Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Textured Open Cardigan

Knitted in a variety of stitches and ribbing for textural interest, our distinctive cotton, v-neck, cardigan sweater is an attractive option for breezy days or cool evenings. V-neck with open front. Fully fashioned, ribbed trim. Open V-neck cardigan sweater in aqua sea. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8); about 29" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 of 24(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Textured Open Cardigan
Review 1 for Textured Open Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent sweater!,
May 22, 2013
By: MoCatWoman
from Saint Louis, MO
"Generous fit (but not too big), lovely color, I plan to wear this sweater year round. I love the fact that I got it on sale!"
Review 2 for Textured Open Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft luxury,
May 14, 2013
By: AZ1010
"Love this sweater. Long, soft, snuggly. Colors are not garrish, just pretty. Size M fits me, 5'5", 130 lbs. Small would probably fit fine also. Sleeves are NOT too long. Lack of buttons & zipper makes it even more wonderful."
Review 3 for Textured Open Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Glad I bought this sweater but...,
March 19, 2013
By: cococoo
"Color is beautiful and heavier weight means it hangs without the "plucking away" needed by those lightweight, clingy sweaters. However, the sleeve length is short for me but too long for 3/4"."
Review 4 for Textured Open Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Spring/Summer Set,
January 17, 2013
By: Sivro1
from Chagrin Falls, Ohio
"Love these colors with my dark hair. Bought this duo at an online sale. Perfect color, size and fit. Love your whole concept Orvis. $25,00 coupons, & the ease of your online sales. Would love to be able to receive Free Shipping at all times."
Review 5 for Textured Open Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love My Purchase,
January 11, 2013
By: Ceeee
from Utica,NY
"I was so excited about purchasing the Open Cardigan....The color is gorgeous and it feels sooo soft.
Looks nice with the same color blouse. It is warm and cozy....
I get a lot of compliments....
I have always been satisfied with my purchases from Orvis.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Textured Open Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Its' the tops!,
January 8, 2013
By: angywach
"I have been wanting this sweater ever since I first saw it, and it did not disappoint! Soft, cozy and in a bright colour, it belongs in everyone's wardrobe. The sizing was perfect too."
Review 7 for Textured Open Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely color,
December 28, 2012
By: WhoKnew
"Purchased the aqua sweater which is a beautiful color. Fit and fashion are good, as are most of the products I have purchased from Orvis."
Review 8 for Textured Open Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this sweater!!,
December 28, 2012
By: LEALEA
from WV
"I ordered this in aqua and it is beautiful wish I had got it in black but I waited to long, better hurry if you are interested."
Review 9 for Textured Open Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fully satisfied,
December 28, 2012
By: BabyTarpon
from Point Reyes Station CA
"When the sweather came it was exactly as I expected. However, i inadvertantly ordered a size too big. A quick phone call to customer service fixed all of that immediately. I returned the too big item in the same bag it came in without charge and received the right sized item all within several days. Great service."
Review 10 for Textured Open Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish & Warm,
December 28, 2012
By: ChicagoBell
from Chicago, IL
"My office is very cold so I was looking for sweaters that are stylish and warm. I bought this sweater in black and coral. I love them! They look great, they keep me warm, and they are machine washable. I highly recommend Orvis sweaters."
Review 11 for Textured Open Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful quality,
November 27, 2012
By: Lovestoshoponline
from Western North Carolina
"This sweater was a great weight, comfortable, and best of all it was a top quality sweater. I will get many years of wear from it."
Review 12 for Textured Open Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
If You Like The Feel of Old....,
September 10, 2012
By: meema5
from Bloomsburg, PA
"This could've been any old sweater that I pulled out of the closet on a chilly day to wear around the house. Too bulky for a small and not nice enough to wear on errands. Also, the colors are more subdued in the catalog which I liked better than the actual colors it came in."
Review 13 for Textured Open Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Black Sweater,
August 21, 2012
By: JanieT
from Boston, MA
"Nice feel and exactly as pictured. I ordered an XL and it is a bit large but I am keeping it anyway. I like this sweater a lot."
Review 14 for Textured Open Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Comfy,
August 20, 2012
By: LibbyLou
from Atlanta GA
"Very comfortable for chilly days and easy to dress up or dress down."
Review 15 for Textured Open Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New Basic Black Sweater,
August 20, 2012
By: oldguy86
from ID
"A great basic black sweater with interesting detail...good for casual or somewhat dressy!!"
Review 16 for Textured Open Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
definitely a go-to,
August 20, 2012
By: gertrudes
from Corvallis, Oregon
"This sweater is soft, comfortable, fits perfectly and looks very attractive. I love the coral color, bright but still soft, not neon. It goes with different kinds of tops and bottoms. It's all cotton, despite being described as cotton and nylon. I don't consider this either a plus or a minus, but would have liked the description to be correct."
Review 17 for Textured Open Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delightful!,
August 18, 2012
By: Nerak
from Georgia
"This stylish cardigan (mine is aqua sea) feels soft and cuddly, is knit in a beautiful pattern, and fits very comfortably. Altogether delightful!"
Review 18 for Textured Open Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product,
August 17, 2012
By: kenrow
"Purchased for my wife. She loved it on sight. On a good, better, best scale, this cardigan rates a best for sizing, shape, fit, and color."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Textured Open Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cardigan,
August 17, 2012
By: Dandy2
"I think the cardigan is beautifully made, but the picture was deceptive because it was much longer than expected and I almost sent it back. I realize that the length was listed, but it would have been helpful to just show a picture of the girl standing with it on. My son says it makes me look boxy, but my husband thinks it is nice, so I will keep it even though I have doubts."
Review 20 for Textured Open Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish,
August 16, 2012
By: suzyhomemaker
"A versatile sweater that is easily combined with any blouse or tee."