Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Faded-Stripe Printed Tee

The front of our exclusive tee showcases a muted floral print in a series of faded stripes. The soft, cotton-jersey design has a crewneck, elbow sleeves, and a straight hem. In multi print. 100% cotton. Washable.Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.261 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
7
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
1
31 of 46(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Faded-Stripe Printed Tee
Review 1 for Faded-Stripe Printed Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too faded,
November 18, 2014
By: Brabrie12
from Kent, UK
"Unusually for Orvis garment was small for size and the sleeves an awkward length and tight. Kept the garment though for casual wear."
Review 2 for Faded-Stripe Printed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So lovely,
November 14, 2014
By: peppaChetwynd
from Staffordshire UK
"Just a perfect little tee shirt - goes with lots of my clothes, and can do smart-casual very well! Elbow length sleeves hide a multitude of sins, as does the length of the tee-body. Beautifully made from a warm, tight cotton-weave material. Thanks Orvis!"
Review 3 for Faded-Stripe Printed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A happy buy,
November 14, 2014
By: smartlass
from Warrington
"So glad I bought it. Smart, classy and original. Was much admired. Very easy to wear. Loved the more elegant sleeve length.
I would not recommend to a friend because they might buy the same. But I would recommend your tee shirts generally. So comfortable and easy to wear. Beautiful to launder.
"
Review 4 for Faded-Stripe Printed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tee shirt,
November 13, 2014
By: Gracie15
from Surrey
"I really like this tee shirt love the material launders well, can dress it up or casual wear. Thanks Orvis"
Review 5 for Faded-Stripe Printed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy Tee,
November 13, 2014
By: Sassis
from Stafford
"Love this tee shirt I feel really comfortable in it. The elbow length sleeves are ideal for ladies of a certain age."
Review 6 for Faded-Stripe Printed Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Less than ideal purchase,
July 25, 2014
By: Donkeyhote
from Southwest Wisconsin
"Bought this because I loved the "fade-out" effect on the front of the tee. Bought the M because your measurement chart matched my size. Somewhat too small and now I note the next size up is no longer available, which is a disappointment. I was surprised at the sizing, because Orvis most often runs generous. So I will now attempt an alteration. Really want to keep that "fade-out" front. A little irked by the sizing issue and the extra work required on my part to make this unusual tee useable. I'll undertake this because I really like it!"
Review 7 for Faded-Stripe Printed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved it!,
July 23, 2014
By: lynlee
"I had been wanting this product and when it went on sale, I purchased it. I love the faded colors and it fits perfectly."
Review 8 for Faded-Stripe Printed Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
with qualifications,
July 22, 2014
By: chermical
from Blythe, Calif
"Unfortunately you do not ofter different lengths e.g. petite so I am still waiting to wear this item until I can shorten it. Makes me very reluctant to buy from you"
Review 9 for Faded-Stripe Printed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cute and comfy,
July 18, 2014
By: Schmed
from Hastings, minn
"Perfect weight to be comfortable, yet cool. The subtle print adds style."
Review 10 for Faded-Stripe Printed Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
not many out there,
July 15, 2014
By: minkajink
from Chicago, IL
"I don't often find tees with elbow-length sleeves & almost never in a print. Good quality."
Review 11 for Faded-Stripe Printed Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
runs small,
July 14, 2014
By: LoverofOrvis
from Warwick, RI
"love the design and colors 0 but runs very much on the small size - have to send back....unfortunately the next size up is no longer available."
Review 12 for Faded-Stripe Printed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This shirt makes me smile,
July 10, 2014
By: Judieann
from Walnut Creek, CA
"I love this shirt, especially its colors. Get lots of compliments on it. Not only is it attractive and eye-catching, but I think there is some humor in the fact that the blank stripes omit parts of the design."
Review 13 for Faded-Stripe Printed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good shirt,
June 30, 2014
By: MFOB77
from Cincinnati, Ohio
"Tees can look too casual. This one has an interesting pattern and goes well with various pairs of slacks."
Review 14 for Faded-Stripe Printed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Never Disappointed,
June 27, 2014
By: Babs1205
from Lake Orion, MI
"Another great top for travel and everyday wear. Just purchased it so am assuming it will wear as well as all the others. Added bonus - was on sale!!!"
Review 15 for Faded-Stripe Printed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice tee,
June 20, 2014
By: MFOB77
from Cincinnati, Ohio
"This tee is good looking and great for summer wear."
Review 16 for Faded-Stripe Printed Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
REALLY faded,
June 19, 2014
By: vacationbound
"returned this...it looked worse than some I wear to paint!"
Review 17 for Faded-Stripe Printed Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality good,
June 18, 2014
By: Lorabel
from mich
"Color was not good for me. Not true to size like most Orvis tees.Had to return it."
Review 18 for Faded-Stripe Printed Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really nice summer t-shirt,
June 17, 2014
By: Yaffie
"This shirt is a nice weight - not too skimpy and not to heavy. It fits well and is true to size, at least for the Medium. The pattern really brightens up the shirt."
Review 19 for Faded-Stripe Printed Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Something Different,
June 17, 2014
By: bluegrassbabs
from St. Louis, MO
"I like 100% cotton in the summer & this is a cute shirt that can be worn with various colored slacks. I should have ordered a L rather than XL but expect(hope) it will. shrink a bit with washing.."
Review 20 for Faded-Stripe Printed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice shirt!,
June 16, 2014
By: Hapi
from Redmond, OR
"This shirt is different from those I see in local stores and that is only one of the reasons I like it. It is good quality, nice length for those of us who feel more comfortable with a bit more coverage over the tummy area, and runs true to size. Do not hesitate if you think you might like this one. The colors are quite muted - which I also like."