Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Raised Cooling Bed

Give your dog a comfortable place to beat the heat. Designed for hot weather lounging, this mesh dog bed features a ballistic nylon sleep surface and is raised 6" off the ground to provide cooling air circulation from underneath. Constructed with a lightweight PVC frame. Can be used indoors or outdoors. Raised outdoor dog bed in tan. Some assembly required. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.348 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
19 of 23(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Raised Cooling Bed
Review 1 for Raised Cooling Bed
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Difficult to assemble,
April 18, 2014
By: mausman1
"The instructions for this bed are easy to follow but I got to the fourth and final corner and the screws didn't match up with the screw holes. I was not able to complete the assembly. I also think the material seems poor quality. I bought two of them and am hoping a friend can help me by screwing new holes in the pipes. I would not buy these again."
Review 2 for Raised Cooling Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best bed for dogs who stay hot!,
April 15, 2014
By: Rachel46
from Florida
"My dog gets hot very easily and this bed answers that problem for when he sleeps. We keep the house cool and this allows the air to circulate all around him. He loves it...no hesitation he was ON IT"
Review 3 for Raised Cooling Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RAISED COOLING BED,
February 24, 2014
By: Kino
from MIAMI, FL.
"FANTASTIC! EMMA IS ERY COMFORTABLE ON IT. I TS VERY STURDY YET LIGHT AND EASY TO KEEP CLEAN. SO GLAD TO HAVE FOUND IT. GREAT ON THE PATIO."
Review 4 for Raised Cooling Bed
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Flimsy,
February 14, 2014
By: WendySLO
from San Luis Obispo, CA
"I do NOT recommend this product. My dogs love doggie loungers but not this one. It is poorly made and constantly needs to be adjusted."
Review 5 for Raised Cooling Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Sturdy Dog Bed!,
January 3, 2014
By: MightyMouse
from Corpus Christi, TX
"This is the only outdoor bed we have ever purchased that our labs have not destroyed! We have had our beds (we bought 2) for almost a year now, and they are both in good shape to this day. Our dogs use them all of the time. Assembly was minimal and a breeze. The only negative I have to say about these beds is that they do hold water when it rains, so you have to dump the water and let them air dry sometimes. Overall, I HIGHLY recommend this bed!"
Review 6 for Raised Cooling Bed
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Assembly Required,
November 29, 2013
By: WilliamD
from Austin, TX
"I was disappointed that no where on the listing did it state that assembly was required, not "some assembly" but the entire item arrived in parts with a set of instructions. Disappointed in the quality, the vinyl piece was not sewn properly and I had to repair it before even getting started. For $100 I was expecting something a bit better and certainly did not expect the assembly on top of it. Would not recommend at this price."
Review 7 for Raised Cooling Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best ever pet buy,
August 5, 2013
By: Anonymous
from devon
"we researched on the internet and found the Orvis to be the strongest and best value for money now we have received it.
it is better than our expectations very strong construction and should last our Labrador for many years to come I would recommend this dog bed for any with a dog large or small
"
Review 8 for Raised Cooling Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best dog purchase ever,
June 2, 2013
By: Mauve
"The first dog bed my dogs did not destroy. I bought it for my young vizsla for outside. I brought it in the house and found my two vizslas and my cocker spaniel all sound asleep on the large. We could not believe how much they use it and have not chewed it. It is made very well. I put it together myself. My husband usually does that sort of thing. Best ever!!"
Review 9 for Raised Cooling Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great outdoor doggie bed!,
May 7, 2013
By: Oressa
from Columbus, Ohio
"I bought te outdoor doggie bed to keep my pup from lying on the - sometimes dirty - garage floor. The bed arrived quickly and had easy to understand assembly directions. Be advised that assembly requires a little muscle...to pull the fabric taut while installing the corner pieces...and since I have a bit of arthritis in my thumbs, I had some difficulty. But, for anyone else, it would be a breeze. Best f all, my 2 1/2 year old Welsh Terrier loved it!"
