Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Soggy Doggy Door Mat

Stop soggy paws before they run through the house. This thirsty door mat absorbs five times as much liquid as a cotton doormat to keep your home footprint free. Crafted from a super-absorbent chenille microfiber, it's luxurious underfoot, has a skid-proof backing, and compresses easily to fit under doors. Durable and quick drying, it also inhibits odor and bacteria. Ideally sized for entryways, mudrooms, kitchens, and vehicles. Water absorbing door mat in beige. Polyester/polyamide. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.728 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (136 reviews)
5 stars
115
4 stars
11
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
3
130 of 136(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Review 1 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
At last - the perfect dog mat,
April 22, 2015
By: JanetteMarie
from UK
"I have tried many branded moisture trapping door mats to try to minimise the mess on my kitchen floor when my 2 retrievers come in from the garden in wet weather but nothing has lived up to promises. Until the Soggy Doggy door mat! There is soft, deep pile on one side and the underside grips the floor so doesn't slide about and thankfully the mat is washable in my washing machine. I'm so pleased with it I bought the large/rug size for inside the french doors in my living room. I'm very happy with this mat as I always am with Orvis products. The fact it does what it's meant to do and absorbs water, mud etc is the best thing but I love the fact that it's so attractive too so it looks good wherever I put it and doesn't slide about. Thank you Orvis."
Review 2 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big hit.,
April 12, 2015
By: Hemingford
"Our 14 month old labrador loves this mat , she sleeps on it in the sunshine and it looks great as well as soaking up the dirt from a muddy walk. Great purchase."
Review 3 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dog loves it!,
March 31, 2015
By: LeaveBlank
from CT
"I bought this as a "wipe your paws mat" but my dog took it on as her favorite cozy place to nap. It's plush and soft. I haven't laundered it yet which is why I didn't give it 5 stars--just in case it doesn't wash/dry well. We love it and it looks good in person."
Review 4 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thanks Guys,
February 27, 2015
By: tommytoo
from Staining,Blackpool uk
"i'm Tommy a cillie cross,a bit long in the tooth at 14,but this rug thry've bought me is something else,super soft,,long pile,Thanks Guys."
Review 5 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hardest working rug in the house,
February 16, 2015
By: angiej
from Lafayette, IN
"I have four dogs who go in and out all day and night. I needed a rug that would grab the water and dirt from their paws the instant they came in. This rug does this and more. It is cute and somehow doesn't leave evidence of dirty dog paws. My money was well spent on this product."
Review 6 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soggy mat - wonderful,
February 13, 2015
By: Aitch7272
from Cheshire
"Super absorbent mat - keep your dogs paws on it for 10 seconds and hey presto... Don't have to mop the floor so often! An added advantage is they are so soft our Airedale loves to sleep on it. Makes a change from gnawing bits of other mats so they resemble a map of Norwegian fjords. Highly recommended."
Review 7 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent door mat,
February 11, 2015
By: Lin09
from U K
"Really soaks up water from wet paws. Nice and soft.
One of our dogs likes to roll on it to make sure that he is dry.
"
Review 8 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good quality, but won't fit under my door,
January 27, 2015
By: cantdothis
from Cincinnati, OH
"It's a good quality mat, as I'd expect from Orvis. I think it works as billed--only problem I have is that my door just doesn't really clear it easily, To use it, I have to be prepared to constantly straighten it our and move it."
Review 9 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Third purchase,
January 27, 2015
By: labradoodler
"I was so impressed with the performance of the small and large soggy doggy mats I bought for myself that I bought a third for a friend. They absorb well and are very easily washed and dried."
Review 10 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works Well,
January 26, 2015
By: Carola09
from Seattle, WA
"We bought the Soggy Doggy door mat because nothing else seemed to get the mud and water off of our dogs feet when she came inside. This works great. My only complaint is that it doesn't grip to the hardwood floors as well as I would like. It slides a bit. However, it is working on wet dog feet great and that is it's real purpose. I would buy again and would recommend."
Review 11 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Pleased,
January 21, 2015
By: DogHappy
from Cambridge UK
"This is the second 'soggy mat' I've purchased as my dog was so thrilled with the first one, I had to buy a second !
This is great for water trapping and those water bowl spills too but my dog loves to lie on the mat, as it is so comfortable .... Hence the second purchase !!
I have a large German Shepherd and bought the x large size.
It washes well. I have washed in the washing machine and have tumble dryed too.
Very very pleased
"
Review 12 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT!,
January 21, 2015
By: 2CHOCOLATELABS
"Rug looks great and does a great a job with wet dirty paws. It is so soft, our dogs love to sleep on it."
Review 13 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keeps the house free of grubby footprints!,
January 21, 2015
By: Milo101
"Love this mat, we have recently moved and thinking wooden floors would solve the problem of grubby doggy footprints on a carpet, we discovered a small coton de tulear who runs everywhere and wooden floors just didn't mix, so we succumbed to a carpet again. The soggy doggy doormat has solved the grubby doggy footprints! Just soaks up the muddy wet mess that often follows our dog in from a British garden!!"
Review 14 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Helps with wet paws,
January 20, 2015
By: Keesha
from Kent, UK
"Have positioned this by the back door, and try to get my dog to stand on it when she comes in from the garden. Definitely seems to do a better job of drying the paws than other mats. Only reason I didn't give it five stars is cos we haven't had any really wet weather yet for me to test it to the full."
Review 15 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For Dogs & Cats !!,
January 3, 2015
By: ZoeandKevin89
"Bought this a gift for our daughter's Golden Retriever puppy Zoe. She loved it AND so does her cat buddy Kevin. He is an indoor cat who sits on the mat and watches Zoe in the back yard. Seems to think he has the better position!
Super find--need to go on line and order the towel for them.."
Review 16 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soggy Doggy Rug,
December 18, 2014
By: ellymay1
"I ordered this product to replace the pile of 'garage towels' that I previously used to clean our 3 dogs feet. SO far do good. 2 of my dogs scratch rug and even take a short nap on it. Does not appear obviously muddy like our old towels did. Have not laundered yet. I have also ordered the smaller towels to wipe feet with, for myself and gifts."
Review 17 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
December 15, 2014
By: Daws425
from Canterbury Kent
"Recommended by a neighbour about soggy dogs blanket, was impressed so ordered one for our puppy cocker spaniel. She loves it. Yet to see if it really works regarding water and mud, but, I'm sure it will. Great product."
Review 18 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
soggy doggy door mat,
December 6, 2014
By: jodwyer
from derbyshire
"Excellent wish I'd got the bigger size. It does take a couple of days to dry though after washing but really does the job"
Review 19 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great buy, but...,
November 25, 2014
By: Frye
from Hereford
"I am pleased with this dog mat as it does hold wetness off dirty paws, but,it is now slowly falling apart and becoming bare. After only one week as my dog has been 'digging it up' to sleep on it. This has resulted in lots of long, loose threads front and back that have caught in her claws - that I have had to cut off. This mat was recommended to me and certainly does the job, but I feel it is not at all robust."
Review 20 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth wiping my paws on,
November 21, 2014
By: Bensonboydog
from London
"A great mat. Nobody is upset about my wet paws and it looks nice on the kitchen floor"