Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Soggy Doggy Door Mat

Stop soggy paws before they run through the house. This thirsty door mat absorbs five times as much liquid as a cotton doormat to keep your home footprint free. Crafted from a super-absorbent chenille microfiber, it's luxurious underfoot, has a skid-proof backing, and compresses easily to fit under doors. Durable and quick drying, it also inhibits odor and bacteria. Ideally sized for entryways, mudrooms, kitchens, and vehicles. Water absorbing door mat in beige. Polyester/polyamide. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (99 reviews)
5 stars
86
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
3
93 of 99(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Review 1 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great dog rug,
October 23, 2014
By: 502granny
from Evansville In
"Rug is very soft, pretty. Couldn't use it at door we ordered it for as door didn't clear rug but found another great place for it in our dog rm at entry way. The other ones like mine are for Christmas gifts foy our families with dogs."
Review 2 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sad Soggy Doggy Door Mat,
October 3, 2014
By: sharrittm
from Naperville, IL
"Although it does trap some water, if you can get your dog to stand on it long enough. The mat shreds very easily. The first rug I received was already shredded. The second one Orvis sent I washed it and it shredded in the washing machine on gentle cycle. Now I still do not have a rug for my door."
Review 3 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful addition,
September 24, 2014
By: Darcyandcleo
from San Antonio, Texas
"We recently ordered the doggy door mat in two sizes. They are a wonderful addition to our home. Not only are they darling in appearance but they are great in stopping our golden from leaving paw prints on the floor. They are also quite comfy!"
Review 4 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Adorable door mat!,
September 19, 2014
By: button1970
from Tualatin, OR
"My pup LOVES this door mat! She immediately plopped down on it to watch the squirrels in the yard. I feel like I got a two for one deal - it's an absorbent door mat and a makeshift dog bed! It's super soft and really cute with the contrasting bone design in the middle. The only reason I didn't rate it 5 stars is because one side was really irregular (2 inches longer) so I had to exchange it. I hope the replacement is an actual rectangle!"
Review 5 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our PAWS just LOVE it...,
September 18, 2014
By: CockerSpanielMom
from Alpharetta, GA
"Wow...it's more than I even imagined. I have it by our back door and it catches "stuff" and water like none other. PLUS...it's so comfy, they like to sleep on it and we like stepping onto it too. Just love the bone on it...a happy purchase indeed! Will buy more!!!"
Review 6 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
August 25, 2014
By: LabDogDad
from San Francisco Area
"We have two labs, both of which tend to drip a lot of water after drinking from their bowl. I've gotten tired of cleaning up water drips on the wood floor so I thought I'd give the Soggy Doggy Door Mat a try. I placed it under their water bowl and it works great! It keeps their drinking drips cleaned up and it my wife thinks it's "real cute". Problem solved!"
Review 7 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
August 8, 2014
By: Curly1023
from El Dorado Hills, CA
"Haven't used it yet as we're in the middle of a drought"
Review 8 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well,
July 14, 2014
By: Bella0513
from Seattle
"We haven't had too much wet weather yet, but I was really surprised that when our dog ran into the house with dirty wet feet that with just one step on this mat, it soaked up almost all of the dirt and moisture.
The dog bone is cute, but I think I'd be happier with just a solid color for the mat.
"
Review 9 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
soggy doggy door mats,
June 7, 2014
By: codymansmom
from Easley SC
"I bought 2 of the large soggy doggy door mats and I am so happy with them. but I am going to have to buy 2 more because my dogs have made their beds out of them. So that means I need 2 more. I would recommend hem vey highly. They are worth what you pay for them. I just through them in the washer with no fabric softener an wash them in cool water and detergent and then hang them out to dry"
Review 10 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My floor is so much cleaner!,
June 7, 2014
By: stcyrbl53
from Virginia
"No more skid marks on my kitchen floor plus they love to sleep on it! To be safe, I still wipe off their paws at the doorway but I trust this rug to get the last of the moisture off their paws before they enter my white kitchen floor."
Review 11 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy,
May 28, 2014
By: collegiate
from Silver Spring, MD
"This mat is terrific. I bought 2 and my dogs love them as do I. They even curl up on them in the sun when thet aren't wet."
Review 12 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A BEST BUY!,
May 17, 2014
By: MIKE246
from Haslemere, Surrey GU27
"Having used towels laid out on top of my excellent Water Trapper to remove the last drops of moisture from my golden retriever, Mia, as she bounds in from the garden on rainy days, I though it time I tried a Soggy Doggy Door Mat. Large towels needed laundering regularly. With the Water Trapper just inside the garden door with the Soggy Doggy Door Mat behind I have the perfect solution to those dirty, wet paws! Mud and dirt is trapped, paws dried off. These well made premium products do what they promise and I am saving on my laundry. Especially appreciate the wear and tear these mats take, will give years of use, just what you expect from Orvis."
Review 13 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Impossible to wash and dry,
May 16, 2014
By: nhdogmom
from Concord, NH
"I was given the Soggy Doggy Door Mat as a gift.
I recently decided to wash it and I followed the instructions on the tag: "wash alone in cold water"
By the time my washer hit the first spin cycle, the washer jumped so violently, due to being out of balance, that it could not continue the wash/rinse cycle.
I reached inside to feel the weight of the rug and they were not kidding that it absorbs more than 5X the normal amount of water.
Holy Cow.
You would need a bowling ball to counterbalance that rug in an HE front loading washer.
I took the rug out and put it on a drying rack overnight in the bathtub...not a drop of water dripped out.
I tried to wring it out, but that was near impossible.
Finally, I put it outside on the drying rack for over 24 hours and, eventually, it dried.
This is a terrible product unless you never wash it.
"
Review 14 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soggy Doggy Door Mat,
May 5, 2014
By: CJL11
"I have 2 dogs and have been searching for a mat that keeps the dog prints off my wood floors. This mat is excellent for that purpose."
Review 15 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
April 19, 2014
By: SLFlorida
"I have several of these dog mats now and just love them. They absorb well and wash up nice! Great for dirty paws coming in the house or as a food bowl mat."
Review 16 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
April 11, 2014
By: velvetsfriends
from Austin, Texas
"Love it! Works great to help keep
the doggies from bringing in dirt &
mud on their feet. We board dogs
and appreciate the help this product
gives us.
"
Review 17 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So glad the other reviews were accurate,
April 4, 2014
By: courtmccoll
from Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I really did not think this would be the wonderful product the others swore by, but it is. Granted, we wipe our dogs feet off every time she comes in, but would still see muddy paw prints every where. Well, not since I put this rug down! I don't know how it does it, but it really does just grip the mud and water pretty much right off our German Shepherd's paws. Definitely worth the money and our dog likes to lie down on it when she is tired!"
Review 18 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant,
March 25, 2014
By: 3lab
from Staffordshire.
"Have 2 of these mats front and back door.
They are brilliant my labs curl up on them as well as putting there dirty paws there.
Good for the bottom of the car crate especially when they are wet.
will buy more but want more colours.
"
Review 19 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product,
March 13, 2014
By: hollyberry
from san ramón california
"This mat is so very soft I believe that I would be happy to curl up on it. We have a Golden Retriever that soaks up water and this mat is the perfect place to dry her and groom her. Much better then standing on a towel. You are always able to count on Orvis quality."
Review 20 for Soggy Doggy Door Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
better than expected,
March 7, 2014
By: JulieB1234
from VA
"Read all the reviews and didn't think it could be as great as everyone described- but it is!! My dog prefers sleeping on it to her monogrammed equally awesome Orvis bed"