Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Badlands Jacquard Short-Sleeved Shirt

We're always on the lookout for the next great design for our men's travel shirts. This unique Native American pattern was inspired by a blanket we came across on a recent trip through South Dakota. Styled with a straight hem and side vents for a relaxed look, it features a spread collar and one button-through patch pocket. Men's travel shirt in black. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 of 16(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Badlands Jacquard Short-Sleeved Shirt
Review 1 for Badlands Jacquard Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value,
August 28, 2013
By: Gestalt
"This shirt fit well and seems to be good quality. It is made out of comfortable material that has a durable feel. I have gotten compliments on it more than once."
Review 2 for Badlands Jacquard Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
badlands shirt,
August 27, 2013
By: chfmike
"Extremely comfortable and well made; great with khakis or shorts. Highly recommend."
Review 3 for Badlands Jacquard Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
All I expected,
June 29, 2013
By: Dave39
"Material and color all I was looking for. Shirt drapes very nicely. I wore it in hot humid conditions and stayed comfortable."
Review 4 for Badlands Jacquard Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washes Very Well,
June 20, 2013
By: Nina
from Cambridge, NY
"I purchased this shirt for my almost retired Dad for Father's Day. He loves it; it is very soft, casual and comfortable. It also washes very well. We had to return his Large for and X-Large, as the sleeves seemed short."
Review 5 for Badlands Jacquard Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
sorry, i had to return it,
May 1, 2013
By: penguins
from pittsburgh, pa
"my husband liked the shirt. good fit , well made, very nice looking, but he is very tall (6'1"), and it looked like he had his little brothers shirt on. way too short for a tall man. would i recomend this shirt to a shorter man. yes i would! also your clothes are to high priced. and you still have to pay for shipping."
Review 6 for Badlands Jacquard Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Shirt,
April 8, 2013
By: CoolThreads
from Asheville, NC
"Really like the take/spun on the design and the comfortable fit and fabric."
Review 7 for Badlands Jacquard Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Double duty,
March 13, 2013
By: Xenmaster
from Arizona
"Can be worn as a cardigan or as a t-shirt and love the colors and color design."
Review 8 for Badlands Jacquard Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
July 31, 2012
By: Redcar
from Southern California
"Looks good, feels good, washes well. Who could ask for more?"
Review 9 for Badlands Jacquard Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice great purchase,
May 10, 2012
By: Popa
from Sunnyside, WA
"Will be nice to wear casual as it will not need to be tucked in. Fabric is very soft. Good looking shirt."
Review 10 for Badlands Jacquard Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Great Gift For Dad,
May 10, 2012
By: kluane
from Toronto, ON
"The Badlands Jacquard Short Sleeve Shirt is light and soft, perfect for a warm summer day. An ideal item for casual occasions when dining out or visiting friends. It looks good, feels good, and is a must have. A great value. It would make an excellent Father's Day gift. I would recommend this product to everyone."
Review 11 for Badlands Jacquard Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THE shirt to wear!,
May 9, 2012
By: Papadean
from Palos Heights IL
"Yes...this is the shirt to wear if you appreciate the Native-American culture! The design is Great! I hope Orvis gets more of these ideas for shirts! The name "Badlands" really fits this pattern!
The shirt fits and feels just perfect!
"
Review 12 for Badlands Jacquard Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Unique, flexible shirt!,
May 7, 2012
By: rgipnw
from Pacific Northwest
"This well-made shirt really compliments slacks, jeans, or shorts equally. It is more dressy than the standard "polo" style shirt thanks to the button down front and rich fabric. While not advertised as a no iron garment, it comes out of the dryer ready to go after a snap or two."
Review 13 for Badlands Jacquard Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good addition,
April 18, 2012
By: CentralTexan
from retired in Central Texas
"This is a very nice-looking shirt. Drapes well. Good resemblance to the catalog picture. Can wear with shorts, jeans or chinos. Looks good tucked-in or out. Hopefully, Orvis will expand its Native American-themed offerings."
Review 14 for Badlands Jacquard Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Badlands Shirt,
April 3, 2012
By: Spanky20
"Item came just as advertised and washes up very nicely. Good item for casual use and looks very nice with tan pants or shorts."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Badlands Jacquard Short-Sleeved Shirt
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2