Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Faux-Fur Ultimate Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam

A great dog bed gets even better. Memory foam engineered specifically for dogs brings this popular favorite to an entirely new level of comfort and support. Crafted with a plush full wraparound bolster, it features a 4" thick memory foam cushion with a luxurious faux-fur sleep surface and trim. In hunter green/gray. Water-resistant liner. Cover is removable and washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
33 of 35(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Faux-Fur Ultimate Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Review 1 for Faux-Fur Ultimate Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
what a supberb investment!,
December 17, 2014
By: HayleyTalma2014
from henley-on-thames
"My purchase of the faux fur ultimate wraparound bed is tge best yet. From its arrival and when i started to remove the packaging I had 2 furry friends close by watching me. As I started to 'level' the bed one dog decided he had waited enough and jumped in! I moved tge bed intoits final position with a dog already in it! It didnt take long for my other dog to join him. They LOVE their bed. I ordered the large for my 2 border terriers to share. There is plenty of room for them to have their own area or to cosy up to one another. And because its memory foam they dont disturb one anotger with any of tgeir movements. Fantastic product. Its expensive but its well worth the investment to see how content your dogs are. Thank you."
Review 2 for Faux-Fur Ultimate Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fit for a king/queen,
December 5, 2014
By: msamd
from Stockton-On-Tees
"The bed arrived on the day Lola my dog returned home from surgery.She slept all evening/night in her new bed and didn't stir at all. zzzzzzzzz.
I even tried her bed and wow what quality."
Review 3 for Faux-Fur Ultimate Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bed,
December 1, 2014
By: Fred12
"The first dog bed we've bought that the dog chooses over MY bed."
Review 4 for Faux-Fur Ultimate Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best dog bed ever,
November 29, 2014
By: chiarn
from Isle of Man
"A well made product. When we first put it on the floor for our Labrador to use, our two cats commandeered it. Now there's an endorsement!"
Review 5 for Faux-Fur Ultimate Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog's Best Friend,
November 27, 2014
By: BusterLee
from Los Angeles, California
"Buster has 4 Orvis beds and he loves, loves, loves his Faux-Fur Ultimate Wraparound Dog Bed w Memory Foam. It is appropriately named, in spite of it's long moniker ; )
Buster loves to curl up in it so snugly - he sighs with appreciation - I think it is the warmth of the Wraparound collar along the top and he likes the feeling of Faux Fur to remind him of napping with the whole pack. He's still sorta puppy so he usually bounds out ot his bed at 5am to wake us up but he loves this cloud of a bed so much, now he's always sleeping in to a reasonable hour -Thank you ORVIS!
"
Review 6 for Faux-Fur Ultimate Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ever bed!,
November 27, 2014
By: geometryteacher
from Mississippi
"JJ, my 60 pound English Setter mix, immediately fell in love with her new bed. She has had her best nights' sleep!"
Review 7 for Faux-Fur Ultimate Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Happy dog,
November 18, 2014
By: Cheryl1
from Manchester
"Good sized dog bed, plenty of room for Wilf (my labrador) to relax and spread out comfortably. Memory foam base very thick and comfortable. Wilf is impressed with this bed, and now prefers this to the sofa. My only criticism would be the bolster around the edge hasn't kept its shape. Otherwise well worth the money and we are pleased with the purchase."
Review 8 for Faux-Fur Ultimate Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I want a bed like this!!,
November 14, 2014
By: Helen64
from Essex
"This bed is absolutely wonderful and my 9-month old lab adores it! Its so cosy but also so practical as the outer cover is simple to remove and launder. What's more, I found my 7 year old cat curled up in it the other day as well so it MUST be good! The best dog bed ever-thank you!"
Review 9 for Faux-Fur Ultimate Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My bulldog loves this bed.,
November 13, 2014
By: LindaMB
from Chorley, UK
"I bought the largest size and my English bulldog (larger than most) has plenty of room and seems very comfortable in the bed. He loves to rest his head on the sides of the bed when resting or sleeping."
Review 10 for Faux-Fur Ultimate Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Orvis bed,
November 13, 2014
By: Mtypoppy
from Bradford
"Although not cheap I got this for my well loved and fussy doggie.
She loves it and looks forward to bed time .
Quality comes as a price _ and this comes recommended !"
