Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Oversized Horseshoe Bolster Dog Bed with Memory Foam

An oversized design that incorporates many of the best features of all of our dog beds. It starts with the polyester-filled bolsters, a double-bolster design that provides cozy support while maintaining the shape and structural integrity of the bed. Underneath, your dog will enjoy the cushioning and support of a 4"-thick cushion of memory foam designed specifically for dogs. Finally, we topped it with a faux-shearling surface that's low shedding and cleans up easily. Water-resistant liner. Cover is removable and washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.635 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
42
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
47 of 52(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Oversized Horseshoe Bolster Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Review 1 for Oversized Horseshoe Bolster Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My dog loves this bed...,
December 9, 2014
By: LIZZYLAB
from North Carolina
"I've had this medium bed for 3-4 years and both my dogs- a lab and a border collie mix- love this bed.The foam firmness is perfect for my old lab and the border collie mix loves the bolster to rest her head and the horseshoe shape for her back. The bed has held up well through washes and lots and lots of use. I recently purchased a second one. This time I bought a small but the small was just a little too small for my girls even though they could curl up in it- they prefer to stretch out in the bed. Orvis quickly exchanged the small for the medium -- it is larger than they need because only one dog at a time uses the bed but they love it."
Review 2 for Oversized Horseshoe Bolster Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our Bulldog Loves This Bed,
December 9, 2014
By: canzo
from San Francisco
"This was a perfect purchase for our English Bulldog...She loved it from the minute we set it down, and it is often difficult getting her to leave the bed. Very happy with the purchase."
Review 3 for Oversized Horseshoe Bolster Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog Bed,
December 8, 2014
By: Charlie1966
"Love Love Love this wonderful Doggie Bed!!!!! My pooch is in love with his new bed and the construction is superb!"
Review 4 for Oversized Horseshoe Bolster Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bed,
December 5, 2014
By: Starpoodle
from Seattle WA
"My standard poodle Lincoln, loves this bed. He snuggles in the horse shoe looking so comfortable. I have been thinking of submitting a picture to Orvis as he is the poster dog for this bed! We bought 2 eds so he has them where he likes to sleep."
Review 5 for Oversized Horseshoe Bolster Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice big and comfi bed,
December 3, 2014
By: meseptember
from Ormond Beach, FL
"I bought the large and is big, my Labrador is 110 pound and he love this bed. Memory foam is comfortable and the bolster hold him very good. I have a another white lab female and she runs to get to his bed first she love it too. So I bought a medium size for her waiting to be shipped."
Review 6 for Oversized Horseshoe Bolster Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy Hound Dog,
December 3, 2014
By: Nicole8010
from Takoma Park, MD
"I have a 90-lb Plott hound who both stretches out and circles up when sleeping. He's lean without much body fat to cushion his joints so he's really particular about the bed he sleeps on. He also likes being off the ground a bit. He's even commandeered one of my couches! Since I bought him this bed, he's spent more time sleeping and lying on it than I ever thought possible. It's big and takes up a fair bit of room in our small home, but it's very well made and has a huge fan in my big Brody."
Review 7 for Oversized Horseshoe Bolster Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Dog Bed Ever,
November 27, 2014
By: SashaSwiper
from Pearland, TX
"Our dog never slept better. Her old bed she would constantly move and get up to get comfortable, but with this bed she slept the whole night without getting up. This bag is worth every penny."
Review 8 for Oversized Horseshoe Bolster Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bed for a King (or Queen),
November 21, 2014
By: DBdogmom
from arizona
"The bed was much better quality than we imagined. The materials are very well made and the personalization turned out very nice. Our dog instantly loved it. We got the small bed. He is a 24 lb Shichon and there's more than enough room for him to stretch out. Our other dog could even fit in it if he wanted to. He doesn't want to get out of bed in the morning. We also love the fact that the cover is removable and washable. I think we really got what we paid for. This is the best dog bed ever! Thank you Orvis for putting out such a quality product. No regrets here!"
Review 9 for Oversized Horseshoe Bolster Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Dog Bed,
November 20, 2014
By: Dolly68
from Winston-Salem NC
"My 100 Lb American Bulldog looks so small in this bed. There is enough room for another one of her. It is great because it's hard to find a dog bed to fit her.
I worried about the price before I ordered, but it is worth it. She has hip problems and when she gets out of the bed she does not seem as stiff.
The sturdy but soft bolster around the bed allows her to sleep with her head raised.
