Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Faux-Fur Ultimate Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam

A great dog bed gets even better. Memory foam engineered specifically for dogs brings this popular favorite to an entirely new level of comfort and support. Crafted with a plush full wraparound bolster, it features a 4" thick memory foam cushion with a luxurious faux-fur sleep surface and trim. In tan/cream, chocolate/brown, blue mist/cream, butternut/cream, mocha/gray. Water-resistant liner. Cover is removable and washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.958 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 of 24(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Faux-Fur Ultimate Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Review 1 for Faux-Fur Ultimate Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Bed Ever!,
January 31, 2015
By: jackfinn
from Olympic Peninsula, WA
""Jackson" loves his new bed. The stye works great for him - he looks, and seems to feel, very cozy."
Review 2 for Faux-Fur Ultimate Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Lab Bed,
January 18, 2015
By: AusTxFish
from Austin, TX
"We ordered the medium for our 75lb yellow lab. She LOVES this bed. We got the memory foam since she's 10 now and thought it would provide more cushioning for her. I'm glad we did because it's very thick and supportive. In fact our kids like to curl up with her in the bed."
Review 3 for Faux-Fur Ultimate Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Bed!,
January 5, 2015
By: Cricket248
from Dallas, TX
"I only buy Orvis beds for my dog. The quality can't be beat. This bed is so comfortable I wish I could talk my dog into sleeping in my bed so I can have his! Definitely recommend this product."
Review 4 for Faux-Fur Ultimate Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for old dogs,
January 1, 2015
By: Rbmm
from Los Angeles, CA
"The memory foam helps old dogs rest more comfortably."
Review 5 for Faux-Fur Ultimate Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bed,
January 1, 2015
By: COLOSPRS
from Colorado Springs, CO
"We bought this bed for our 12 yo chocolate lab. The memory foam seems like it helps her old hips. The bed is constructed very well and has plenty of room for her 60 pounds."
Review 6 for Faux-Fur Ultimate Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Schnauzer Approved!,
December 31, 2014
By: MiniSchnauzerDad
from Holland, MI
"Both of my Miniature Schnauzers were in their new bed within 10 seconds of it hitting the floor. Other than my lap for a belly rub, there is no other place they would rather be than in their Orvis Memory Foam Beds! The other Orvis Memory Foam bed is about 2 years old and still looks like new.
Don't waste your money on cheap beds from big box stores that will break down & flatten out within a year or two. Trust me, your dogs will thank you!
"
Review 7 for Faux-Fur Ultimate Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the trick,
December 30, 2014
By: LockeLamora
"My dogs like this bed. I use it as a secondary bed in my bedroom. Good quality and looks great.
Australian Labradoodle 27 lbs and got a medium. Seems sized right for him, but leaves a little room when he curls up."
Review 8 for Faux-Fur Ultimate Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Bed,
December 30, 2014
By: 2Boxers
from Hollidaysburg, PA
"My 2 boxers love this bed. It is big enough for both of them and is very durable. The memory foam is very thick and my dogs love the wraparound bolster of this bed.
It is also easy to dismantle so that the outer covering can be washed.
My boxers can always be found cuddling in their new bed!!!
"
Review 9 for Faux-Fur Ultimate Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best bed in town!,
December 29, 2014
By: Primrosemimi
from Houston Texas
"After rescuing a 10 pound Maltepoo from a shelter, I knew "Jackpot" needed a bed to match my chocolate lab Snickers' bed. So this is my second bed, just smaller for the little dog. Need to tell that to Snickers because she is always sneaking into it for a nap. Wonderful quality and pretty in the room. Memory form makes it as good as my $$$$ Temperpedic bed."
Review 10 for Faux-Fur Ultimate Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Bed,
December 29, 2014
By: Nimitz
from Dallas, TX
"All I can say is that my kids wanted one!!the large is big enough for my two golden retrievers to curl up together"
Review 11 for Faux-Fur Ultimate Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
may need some time,
December 29, 2014
By: Eisse
"Nice bed, but two of three dogs (all labs) won't use it. The foam is an odd sensation for them at first; they may feel unstable when they slowly sink down. One stepped on it and jumped off like it was hot. I'm hoping they will all gradually get used to it."
