Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Soggy Doggy Door Mat

Stop soggy paws before they run through the house. This thirsty door mat absorbs five times as much liquid as a cotton doormat to keep your home footprint free. Crafted from a super-absorbent chenille microfiber, it's luxurious underfoot, has a skid-proof backing, and compresses easily to fit under doors. Durable and quick drying, it also inhibits odor and bacteria. Ideally sized for entryways, mudrooms, kitchens, and vehicles. Water absorbing door mat in beige. Polyester/polyamide. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.728 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (114 reviews)
5 stars
98
4 stars
7
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
3
108 of 114(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Review 1 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great buy, but...,
November 25, 2014
By: Frye
from Hereford
"I am pleased with this dog mat as it does hold wetness off dirty paws, but,it is now slowly falling apart and becoming bare. After only one week as my dog has been 'digging it up' to sleep on it. This has resulted in lots of long, loose threads front and back that have caught in her claws - that I have had to cut off. This mat was recommended to me and certainly does the job, but I feel it is not at all robust."
Review 2 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth wiping my paws on,
November 21, 2014
By: Bensonboydog
from London
"A great mat. Nobody is upset about my wet paws and it looks nice on the kitchen floor"
Review 3 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soggy Door mat,
November 19, 2014
By: Edgwarebee
from Edgware, Middx, UK
"Excellent mat purchased this month keeps the kitchen floor clean now when the dog comes in from the muddy garden"
Review 4 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Mat,
November 18, 2014
By: JAKOL
from Louisville, KY
"Extraordinarily soft, super cute and absorbs water well. Love it. Want one for every door!"
Review 5 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These work,
November 16, 2014
By: biggles2622
from Warrington
"These soggy dog mats work. They wash up like new. They also look good too. Well worth the money,"
Review 6 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Absorbent and beautifully soft for wet dogs,
November 14, 2014
By: Mbili
"It is non-slip, thick and warm. The bone design is not wearing as well as the rest of the rug but it gets a great deal of use. I would buy another when this one wears out."
Review 7 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Mat,
November 14, 2014
By: Cab11
from West sussex
"Love this mat, really soft underfoot and does what its suppose to do ie make muddy wet paws a bit cleaner. Its a bit loop sided but I don't mind."
Review 8 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great,
November 14, 2014
By: Lusaki
from Lincolnshire
"This is so much nicer than I was expecting and so soft. My dogs just like to lay on this when dry even though it does a very good job of wiping dirty feet. Big and long enough to catch the paws of my long legged friends the only small downside - you need a big washing machine and a tumble dryer to dry in the winter it does take a bit of drying"
Review 9 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice looking mat,
November 14, 2014
By: Pixiemuff
from Essex
"I am very pleased with this nice looking mat. My dog runs straight in from one of her digging sessions with wet muddy paws and the mat does a great job of capturing most of the moisture. I haven't washed it yet despite having it for three months as it just doesn't look dirty. A little shake outside freshens it up. So I can't vouch for how it will wash up."
Review 10 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantasic,
November 13, 2014
By: hobnobs11
from somerset
"My dogs think its for sleeping on! No muddy paw prints on the floor. Saw a brown version in the States, wish that had been available in the uk,"
Review 11 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it.,
November 13, 2014
By: dogowner1969
from Essex
"Love this mat. Have this by the back door and we have no mud on the carpet anymore. Looks good too."
Review 12 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soggy Doggy Mat,
November 6, 2014
By: Spazkyn
from Luton
"Bought 2 as I have no back door, only French doors to dining room. Promply bought a third as they work so well. Well worth the price. Have told doggy owners how good they are."
Review 13 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best rug,
November 4, 2014
By: greytlove
from Roseville, Ca.
"I love this rug. I have purchased 4 of them and totally love them. I have had them I believe around 4 to 5 years. I even use one in the bath and it feels soooooo good on your feet. I am considering purchasing another for my other bath. this is how much I really like them!"
Review 14 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great dog rug,
October 23, 2014
By: 502granny
from Evansville In
"Rug is very soft, pretty. Couldn't use it at door we ordered it for as door didn't clear rug but found another great place for it in our dog rm at entry way. The other ones like mine are for Christmas gifts foy our families with dogs."
Review 15 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sad Soggy Doggy Door Mat,
October 3, 2014
By: sharrittm
from Naperville, IL
"Although it does trap some water, if you can get your dog to stand on it long enough. The mat shreds very easily. The first rug I received was already shredded. The second one Orvis sent I washed it and it shredded in the washing machine on gentle cycle. Now I still do not have a rug for my door."
Review 16 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful addition,
September 24, 2014
By: Darcyandcleo
from San Antonio, Texas
"We recently ordered the doggy door mat in two sizes. They are a wonderful addition to our home. Not only are they darling in appearance but they are great in stopping our golden from leaving paw prints on the floor. They are also quite comfy!"
Review 17 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Adorable door mat!,
September 19, 2014
By: button1970
from Tualatin, OR
"My pup LOVES this door mat! She immediately plopped down on it to watch the squirrels in the yard. I feel like I got a two for one deal - it's an absorbent door mat and a makeshift dog bed! It's super soft and really cute with the contrasting bone design in the middle. The only reason I didn't rate it 5 stars is because one side was really irregular (2 inches longer) so I had to exchange it. I hope the replacement is an actual rectangle!"
Review 18 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our PAWS just LOVE it...,
September 18, 2014
By: CockerSpanielMom
from Alpharetta, GA
"Wow...it's more than I even imagined. I have it by our back door and it catches "stuff" and water like none other. PLUS...it's so comfy, they like to sleep on it and we like stepping onto it too. Just love the bone on it...a happy purchase indeed! Will buy more!!!"
Review 19 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
August 25, 2014
By: LabDogDad
from San Francisco Area
"We have two labs, both of which tend to drip a lot of water after drinking from their bowl. I've gotten tired of cleaning up water drips on the wood floor so I thought I'd give the Soggy Doggy Door Mat a try. I placed it under their water bowl and it works great! It keeps their drinking drips cleaned up and it my wife thinks it's "real cute". Problem solved!"
Review 20 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
August 8, 2014
By: Curly1023
from El Dorado Hills, CA
"Haven't used it yet as we're in the middle of a drought"