Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Persol® Sunglasses

Handcrafted in Italy, these sunglasses feature green-tinted glass-crystal lenses and appointments perfected by Persol in the 1930s. Meflecto flex-temple system allows for a secure fit across a wide range of head shapes and sizes. Signature arrow and handmade hinges. Persol sunglasses in honey. Italy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Persol® Sunglasses
Review 1 for Persol® Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Glasses,
April 8, 2014
By: Submariner78
"Glasses is a product which should be tryed on before bought to see how they fit. Or measurements taken, in order to get best fit.
Even though I find them nice and looking great.
"
Review 2 for Persol® Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Filled the Fantasy.,
March 18, 2014
By: Morrison1971
from Cincinnati OH.
"I cannot wait until the weather gets warm enough to take my Porsche Boxster out with the top down and run the car with my Persol Sunglasses on! I will feel like James Dean in his Porsche Spyder except I don't plan on running into a Truck."
Review 3 for Persol® Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Glasses,
March 15, 2014
By: Cheftel
from Long Island, New York
"These glasses from Persol are wonderfully stylish. I love the retro look in addition to the high quality of the glasses and the reasonable price point. I plan to enjoy them for years to come!"
Review 4 for Persol® Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Something different,
February 24, 2014
By: helps
"PErsol sunglasses 1930 Vintage look is very unique and to me very classic .Orvis offers Items you can't find anywhere else.The look isn't main stream yet it fits todays image."
Review 5 for Persol® Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality!!!,
December 30, 2013
By: acgwg74
"Extremely nice, well made, high quality sunglasses!"
Review 6 for Persol® Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good Quality Sunglasses,
July 2, 2013
By: Stiggy
from Cardiff
"Really pleased with these
sunglasses and the hard case they
come with. Not cheap but definately worth the price
"
Review 7 for Persol® Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not polarized,
May 17, 2013
By: nick88
"They're nice glasses and that's the reason I didn't return them but they're not polarized, I've had polarized before and to be sure I tested them in front of my computer screen.
Correct me if I'm wrong.
"
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamMay 23, 2013
Orvis contacted this customer and thanked him for his honest feedback. We passed these customer comments on to our product developers for review—these hard-working folks are always striving to improve our products, and comments such as these help guide that process. Orvis will happily exchange or refund any purchase; we want our customers to be happy with all of their Orvis items.
Review 8 for Persol® Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shades,
May 17, 2013
By: JohnD2
"Great pair of sunglasses. Clarity is excellent. The lenses are made of glass so they will be very resistant to scratches. Glasses have no distortion. I would highly recommend these sunglasses"
Review 9 for Persol® Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunglasses,
May 1, 2013
By: acme
from Indiana[polis, IN
"The Persol sunglasses are just what I wanted. I was disappointed the first time I tried to order them as they were out of stock. I was very pleased to see them come back around"