Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Raised Cooling Bed

Give your dog a comfortable place to beat the heat. Designed for hot weather lounging, this mesh dog bed features a ballistic nylon sleep surface and is raised 6" off the ground to provide cooling air circulation from underneath. Constructed with a lightweight PVC frame. Can be used indoors or outdoors. Raised outdoor dog bed in tan. Some assembly required. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.452 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
27 of 31(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Raised Cooling Bed
Review 1 for Raised Cooling Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good product,
July 16, 2014
By: pointingdogs
from ND
"good quality easy to assemble, the three pointers love them, one of them insists on tipping his upside down and laying on it, guess he's scared of heights."
Review 2 for Raised Cooling Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase!,
July 9, 2014
By: Ruffio
from Chicago, IL
"My dog loves to get his tan on and would lay on the hot bricks on our patio. Now he loves to lay on his raised cooling bed! It allows the air to circulate around him keeping him cool.
A must for outdoor dogs.
"
Review 3 for Raised Cooling Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Product,
June 21, 2014
By: Alistanz
"The functionality and quality are top-notch—as are all Orvis products. The bed was a cinch to put together and in moments my bulldog was hanging out on her new outdoor bed. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone searching for an outdoor bed that is high-quality, durable, and easy to assemble and keep clean."
Review 4 for Raised Cooling Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our Beagle loves it!,
June 12, 2014
By: Nadine1364
from Pasco, WA
"While our aging Beagle loves his memory foam beds, we were unsure whether he would take to the doggie hammock we purchased to give him a cooler place to lie when he was sharing the patio with us. Not only did he get up on it easily, he immediately laid down and took a snooze. Now it is his favorite outdoor napping place in our typically hot summer weather."
Review 5 for Raised Cooling Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great for patio/deck,
June 4, 2014
By: Deca
from VA
"Our AmStaff loves to lay in the sun, but the slate on the patio can get very hot, and this bed allows her to nap outside without getting too hot. Very easy to assemble, I didn't need to ask my husband for help! Cleans easily, dries quickly after it rains. Only reason I gave it 4 stars is no matter how tight the screws are the bed wobbles a bit- not enough for the dog to lose her balance, but only time will tell if that'll become a problem."
Review 6 for Raised Cooling Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Outdoor Bed,
June 3, 2014
By: L3X33
from Denver, CO
"My Jack Russell loves to lay in the sun on our patio and this bed was just what we were looking for. Easy to assemble and weather proof. My only complaint is that when it rains the water pools in the middle of the bed instead of draining through the mesh."
Review 7 for Raised Cooling Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Molly loves the bed!,
April 29, 2014
By: Artsylady5986
from Texas
"The bed provided the comfort she needed to rest. It is a great addition to Molly's dog house and pad."
Review 8 for Raised Cooling Bed
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Difficult to assemble,
April 18, 2014
By: mausman1
"The instructions for this bed are easy to follow but I got to the fourth and final corner and the screws didn't match up with the screw holes. I was not able to complete the assembly. I also think the material seems poor quality. I bought two of them and am hoping a friend can help me by screwing new holes in the pipes. I would not buy these again."
Review 9 for Raised Cooling Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best bed for dogs who stay hot!,
April 15, 2014
By: Rachel46
from Florida
"My dog gets hot very easily and this bed answers that problem for when he sleeps. We keep the house cool and this allows the air to circulate all around him. He loves it...no hesitation he was ON IT"
Review 10 for Raised Cooling Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RAISED COOLING BED,
February 24, 2014
By: Kino
from MIAMI, FL.
"FANTASTIC! EMMA IS ERY COMFORTABLE ON IT. I TS VERY STURDY YET LIGHT AND EASY TO KEEP CLEAN. SO GLAD TO HAVE FOUND IT. GREAT ON THE PATIO."
Review 11 for Raised Cooling Bed
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Flimsy,
February 14, 2014
By: WendySLO
from San Luis Obispo, CA
"I do NOT recommend this product. My dogs love doggie loungers but not this one. It is poorly made and constantly needs to be adjusted."
