Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Pikolinos Crepe Sole Oxfords

Get casual style and all-day comfort in a handsome oxford shoe that's built to go the distance. Crafted with a lightly faded, tanned-and-oiled leather upper offset by a darker leather band surrounding the midsole. Natural crepe rubber outsole cushions impacts and provides secure traction. Antiqued brass top eyelets; striped cotton twill lining. Oxford shoes in brown. Genuine leather. Spain.European sizes: 41(7½-8), 42(8½-9), 43(9½-10), 44(10½-11), 45(11½-12), 46(13).
Average Customer Rating:
3.812 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
11 of 16(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pikolinos Crepe Sole Oxfords
Review 1 for Pikolinos Crepe Sole Oxfords
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disapointed!,
December 15, 2014
By: NCSWP
from Southern Pines, NC
"This product did not meet my expectations. The leather was way to thin and the forefoot buckled with a crease across the mid-foot. I'm usually very satisfied when I purchased from Orvis, but not this time.
Please also consider adding "Maybe" to your "Would you recommend this product to a friend:.
Thanks,"
Review 2 for Pikolinos Crepe Sole Oxfords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shoes...,
August 18, 2014
By: MyrtleBeach
from South Carolina coast
"This is my second pair of these shoes (wore the first pair out) and fourth pair of Pikolinos overall. Very comfortable and distinctive, too."
Review 3 for Pikolinos Crepe Sole Oxfords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awsome shoes,
August 11, 2014
By: tgaul
from Aiken SC
"Purchased a pair last year. I should have purchased three pair then. great for everyday. They must be popular ,as they run out of the sizes fast."
Review 4 for Pikolinos Crepe Sole Oxfords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sole Oxfords,
July 23, 2014
By: Likeit
from Maryland
"Excellent shoe, nice style, I receive compliments on them each time I wear them, a little pricey, but glad I have them."
Review 5 for Pikolinos Crepe Sole Oxfords
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't pick Pikolinos,
June 19, 2014
By: witinthepinteum
from Near Yosemite in California
"Worst shoes I have ever purchased. I returned them as the size I ordered was too small, even though I ordered the same euro size I always have in the past. The quality of finish was terrible and what they used as an excuse for leather felt more like very thin and cheap cardboard. They provided no arch support. This was my 3rd attempt to buy a pair of Pikolinos that was worth the purchase price. I had the same results with their deck style shoe and the chukka. Don't waste your money....not the usual Orvis quality to which I have become so accustomed."
Review 6 for Pikolinos Crepe Sole Oxfords
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Go barefoot!,
June 12, 2014
By: witinthepinteum
from Near Yosemite in California
"This is the 3rd pair of Pikolinos shoes I have ordered and had to return, dut to poor quality and terrible fit. These, like the Chukkas and the other style, are the cheapest quality shoes I have ever encoutered. They do not follow standard european sizing, as I have several others from different manufacturers which fit perfectly, but these are at least one size too small. The leather is flimsy and very poorly finished. I would be more comfortable going barefoot than wearing these shoes. Definitely NOT up to Orvis standards, based on the other purchases I have made over the last 12 years. I have a pair of Gokey Chukkas which I bought from Orvis 12 years ago and were all the time. The quality is so good, I doubt if I will ever wear them out. Pikolinos needs to take lessons from Gokey on how to make QUALITY footwear."
Review 7 for Pikolinos Crepe Sole Oxfords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!,
June 7, 2014
By: MichiganMark
from Michigan
"The most comfortable shoes I've ever owned. Felt like a pair old favorites right out of the box."
Review 8 for Pikolinos Crepe Sole Oxfords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
style and comfort,
May 30, 2014
By: Cree
from West Virginia
"Where I live there are no clothing stores for men with my taste. So Orvis is my choice when it comes to finding comfortable fashion with affordable prices ,also eliminating the cost of travel and still be in vogue. Thanks Orvis"
Review 9 for Pikolinos Crepe Sole Oxfords
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Terrible quality,
May 28, 2014
By: Condo157
"I had to return these shoes due to the extremely poor quality. The leather was inadequately glued to the sole and had a 1/8 inch separation on both shoes."
Review 10 for Pikolinos Crepe Sole Oxfords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cool shoes,
May 9, 2014
By: Niterider
from Evergreen, Colorado
"I guess most people see something they like and find a way to get it...such was my case with these shoes...
they are reflective of the lifestyle I used to live compared to a less sophisticated one now...
so they are reward I have given myself in honor of those days as well as the very cool times that I will gladly wear them ahead..."
Review 11 for Pikolinos Crepe Sole Oxfords
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
zapatas de Espana,
April 4, 2014
By: redneckfred
from Plantation, FL
"Very nice quality and comfortable.
Only advice is to order about a half size (US measure) larger as these seem to be a little narrower than US.
I take a US 11 and I ordered a 45 which is equivalent to 11.5 Fits nice and I am enjoying.
"
Review 12 for Pikolinos Crepe Sole Oxfords
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
March 24, 2014
By: Carolinaguy
"Could use a bit more cushioing in either the sole or the inner sole. The leather upper was also very thin. The pair that was shipped to me did not include a care kit or information, though I understand those items are soemtimes included in Pikolinos."
Review 13 for Pikolinos Crepe Sole Oxfords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unique and great for casual,
June 9, 2012
By: WannaBeNicelyDressed
from Mt. Juliet, TN
"Love this shoe...comfy and unique....great with jeans."
Review 14 for Pikolinos Crepe Sole Oxfords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
disntinguished looking,
May 3, 2012
By: universityadmin
from Indiana
"I recently discovered Pikolinos shoes, which are produced in Spain. Leave it to European shoe makers and quality leather goods to produce a comforable and distinguished looking shoe. I have received many compliments on these, and the fit was comfortable like an old friend right out of the box."
Review 15 for Pikolinos Crepe Sole Oxfords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome shoes,
March 21, 2012
By: MyrtleBeach
"Comfortable, really good looking shoes with a unique style. The contrasting leather band accents the shoe perfectly. I'm a size 12. The 46 is roomy, but not too big. Shoes look great with jeans, which is why I bought them, but would work with casual khakis, too. This is my second pair of Pikolinos."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Pikolinos Crepe Sole Oxfords
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1