Buffalo coin image adds an unique touch, which most leather bracelets don't have."
Review 20 for Buffalo-Nickel Western Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You'll Like This!,
June 5, 2014
By: BillS1940
from New Hampshire
"The bracelet is more attractive than it appears in the catalog; the nickel is bright and nicely fitted and the band is both comfortable and eye-appealing. We are very pleased."