Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Covered-Placket Cardigan

Detailed with open stitchwork at the sleeve ends and seed-stitch knitting at the covered placket and hem, this charming cardigan sweater is sure to be your new favorite. Snap-front placket, long sleeves. Fully fashioned. Women's cardigan sweater in marigold. Pure cotton. Hand wash. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
8 of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Covered-Placket Cardigan
Review 1 for Covered-Placket Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elegant Eye Catcher,
September 27, 2014
By: lafayette
from Hawley,Pa.
"This garment was beautifully made with much attention given to details, particularly on the sleeves. Sweater garnered much attention from my friends and resulted in numerous compliments. Quality and color put the garment over the top."
Review 2 for Covered-Placket Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wonderful color!,
May 30, 2013
By: RockyTopGal
from McDonald, TN
"Fits well, it's made well, wears well and best of all is the wonderful color. It's vibrant and "springy!"Best of all, I got it on sale - how great is that?"
Review 3 for Covered-Placket Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value, great color,
November 5, 2012
By: MBMBMB
"Love the bright, sunny yellow. Cut generously, so you have room to move. Pretty crochet trim adds a bit of style. Color and trim save this sweater from being the typical Orvis dowdy."
Review 4 for Covered-Placket Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sunny sweater,
October 13, 2012
By: NativeLongIslander
from Long Island, N.Y.
"This sweater is a sunny yellow. I wear it to casual events. It is a comfortable fit. Color makes me happy."
Review 5 for Covered-Placket Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Covered Plackett Cardigan,
September 19, 2012
By: Geddes7
from Virginia
"The neck was too large to work correctly with blouses. There was no shape to the sweater at all."
Review 6 for Covered-Placket Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bright Marigold,
September 18, 2012
By: Traveler365
"This sweater is a very bright sunny yellow and the fabric was heavier than expected. I returned it without trying it on because it was not what I wanted, so cannot really comment on sizing."
Review 7 for Covered-Placket Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Strange sweater,
September 14, 2012
By: StMikes
from St Michaels, MD
"Had read many reviews of this sweater before purchasing and most of them were dusappointed with the collar. But, looked so great in the picture, I took a chance. Bad decision - the collar comes down very low and looks strange. Also, the cuffs curl up. Sadly represented."
Review 8 for Covered-Placket Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Warm and comfy for all but those with sensitive sk,
August 15, 2012
By: Winyan
from East Texas
"I was anticipating it would be much softer than it was. Since I have sensitive skin, the sweater wasn't for me but my sister will love the surpirse package she's getting! The color is a lush soft yellow, good for all but the hottest of summer days!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Covered-Placket Cardigan
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2