Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Small-Dog Harness

For many small dogs, a harness can be more comfortable than a traditional collar. This easy-to-use dog harness features a denim-lined interior, a cotton fabric outer layer, and lightweight batting in between for added comfort. Snap buckle for easy on and off, ¾"W nylon adjustment strap, D-ring for lead attachment. Harness in indigo only. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
3.9 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
8 of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Small-Dog Harness
Review 1 for Small-Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best small dog harness!,
November 3, 2013
By: Bridget2Bandit
from New Columbia, PA
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Bandit loves his Made in USA padded harness. It is honestly the best dog harness I ever bought! The material is denim which is comfortable, durable, and looks great too. We walk daily, and it is very secure. Other harnesses I tried were too thin, and Bandit could wriggle out of them."
Review 2 for Small-Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Love the Madras,
July 3, 2013
By: Mapleave
from Washington, DC
"Very cute harness for summer. I love the madras. However, the nylon adjustment strap is large, whereas the neck hole is very small and tighter than I like around my dogs neck. Not sure if I will keep it, but it is very cute on my little black dog."
Review 3 for Small-Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Out on the Town,
April 23, 2013
By: Lunar12
from Dundee
"I loved this little dog harness but beware, it is very small. In the time between ordering and receiving the harness my puppy seemed to double in size and sadly the very smart harness had to go back. So it's not for growing puppies.
It would however be a lovely gift for some-one with a very small dog. It's really cute
"
Review 4 for Small-Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Little Walking Harness,
October 18, 2012
By: Harveydog
from Kansas City, MO
"This harness provides excellent support and comfort for my energetic Jack Russell. The fabric shape provides instant visual direction, making it easy to put on. Be aware, the Madras color is typically unavailable for most sizes."
Review 5 for Small-Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Harness,
June 11, 2012
By: lawbm
from ashland, ky
"attractive harness, however the size (I ordered small) must of meant for a teecup size. I have a maltese and it would not go over his head."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Small-Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sizing Issues,
May 21, 2012
By: JillyK
from Anaheim, CA
"Harness was adorable in person and high quality. However, sizing guide said to measure dog's girth. I did, and the girth measurement was fine. But when I got harness in mail it would not fit over his head! And, hole for the head is not adjustable. Tried to return it for larger size, but none in stock :( Product description needs to include head hole measurements."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Small-Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Undersized,
April 16, 2012
By: TedPa
from Michigan
"I ordered a large for a 23 lb spaniel and the harnass was too tight. My pet is a male and has a rather large chest which could have contributed to the tightness. I reordered an X-Large that I haven't received yet but expect it to be a better fit."
Review 8 for Small-Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best dog harness ever!,
April 5, 2012
By: Bridget2Bandit
from New Columbia, PA
"My Min Pin loves his new harness. The denim lining is high quality material that keeps my dog comfortable & secure. Other harness straps rubbed his delicate skin, but this one is my favorite!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Small-Dog Harness
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2