Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Soggy Doggy Door Mat

Stop soggy paws before they run through the house. This thirsty door mat absorbs five times as much liquid as a cotton doormat to keep your home footprint free. Crafted from a super-absorbent chenille microfiber, it's luxurious underfoot, has a skid-proof backing, and compresses easily to fit under doors. Durable and quick drying, it also inhibits odor and bacteria. Ideally sized for entryways, mudrooms, kitchens, and vehicles. Water absorbing door mat in beige. Polyester/polyamide. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (84 reviews)
5 stars
74
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
80 of 84(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Review 1 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
April 11, 2014
By: velvetsfriends
from Austin, Texas
"Love it! Works great to help keep
the doggies from bringing in dirt &
mud on their feet. We board dogs
and appreciate the help this product
gives us.
"
Review 2 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So glad the other reviews were accurate,
April 4, 2014
By: courtmccoll
from Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I really did not think this would be the wonderful product the others swore by, but it is. Granted, we wipe our dogs feet off every time she comes in, but would still see muddy paw prints every where. Well, not since I put this rug down! I don't know how it does it, but it really does just grip the mud and water pretty much right off our German Shepherd's paws. Definitely worth the money and our dog likes to lie down on it when she is tired!"
Review 3 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant,
March 25, 2014
By: 3lab
from Staffordshire.
"Have 2 of these mats front and back door.
They are brilliant my labs curl up on them as well as putting there dirty paws there.
Good for the bottom of the car crate especially when they are wet.
will buy more but want more colours.
"
Review 4 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product,
March 13, 2014
By: hollyberry
from san ramón california
"This mat is so very soft I believe that I would be happy to curl up on it. We have a Golden Retriever that soaks up water and this mat is the perfect place to dry her and groom her. Much better then standing on a towel. You are always able to count on Orvis quality."
Review 5 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
better than expected,
March 7, 2014
By: JulieB1234
from VA
"Read all the reviews and didn't think it could be as great as everyone described- but it is!! My dog prefers sleeping on it to her monogrammed equally awesome Orvis bed"
Review 6 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love My Soggy Dog Mat,
March 1, 2014
By: SmartieMe
from Philly
"My two Goldens, Border and mini Yorkie run in over my soggy dog mat and it certainly helps. It is very cute and my dogs also seem to like laying on it. Very happy with my purchase and would totally recommend."
Review 7 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Rug,
February 13, 2014
By: LaurenWOOF
from Cincinnati, OH
"I love this rug - it is absorbent and stays in place. Best part, it's very cute. I keep it right at the back door."
Review 8 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ever dirt remover!,
February 1, 2014
By: curryqueen
from devon
"I bought the xtra large mat as a bit of an experiment in keeping muddy and sandy pawprints off my floors. I have three messy terriers who love nothing more than rolling in wet sand and bringing it home for later enjoyment (theirs not mine). Like other reviewers, it never made it to the car and is sometimes difficult to lift for washing as there always seems to be at least one dog occupying it. I have had to order three more today for the car, the porch and the back door. They are miraculous at drying feet and paws and also at removing sand, the bane of my existence. Fantastic product."
Review 9 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome!,
January 31, 2014
By: NipperDog
from Miami, FL
"Been trying all kinds of things to keep the dirt and water from inside the house. Our floor feels like a beach with two dogs in and out all day. This works better than anything else we have tried! Looks good and feels good."
Review 10 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever So far,
January 31, 2014
By: diamondlily
from Guildford, Surrey
"Absolutely brilliant product, it does all it is said to do. I intend buying further products shortly. Orvis does not fail with its merchandise -ever."
Review 11 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No More soggy doggie footprints,
January 30, 2014
By: DougieKeith
from Watford
"Fantastic product…… I have two dogs and this rug has made life a lot easier in the wettest winter on record"
Review 12 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
January 30, 2014
By: Juliak
from PA
"All winter I've been cleaning my kitchen floor trying to get rid of the daily puppy prints... Soggy doggy has almost completely eliminated the need. I am completely satisfied with this product and would recommend to anyone!"
Review 13 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!,
January 30, 2014
By: schubertina
from Cheltenham
"So necessary! So useful! Cute and the dogs compete to lie on it. A result!"
Review 14 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A must have for every dog owner,
January 30, 2014
By: Skinimum
from Buckinghamshire, UK
"This is by far the best dog drying mat on the market. I have one in the car and one in the utility room. After a muddy yomp, buzzy and Lola, my Labrador and springer, sit on the mat til they are dry. Lola the springer hates sitting still so the shorter the drying time the better."
Review 15 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cute Carpet,
January 30, 2014
By: Sheena08
"Nice size, good texture and helps with the dirt on the paws when they come in the house."
Review 16 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic purchase,
January 29, 2014
By: Doggymad
from Glasgow
"I bought one of these doormats to see if it really did soak up the wart and dirt like a sponge. It really does I couldn't believe it when my dogs came in from the muddy garden and sat on the mat then walked into the kitchen and there were no muddy paw prints. I've just bought another two one for the front door and one for the car and I've recommended them to my friends."
Review 17 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product,
January 14, 2014
By: Buffy417
from Dallas, TX
"As usual, Orvis has put out another excellent product!! I bought this mat when it was first offered a few years back and it looks brand new. Goes through the washer and dryer wonderfully and doesn't shrink a bit."
Review 18 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2013 best buy,
November 28, 2013
By: Gurnells3
from Somerset, Uk
"Last year before Christmas I bought the large soggy doggy mat. Ex03nsive yes, but worth it's weight in gold. Goes in the washing machine (I was amazed). Shakes out bits well. Soaks up real quick all wet feet. Fantastic in the caravan. I have two,very mucky Working Springer Spaniels. Buying one for a present for Christmas for friends with same Breed dogs."
Review 19 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous!!,
October 19, 2013
By: StayAtHomeDoggieMummy
from Viborg, Denmark
"We bought this in X-Large thinking it would go in the car to soak up the wetness our Labradors inevitably bring back with them from walkies, no matter how many towels we use on them. The doormat was draped artistically over one of their beds (we also have two Oversized Horseshoe Bolster beds also from Orvis, another fantastic buy) just to take a picture and send our families who take the mickey out of us relentlessly over the way we overindulge our furry babies. Well, our nearly 10 year old Lab Hercules sniffed it and laid down on top of it and that was it. He LOVES it, and so does our 7 month old puppy. We decided we couldn't take it away from them so it never made it to the car. They take turns laying on the bed with the Soggy Doggy doormat on it and have no qualms about openly stealing the spot if the other one was to get up and go get a drink. I think we might have to get another 2 really. One to actually go in the car and one for the other bed, it's really our only option. For the sake of fairness :-)"
Review 20 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No more soggy dog,
October 15, 2013
By: Lunar12
from Dundee
"I ordered 2 of these rugs, one for the dog's crate and one for the car, following the success of a 'very large' rug. These products are excellent for drying up both dog and owner after a romp in the park. I've had a surreptitious wipe! They are easy to wash and dry and to manage generally which is very important for me. It's a cliche but I can't imagine being without them now.Like all Orvis dog products they are on the expensive side but excellent value for money."