Review 11 for Faux-Fur Ultimate Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality,
October 29, 2014
By: Lynnbarley
from Hampshire
"Already have 3 of the polyester fill wraparound for our little Jack Russell, but felt that the memory foam might be more suitable for a Cocker Spaniel that we have take in being a heavier dog. He loves it and sleeps peacefully all night in it. I'm sure it will wash as well as the other three, although I don't think it was worth the extra for the faux fur, rather than the fleece, but that is my fault, and I would have liked it to have had a deeper
bolster, but these are minor issues. The dog is happy so that's fine.
"
Review 12 for Faux-Fur Ultimate Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Contented Pet,
October 17, 2014
By: CurlyHair
from Pacific Northwest
"This is such a nice bed. The pad is so thick, there is no way my dog will ever feel the floor beneath her. It is soft and cozy and she really seems more relaxed and comfortable than when she was in her old bed. The only thing strange is that the bed tilts to one side. I tried unzipping and repositioning the pad to no avail. Not sure what else to do."
Review 13 for Faux-Fur Ultimate Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good bed for elderly dog,
October 14, 2014
By: MaisysMom
"I purchased both the small and the medium for my elderly Westie. She seems to like it. It is extremely well made. Re: sizing. The small JUST fits her and the medium is HUGE. She basically needs a size in the middle.
Even though it was expensive, once you see it, you will agree is worth the price.
"
Review 14 for Faux-Fur Ultimate Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wraparound bed with memory foam,
October 8, 2014
By: Liza03
from Illinois
"My new rescue dog loves this bed. She liked hers so much I bought another one in a larger size for my other dogs. This is a great product."
Review 15 for Faux-Fur Ultimate Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My lab loves Memory Foam!,
October 7, 2014
By: OrvisKurt
from Madison, WI
"This bed was an instant hit with my female Chocolate Lab, who is nearing 12 years old and has some sore joints. The faux fur and memory foam really soothed her and makes a super comfy nest for her to relax and sleep in. I would recommend this bed to anyone who wants to pamper and therapeutically comfort their dog!"
Review 16 for Faux-Fur Ultimate Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect, I wish the made a model for humans!,
October 7, 2014
By: pmaraziti
"Well, the title says it all, with a bit of irony... :)
The bed is well built with quality materials. The center, where the body of my dog lies is firm and quite thick so to insulate him from the cold floor. The perimetral bolster is nice for him to lean his head on which is a habit he's got.
I'd buy from Orvis again lest the occasion would present"
Review 17 for Faux-Fur Ultimate Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mystery,
October 3, 2014
By: gypsygirl
from Shamong, NJ
"The first day we received the bed we put it in the family room to see if Sadie liked it. She seemed to like it very much and slept there until we went to bed. Her usual spot is our entire sofa. Thinking that we might get our sofa back, we took the bed into the bedroom and put it beside the bed where she always sleeps. For some strange reason she would not get into the bed. We tried putting her blanket in there but no luck. To this day, which is several weeks later, we're still hoping that she warms up to her new bed. The bed is beautiful! The material and padding are so pretty and comfy looking. If it was large enough I'd be tempted to use it myself. I really want to try getting her used to the bed gradually and with time and patience we may get there."
Review 18 for Faux-Fur Ultimate Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Dog Bed!,
October 1, 2014
By: oscotto
from Reno, NV
"Overall I'm extremely happy with the construction of the "Faux-Fur Ultimate Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam". The bed is well made, and constructed in a manner for easing cleaning. While I have not had to clean the bed yet, watching the video on YouTube (provided by Orvis) proved it should be a breeze.
My beagle took to this bed immediately and she absolutely loves it. I think she has a better bed than I do now!
The selection of colors were very nice and I am happy with the butternut color."
Review 19 for Faux-Fur Ultimate Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Dog Bed Ever,
October 1, 2014
By: YellowdogZ
from Elk Grove Village, IL
"I've had several dogs and over the years we've gone through several beds. But now I know what all the hype is about over these Orvis beds. Yes, they are pricey, but if I added up the cost of all the beds over the years, I could have purchased a lot of these. My dogs love it and I'm getting ready to buy another. Very well made, sturdy yet comfy. Watch the video to see how easy it is to remove the cover."
Review 20 for Faux-Fur Ultimate Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Happy,
January 15, 2014
By: tinytubbs
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Worth the money. Quality construction, thick memory foam, snuggly faux fur!
My Dogo Argentino has room to spare in it.
Will be ordering two more Orvis Memory Foam beds for my Boxer and Bulldog due to my happiness with this bed!
"