Review 12 for Faux-Fur Ultimate Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good quality,
December 29, 2014
By: Weimaranermom
from North Carolina
"I was very impressed with the amount of memory foam in this dog bed. My dog loves it because the bed helps to cushion her elbows. I would recommend this product wholeheartedly. The only negative comment that I could make is that I wish that this dog bed came in the red color."
Review 13 for Faux-Fur Ultimate Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Dog Bed,
December 27, 2014
By: SynthiaX
from San Diego, CA
"When this bed arrived, our basset hound Stanley climbed in and has been happily slumbering in it ever since. SUPER comfy memory foam has put him in a special state of comatose, he's sleeping his life away, having very sweet dreams. Thank you Orvis, it was quite a find. Highly recommended. :)"
Review 14 for Faux-Fur Ultimate Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dogs Love 'em,
December 27, 2014
By: LukaBri
from Chicago, IL
"This is our third Orvis dog bed. Not because they have gone bad, but because the dogs want one in all of the rooms we hang out together in!
I like the quality construction and the fact that they have a nice design. The dogs love them for the fact that, well, they are so comfy."
Review 15 for Faux-Fur Ultimate Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzz....,
December 26, 2014
By: Lacee
from Montville, NJ
"After my lucky pup opened this up on Christmas, she climbed right in and started dozing off. She absolutely loved the bed. The bottom portion of the bed was nice and thick, the material was very soft, and the color goes great together (mocha). The only thing I'll pick on is the bolster pillow doesn't seem long enough as where the ends should meet, the cushioning is not as robust. But all in all a great purchase for my spoiled pup!"
Review 16 for Faux-Fur Ultimate Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Dog Bed,
December 24, 2014
By: Kiko53
from Grand Rapids, MI
"Kiko is 11 and came to live with me in late October. She was always shifting in her bed and was stiff when she got up. Her new Orvis memory foam bed has made a world of difference. She sleeps well and is not stiff....and it has the bolstered sides she likes to lean on. Thank you for helping her be more comfortable in my home."
Review 17 for Faux-Fur Ultimate Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
December 23, 2014
By: Lauren5289
"My dog absolutely loves this bed. I used to not be able to get up without her waking up to want to follow me. Now when she's in this bed, she looks at me and then goes back to sleep!"
Review 18 for Faux-Fur Ultimate Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cozy Comfortable Bed,
December 20, 2014
By: Kellymb6
from Auburn, WA
"My husbands work allows them to take in their dogs. I was looking for a small bed that would not be too flat or spread out. (less likely to be stepped on by the humans) I have only bought Orvis beds for our dogs for over 12 years and love their products. This was just what I have come to expect from Orvis. Comes apart easily to throw in the wash. Stands up to my bulldog puppies wear and tear, and is totally totally comfy. By far her favorite bed!!"
Review 19 for Faux-Fur Ultimate Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog approved!,
December 19, 2014
By: Bergen
from Madison, Wi
"We have purchased over six dog beds over the years for our family pets and this is the preferred dog bed! Our 2 dogs tried to claim the same bed, so we purchased a second wraparound bed so they each have their own. Now they are both happy lounge hounds."
Review 20 for Faux-Fur Ultimate Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A well deserved christmas gift,
December 16, 2014
By: Damon55
from Phoenix, AZ
"After quite a bit of searching online and at the big box pet retailers here in Phoenix, I finally found the Orvis website. I purchased the bed with confidence, out of respect for the Orvis brand...and I am very pleased with my purchase!! The faux fur is very inviting, and the memory foam base has the perfect amount of firmness to support my 70 pound pitbull-bulldog mix. My favorite aspect of this product is the very functional bolster; she just loves to lay with her head resting on the bolster (her old bed was deficient in this feature)."