Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Faux-Fur Deep Dish Dog Bed

A longtime favorite, the Deep Dish dog bed just keeps getting better. A 4"-thick cushion of Tempur Pedic material provides unparalleled comfort, while luxurious faux fur offers plush coziness and a handsome look. As always, the Deep Dish maintains its classic design, making it a bed that's ideal for multiple dogs or for dogs who really enjoy stretching out. Temper Pedic dog bed has a water-resistant liner. Cover is removable and washable. USA and imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Faux-Fur Deep Dish Dog Bed
Review 1 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Faux-Fur Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Purchase,
September 9, 2014
By: mlb2304
from Stafford, VA
"I bought this dog bed about 2 years ago when my Dalmatian was a puppy. In anticipation that my puppy would be a very large dog one day, I ordered the largest size possible. At first at about 8-10 weeks he didn't like to sleep on it because it was so big (I think), but eventually as he grew I put it in his very large crate and he loves it. Because I've been training him with it, this bed is great because you can remove the outside cover to wash it in case of any accidents and there is thin plastic layer to protect the memory foam; contributing to the durability of the product. Also, I just called Orvis Customer Service, (TWO YEARS LATER) and asked how I would go about replacing the protective liner between the soft fabric outside, and the memory foam and they sent me a complimentary replacement! I was so excited that they did this for free and I didn't even ask. Orvis products are definitely the way to go. It's a quality product with a SERIOUS 100% satisfaction guaranteed. I'm a very happy camper!(:"
Review 2 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Faux-Fur Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it.,
January 7, 2014
By: beagL
"my 12 yr old hound just loves this bed... he won't leave it many times even for his favorite treat..
just wondering how they make that yellow lab pose in the same exact sleeping postion on all the different colored choices for this bed?"
Review 3 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Faux-Fur Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Bed,
January 2, 2014
By: Bedavies
from Virginia
"Best bed on the market for elderly or dog with arthritis.....hands down!!!"
Review 4 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Faux-Fur Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bed too Hard,
October 1, 2013
By: mon28
from Chicago, IL
"The bed looks nice however, my dog refused to sleep on it because it was too hard and typically he likes to snuggle himself in. He was unable to do so."
Review 5 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Faux-Fur Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice heavy memory foam but...,
August 27, 2013
By: SebyCat
from SC
"I wanted to give this bed five stars, but I can't because the bolster is very understuffed. The foundation memory foam is very high quality and my dogs love it. However, the bolster is not firm enough/ doesn't have enough fill and so when my dogs lean on it it collapses over. Other than that I love the color and the soft fur, and my dogs seem to be enjoying laying on it. I got the large size and my Brittany and my Boxer mix share it."
Review 6 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Faux-Fur Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellent bed,
March 12, 2013
By: Bingosmom
from Baton Rouge, LA
"We ordered this bed for My 15 y/o Jack Russell & 6 y/o Boston Terrier. My JRT's arthritis & back pain had become severe. This bed's tempupedic mattress gives great joint support & keeps him warm. Now he rest well, the pain is reduced which decreased the need for as much pain medication. However, I do not recommend the faux fur. It sheds like crazy. We've have had them for 6 months & are ordering replacement covers. The beds are very expensive. Now I'm spending more $$ on replacement covers."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Faux-Fur Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best bed for elderly golden retriever,
March 4, 2013
By: jebber
from houston
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This is the most high quality bed I have ever purchased. It is perfect for my elderly, 65 lb golden retriever. Though quite expensive, it is worth knowing that she is comfortable while fighting cancer and I would get it for future dogs. It is the first bed that she took to immediately. Usually, it takes a few weeks. The butternut color was backordered, so I went ahead with the chocolate color. It was fine, but I finally received the butternut color and it is blends in much better with home furnishings. I first got the medium and she could "snuggly" fit in it, but I exchanged for the large. It's more than enough room (see pic). I wish there was a size in between. The cover seems more durable and looks better than the one-piece memory foam bed. One suggestion is to have a handle on it so that it can be moved easily. Overall, you won't be disappointed!"
Review 8 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Faux-Fur Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tempure-Pedic Sweet Dreams Bed,
February 14, 2013
By: PoochFan
from San Francisco, CA
"I ordered the deep dish tempure pedic bed to replace an 'elderly' memory foam deep dish which our 30 lb mixed breed (with arthritic problems in shoulders and neck from an injury before we rescued him) had. He loved the memory foam and always uses the bolster to support his neck. But the tempure pedic is even better he choosing to sleep on it, even daytime naps and is sleeping through the night (he has always gotten up several times a night). He is obviously sleeping more comfortably! I just ordered a second bed so our other dog could also enjoy this comfort (when she chooses not to be on our bed! ;)"
Review 9 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Faux-Fur Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sizing is awkward,
January 20, 2013
By: gfoak3
from Oakland, CA
"40" is plenty wide, but our dog's feet hang off the end. We don't need an additional 10" of width, we need more depth. I really regret buying this... It's not deep enough (medium size) and I assume they are not returnable or exchangeable.
The color and quality of the foam is great though."
Review 10 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Faux-Fur Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ultimate Dog Bed,
January 12, 2013
By: Judson
from Jacksonville, FL
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Our new French bulldog puppy took to the bed immediately. Very comfy; I even laid my head on it to test."
Review 11 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Faux-Fur Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Ferrari "of the dog beds :),
August 28, 2012
By: Scoobster
from Austria
"Our 6 years old Doberman have a trouble with his hind legs,so we were searching for a proper bed for him. After checking all possible options will found Tempur-Pedic bed and without any hesitation bought it. It is the best purchase we could think of for our Scooby,he totally loves it and now our other dog is trying to keep him company on the same bed,probably in the future when she is older we will purchase another Tempur-Pedic bed for her too! The product is incredible quality and worth what we paid for it! No money spend can compare to our pet being happy and comfortable! Thank you "Orvis" for making it happen!I would advise everyone who is searching for a proper dog bed to purchase this one,the price is a bit high but believe me it is worth every penny!!!!!"
Review 12 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Faux-Fur Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding,
June 3, 2012
By: 38425
"My dogs love this bed! I have the large and it fits both dogs (45-55 pounds) simultaneously. They both have joint issues and I couldn't be happier with the purchase. It has held up well (6 months so far) and replaced two medium dog nests."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Faux-Fur Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Bed Ever!,
April 10, 2012
By: Dally
from Forest of Dean, UK
"Just purchased the Orvis Tempur-Pedic Faux Fur Deep Dish bed in large for my 10 year old dalmatian. SHE LOVES IT. She is very active, walking at least 5 miles a day, but she was having problems getting comfortable on her bed (arthritis) .... Not any more! Her body is totally supported, her aches and pains are relieved and her sleep has improved. Only one problem, my other 7 year old dalmatian keeps stealing her bed ... Going to have to buy another one! Thank you Orvis x"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.