Review 10 for Raised Cooling Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Spoiled Labrador,
May 1, 2013
By: Anonymous
"I think this is a great bed as my dog does like to lay in it. It took him a few days to adjust and recognize it as a place he can rest. We put it outside with our outside furniture and he sits with us by the pool. I read all the reviews prior to purchasing it and made the decision to buy it for our 70 Ib lab. Bowie does like the bed although only critique I have is that it could be a bit bigger perhaps a few inches more on each side and wider. Also I would pad or make the metal sides with something more comfortable like cloth, rubber etc. The metal bars are where Bowie lays his head and that can't be comfortable. I would imagine padding those somehow. These are just small suggestions of improvement or future options (larger size choice) and padded metal bars/frame. Overall, We like the bed and our dog seems quite happy in it!"
Review 11 for Raised Cooling Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for Vacation,
April 16, 2013
By: LuckyBoy
from Morehead city, NC
"Chose to purchase a cooling bed to be delivered to our vacation spot for our 65 pound golden/shepard mix, as a similar bed at home was too complex and large to break down and bring.
Easy to order; delivered promptly; packed beautifully; directions easy to follow. Supports our dog well. Easy to carry to various rooms. Will be able to easily break down and pack for return home."
Review 12 for Raised Cooling Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
April 16, 2013
By: bassetsandbullies
from Texarkana, AR
"I've purchased three of these raised cooling beds for our dogs; two basset hounds and an english bull terrier.
The dogs love them! We put their outdoor dogs pads from Orvis on them for the cold months. They stay dry and cleaner.
I highly recommend this bed.
"
Review 13 for Raised Cooling Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Having it all!,
March 29, 2013
By: Ladybugblair
from Boerne, TX
"This cooling bed is one of the easiest items I have had to assemble. Very few pieces and very good instructions! The color of the bed is classic and natural for any area. Our pet jumped on and the bed did not waver with his 60 pounds! He will have great comfort when the weather heats up!"
Review 14 for Raised Cooling Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Design!,
February 25, 2013
By: madamemonique
from Albuquerque
"I have had raised cooling beds before, but my dog would be able to tear the edges even through the material was tough. However, with this bed, she is unable to tear it because of the superior design not allowing her access to the edges of the material. It is chew resistant and a great design!"
Review 15 for Raised Cooling Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
August 11, 2012
By: Jilli2010
from Kent uk
"Bed is fantastic my dog loves it best buy ever!!!!"
Review 16 for Raised Cooling Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LAZY SUMMER?,
August 10, 2012
By: Dippy
from Shropshire
"Cassie thinks she's in dog heaven! All she wants now is a bikini! She loves this bed and is delighted that Summer has finally come!
I am delighted with the product, and the service from Orvis is BRILLIANT - thank you so much!!!!"
Review 17 for Raised Cooling Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Very Good Buy,
June 22, 2012
By: cymary
from Cyprus
"I received this product in excellent packing. I bought this for my sheltie that now in the summer sleeps outside with all this heat. I ordered the Medium size for i wanted to see how she would like it and then intended to buy another one for my other sheltie but the size came out to be so good for it fits both of them. The quality of this item is excellent and so easy to adjust. I would recommend this to anyone who would like to buy one for their pets during the summer heat."
Review 18 for Raised Cooling Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fantastic Cooling Bed!,
June 21, 2012
By: Blair7301
from Noblesville, IN
"I absolutely love this bed & it actually deserves 4 1/2 stars! It is so well constructed & so EASY to assemble. Both my Puggles easily can lounge on it & use it daily. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because the material is so good & durable, when it rains the water does not drain through so I have to tip it to remove the water."
Review 19 for Raised Cooling Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for the outdoors!,
June 14, 2012
By: anne5red
from Baltimore, Md.
"These beds are very practical and dogs look very comfortable when lazing about or napping. Thes beds do not require washing or using a dryer. There is no doggy oder that lingers on cotton type materials.
They always look good. Just Prop them up after rain, to quickly dry them out.
"
Review 20 for Raised Cooling Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdy bed,
April 26, 2012
By: Txmom55
from TX Hill country
"I bought this for my border collie to as an alternative to the hard cement on our patio. She likes it but not as much as my cats. They seem to sleep on it more than the dog! I may have to consider getting another one!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.