Review 12 for Raised Cooling Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Sturdy Dog Bed!,
January 3, 2014
By: MightyMouse
from Corpus Christi, TX
"This is the only outdoor bed we have ever purchased that our labs have not destroyed! We have had our beds (we bought 2) for almost a year now, and they are both in good shape to this day. Our dogs use them all of the time. Assembly was minimal and a breeze. The only negative I have to say about these beds is that they do hold water when it rains, so you have to dump the water and let them air dry sometimes. Overall, I HIGHLY recommend this bed!"
Review 13 for Raised Cooling Bed
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Assembly Required,
November 29, 2013
By: WilliamD
from Austin, TX
"I was disappointed that no where on the listing did it state that assembly was required, not "some assembly" but the entire item arrived in parts with a set of instructions. Disappointed in the quality, the vinyl piece was not sewn properly and I had to repair it before even getting started. For $100 I was expecting something a bit better and certainly did not expect the assembly on top of it. Would not recommend at this price."
Review 14 for Raised Cooling Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best ever pet buy,
August 5, 2013
By: Anonymous
from devon
"we researched on the internet and found the Orvis to be the strongest and best value for money now we have received it.
it is better than our expectations very strong construction and should last our Labrador for many years to come I would recommend this dog bed for any with a dog large or small
"
Review 15 for Raised Cooling Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best dog purchase ever,
June 2, 2013
By: Mauve
"The first dog bed my dogs did not destroy. I bought it for my young vizsla for outside. I brought it in the house and found my two vizslas and my cocker spaniel all sound asleep on the large. We could not believe how much they use it and have not chewed it. It is made very well. I put it together myself. My husband usually does that sort of thing. Best ever!!"
Review 16 for Raised Cooling Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great outdoor doggie bed!,
May 7, 2013
By: Oressa
from Columbus, Ohio
"I bought te outdoor doggie bed to keep my pup from lying on the - sometimes dirty - garage floor. The bed arrived quickly and had easy to understand assembly directions. Be advised that assembly requires a little muscle...to pull the fabric taut while installing the corner pieces...and since I have a bit of arthritis in my thumbs, I had some difficulty. But, for anyone else, it would be a breeze. Best f all, my 2 1/2 year old Welsh Terrier loved it!"
Review 17 for Raised Cooling Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Spoiled Labrador,
May 1, 2013
By: Wonder
"I think this is a great bed as my dog does like to lay in it. It took him a few days to adjust and recognize it as a place he can rest. We put it outside with our outside furniture and he sits with us by the pool. I read all the reviews prior to purchasing it and made the decision to buy it for our 70 Ib lab. Bowie does like the bed although only critique I have is that it could be a bit bigger perhaps a few inches more on each side and wider. Also I would pad or make the metal sides with something more comfortable like cloth, rubber etc. The metal bars are where Bowie lays his head and that can't be comfortable. I would imagine padding those somehow. These are just small suggestions of improvement or future options (larger size choice) and padded metal bars/frame. Overall, We like the bed and our dog seems quite happy in it!"
Review 18 for Raised Cooling Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for Vacation,
April 16, 2013
By: LuckyBoy
from Morehead city, NC
"Chose to purchase a cooling bed to be delivered to our vacation spot for our 65 pound golden/shepard mix, as a similar bed at home was too complex and large to break down and bring.
Easy to order; delivered promptly; packed beautifully; directions easy to follow. Supports our dog well. Easy to carry to various rooms. Will be able to easily break down and pack for return home."
Review 19 for Raised Cooling Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
April 16, 2013
By: bassetsandbullies
from Texarkana, AR
"I've purchased three of these raised cooling beds for our dogs; two basset hounds and an english bull terrier.
The dogs love them! We put their outdoor dogs pads from Orvis on them for the cold months. They stay dry and cleaner.
I highly recommend this bed.
"
Review 20 for Raised Cooling Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Having it all!,
March 29, 2013
By: Ladybugblair
from Boerne, TX
"This cooling bed is one of the easiest items I have had to assemble. Very few pieces and very good instructions! The color of the bed is classic and natural for any area. Our pet jumped on and the bed did not waver with his 60 pounds! He will have great comfort when the weather heats up!"