This is an excellent buy!!!
She"
Review 10 for Oversized Horseshoe Bolster Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My dog loves his bed,
November 20, 2014
By: TaylorJackson
from Ann Arbor, MI
"The bed is so comfortable I am tempted to order one for myself. Ha! My Bouvier fell in love with his bed immediately and every night when we head up stairs to go to bed, he heads straight for his dog bed and passes out for the night. Thanks!"
Review 11 for Oversized Horseshoe Bolster Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent bed!,
November 15, 2014
By: Shyann
"It's always difficult to find a good looking bed that is large enough to allow my very tall dogs to stretch out on the one hand and curl up against the bolster on the other. This bed is perfect for that. And it's easy to keep clean!"
Review 12 for Oversized Horseshoe Bolster Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ratchet Gives His Bed 5 Paws Up,
November 14, 2014
By: BudMansMom
from Idyllwild, CA
"I adopted a 10 year old chocolate lab this year. Ratchet moans and groans when he lays down and likes soft surfaces. This bed was the perfect choice as it keeps him at least 6 inches above the cold floor and encircles him in warmth and comfort. It's also brown, which gives it good looks and doesn't show dog hair easily."
Review 13 for Oversized Horseshoe Bolster Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy dogs,,
November 13, 2014
By: getafix
from Buckingham
"Bought for our German Shepherd with a knee problem. She loves it as it is big enough for her to stretch out full length and provides support for her back. The side is the right height to rest her head comfortably. The only drawback is her comfort snoring as she sleeps in our bedroom. She limps less, which I put down to good exercise, targeted medication and the fact she has proper support for her whole body thanks to her new bed."
Review 14 for Oversized Horseshoe Bolster Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome bed,
November 13, 2014
By: Smurzynski
from Bethesda, MD
"I bought this for my older dog who has weak back legs. It is perfect. She and our other dog both love it. The foam is sturdy, especially the bolster around the edges so our dogs can rest their heads on the bolster. I am ordering another one today!"
Review 15 for Oversized Horseshoe Bolster Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well worth it's money.,
November 11, 2014
By: Olegundog
"We've bought this bed for our Labrador. He's had joint problems so we opted for memory foam option. He loves it ! He's so comfy he sometimes stays in the bed when we come home wagging his tail.
Very happy with purchase.
"
Review 16 for Oversized Horseshoe Bolster Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If she could smile, she would be!,
November 11, 2014
By: Callie99999999
from CHAMBERSBURG, PA
"Our dog, Callie, used to go round and round to make a comfortable nest on her bed, on which to sleep. Not since the new bed arrived. Now she usually circles once and is down pretty much for the night with very little movement. She looks comfortable and content on her new bed. It is pricey but our faithful and elderly Brittany deserved to be able to sleep comfortably in her remaining years."
Review 17 for Oversized Horseshoe Bolster Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor Quality,
November 5, 2014
By: SirDallasD
from Los Angeles, CA
"I've been counting the days to receive my dog's new bed only to be very disappointed. The memory foam wasn't measured correctly to fit the size of the bed. Overall missing 9-10 inches of memory foam making the bed look poorly made with the material bunching up in both the back and front of the bed. Returning this item in hopes to receive a replacement of better quality for the price i paid."
Review 18 for Oversized Horseshoe Bolster Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the cost,
October 28, 2014
By: BeverlyMom
"This bed is a little pricey but in the eight years we have had our dog, this is the second Orvis bed we have purchased. The beds are truly water resistant which helps keep odors away. The cover is also easy to remove and wash. My dog has a spinal condition that has greatly improved using Orvis orthopedic beds. Only bed we would ever buy."
Review 19 for Oversized Horseshoe Bolster Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best dog bed,
October 28, 2014
By: Labmomx2
from Arizona
"I have 2 Black labs- a 2 year old and a 7 year old. I have bought many beds through the years always disappointed on how little my dogs lay in them. As soon as I pulled these beautiful beds out of the boxes, my dogs laid in them for the rest of the day! As the weeks pass, I'm thrilled to see how much my dogs love these!! They are not only well made and beautiful, they are clearly a hit by those who use them!"
Review 20 for Oversized Horseshoe Bolster Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bed!,
October 3, 2014
By: mlein
from Larchmont, NY
"Perfect size and shape for my 135 lb newfoundland. This is the only place I ever buy dog beds from - the quality is excellent, and the bed makes my puppy really comfy. I highly recommend it."