Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Soggy Doggy Door Mat

Stop soggy paws before they run through the house. This thirsty door mat absorbs five times as much liquid as a cotton doormat to keep your home footprint free. Crafted from a super-absorbent chenille microfiber, it's luxurious underfoot, has a skid-proof backing, and compresses easily to fit under doors. Durable and quick drying, it also inhibits odor and bacteria. Ideally sized for entryways, mudrooms, kitchens, and vehicles. Water absorbing door mat in beige. Polyester/polyamide. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.734 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (124 reviews)
5 stars
106
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
3
118 of 124(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Review 1 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Pleased,
January 21, 2015
By: DogHappy
from Cambridge UK
"This is the second 'soggy mat' I've purchased as my dog was so thrilled with the first one, I had to buy a second !
This is great for water trapping and those water bowl spills too but my dog loves to lie on the mat, as it is so comfortable .... Hence the second purchase !!
I have a large German Shepherd and bought the x large size.
It washes well. I have washed in the washing machine and have tumble dryed too.
Very very pleased
"
Review 2 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT!,
January 21, 2015
By: 2CHOCOLATELABS
"Rug looks great and does a great a job with wet dirty paws. It is so soft, our dogs love to sleep on it."
Review 3 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keeps the house free of grubby footprints!,
January 21, 2015
By: Milo101
"Love this mat, we have recently moved and thinking wooden floors would solve the problem of grubby doggy footprints on a carpet, we discovered a small coton de tulear who runs everywhere and wooden floors just didn't mix, so we succumbed to a carpet again. The soggy doggy doormat has solved the grubby doggy footprints! Just soaks up the muddy wet mess that often follows our dog in from a British garden!!"
Review 4 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Helps with wet paws,
January 20, 2015
By: Keesha
from Kent, UK
"Have positioned this by the back door, and try to get my dog to stand on it when she comes in from the garden. Definitely seems to do a better job of drying the paws than other mats. Only reason I didn't give it five stars is cos we haven't had any really wet weather yet for me to test it to the full."
Review 5 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For Dogs & Cats !!,
January 3, 2015
By: ZoeandKevin89
"Bought this a gift for our daughter's Golden Retriever puppy Zoe. She loved it AND so does her cat buddy Kevin. He is an indoor cat who sits on the mat and watches Zoe in the back yard. Seems to think he has the better position!
Super find--need to go on line and order the towel for them.."
Review 6 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soggy Doggy Rug,
December 18, 2014
By: ellymay1
"I ordered this product to replace the pile of 'garage towels' that I previously used to clean our 3 dogs feet. SO far do good. 2 of my dogs scratch rug and even take a short nap on it. Does not appear obviously muddy like our old towels did. Have not laundered yet. I have also ordered the smaller towels to wipe feet with, for myself and gifts."
Review 7 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
December 15, 2014
By: Daws425
from Canterbury Kent
"Recommended by a neighbour about soggy dogs blanket, was impressed so ordered one for our puppy cocker spaniel. She loves it. Yet to see if it really works regarding water and mud, but, I'm sure it will. Great product."
Review 8 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
soggy doggy door mat,
December 6, 2014
By: jodwyer
from derbyshire
"Excellent wish I'd got the bigger size. It does take a couple of days to dry though after washing but really does the job"
Review 9 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great buy, but...,
November 25, 2014
By: Frye
from Hereford
"I am pleased with this dog mat as it does hold wetness off dirty paws, but,it is now slowly falling apart and becoming bare. After only one week as my dog has been 'digging it up' to sleep on it. This has resulted in lots of long, loose threads front and back that have caught in her claws - that I have had to cut off. This mat was recommended to me and certainly does the job, but I feel it is not at all robust."
Review 10 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth wiping my paws on,
November 21, 2014
By: Bensonboydog
from London
"A great mat. Nobody is upset about my wet paws and it looks nice on the kitchen floor"
Review 11 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soggy Door mat,
November 19, 2014
By: Edgwarebee
from Edgware, Middx, UK
"Excellent mat purchased this month keeps the kitchen floor clean now when the dog comes in from the muddy garden"
Review 12 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Mat,
November 18, 2014
By: JAKOL
from Louisville, KY
"Extraordinarily soft, super cute and absorbs water well. Love it. Want one for every door!"
Review 13 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These work,
November 16, 2014
By: biggles2622
from Warrington
"These soggy dog mats work. They wash up like new. They also look good too. Well worth the money,"
Review 14 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Absorbent and beautifully soft for wet dogs,
November 14, 2014
By: Mbili
"It is non-slip, thick and warm. The bone design is not wearing as well as the rest of the rug but it gets a great deal of use. I would buy another when this one wears out."
Review 15 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Mat,
November 14, 2014
By: Cab11
from West sussex
"Love this mat, really soft underfoot and does what its suppose to do ie make muddy wet paws a bit cleaner. Its a bit loop sided but I don't mind."
Review 16 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great,
November 14, 2014
By: Lusaki
from Lincolnshire
"This is so much nicer than I was expecting and so soft. My dogs just like to lay on this when dry even though it does a very good job of wiping dirty feet. Big and long enough to catch the paws of my long legged friends the only small downside - you need a big washing machine and a tumble dryer to dry in the winter it does take a bit of drying"
Review 17 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice looking mat,
November 14, 2014
By: Pixiemuff
from Essex
"I am very pleased with this nice looking mat. My dog runs straight in from one of her digging sessions with wet muddy paws and the mat does a great job of capturing most of the moisture. I haven't washed it yet despite having it for three months as it just doesn't look dirty. A little shake outside freshens it up. So I can't vouch for how it will wash up."
Review 18 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantasic,
November 13, 2014
By: hobnobs11
from somerset
"My dogs think its for sleeping on! No muddy paw prints on the floor. Saw a brown version in the States, wish that had been available in the uk,"
Review 19 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it.,
November 13, 2014
By: dogowner1969
from Essex
"Love this mat. Have this by the back door and we have no mud on the carpet anymore. Looks good too."
Review 20 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soggy Doggy Mat,
November 6, 2014
By: Spazkyn
from Luton
"Bought 2 as I have no back door, only French doors to dining room. Promply bought a third as they work so well. Well worth the price. Have told doggy owners how good they are."