Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Faded-Stripe Printed Tee

The front of our exclusive tee showcases a muted floral print in a series of faded stripes. The soft, cotton-jersey design has a crewneck, elbow sleeves, and a straight hem. In multi print. 100% cotton. Washable.Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.225 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
6
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
1
27 of 40(68%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Faded-Stripe Printed Tee
Review 1 for Faded-Stripe Printed Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Less than ideal purchase,
July 25, 2014
By: Donkeyhote
from Southwest Wisconsin
"Bought this because I loved the "fade-out" effect on the front of the tee. Bought the M because your measurement chart matched my size. Somewhat too small and now I note the next size up is no longer available, which is a disappointment. I was surprised at the sizing, because Orvis most often runs generous. So I will now attempt an alteration. Really want to keep that "fade-out" front. A little irked by the sizing issue and the extra work required on my part to make this unusual tee useable. I'll undertake this because I really like it!"
Review 2 for Faded-Stripe Printed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved it!,
July 23, 2014
By: lynlee
"I had been wanting this product and when it went on sale, I purchased it. I love the faded colors and it fits perfectly."
Review 3 for Faded-Stripe Printed Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
with qualifications,
July 22, 2014
By: chermical
from Blythe, Calif
"Unfortunately you do not ofter different lengths e.g. petite so I am still waiting to wear this item until I can shorten it. Makes me very reluctant to buy from you"
Review 4 for Faded-Stripe Printed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cute and comfy,
July 18, 2014
By: Schmed
from Hastings, minn
"Perfect weight to be comfortable, yet cool. The subtle print adds style."
Review 5 for Faded-Stripe Printed Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
not many out there,
July 15, 2014
By: minkajink
from Chicago, IL
"I don't often find tees with elbow-length sleeves & almost never in a print. Good quality."
Review 6 for Faded-Stripe Printed Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
runs small,
July 14, 2014
By: LoverofOrvis
from Warwick, RI
"love the design and colors 0 but runs very much on the small size - have to send back....unfortunately the next size up is no longer available."
Review 7 for Faded-Stripe Printed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This shirt makes me smile,
July 10, 2014
By: Judieann
from Walnut Creek, CA
"I love this shirt, especially its colors. Get lots of compliments on it. Not only is it attractive and eye-catching, but I think there is some humor in the fact that the blank stripes omit parts of the design."
Review 8 for Faded-Stripe Printed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good shirt,
June 30, 2014
By: MFOB77
from Cincinnati, Ohio
"Tees can look too casual. This one has an interesting pattern and goes well with various pairs of slacks."
Review 9 for Faded-Stripe Printed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Never Disappointed,
June 27, 2014
By: Babs1205
from Lake Orion, MI
"Another great top for travel and everyday wear. Just purchased it so am assuming it will wear as well as all the others. Added bonus - was on sale!!!"
Review 10 for Faded-Stripe Printed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice tee,
June 20, 2014
By: MFOB77
from Cincinnati, Ohio
"This tee is good looking and great for summer wear."
Review 11 for Faded-Stripe Printed Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
REALLY faded,
June 19, 2014
By: vacationbound
"returned this...it looked worse than some I wear to paint!"
Review 12 for Faded-Stripe Printed Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality good,
June 18, 2014
By: Lorabel
from mich
"Color was not good for me. Not true to size like most Orvis tees.Had to return it."
Review 13 for Faded-Stripe Printed Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really nice summer t-shirt,
June 17, 2014
By: Yaffie
"This shirt is a nice weight - not too skimpy and not to heavy. It fits well and is true to size, at least for the Medium. The pattern really brightens up the shirt."
Review 14 for Faded-Stripe Printed Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Something Different,
June 17, 2014
By: bluegrassbabs
from St. Louis, MO
"I like 100% cotton in the summer & this is a cute shirt that can be worn with various colored slacks. I should have ordered a L rather than XL but expect(hope) it will. shrink a bit with washing.."
Review 15 for Faded-Stripe Printed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice shirt!,
June 16, 2014
By: Hapi
from Redmond, OR
"This shirt is different from those I see in local stores and that is only one of the reasons I like it. It is good quality, nice length for those of us who feel more comfortable with a bit more coverage over the tummy area, and runs true to size. Do not hesitate if you think you might like this one. The colors are quite muted - which I also like."
Review 16 for Faded-Stripe Printed Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stylish teeshirt,
June 6, 2014
By: Bachkin
"The stripes give this teeshirt a bit of panache but the colors are quite strong, especially the green. I would prefer faded but I think I'll get good use from the shirt anyway."
Review 17 for Faded-Stripe Printed Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not the usual Orvis fit.,
June 2, 2014
By: lovesflowers
from Derry, NH
"Although I ordered my usual size large, I had to return since it was too small."
Review 18 for Faded-Stripe Printed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Faded Tee,
April 22, 2014
By: cedarbluff
from Mobile, AL
"This tee is very comfortable, looks great with jeans, especially white ones. Also works well with skirts. I will get a lot of wear from the very cute and different tee."
Review 19 for Faded-Stripe Printed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Value,
April 16, 2014
By: mayspring
from Washington State
"Varied pastel colors can be worn with many different garments for casual dress up or down. Cotton fabric holds its shape well."
Review 20 for Faded-Stripe Printed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice shirt,
March 25, 2014
By: IVNO2
from Burlington, Wi.
"The shirt fit fine. I ordered a medium. Sometimes I can get by with a small . It ran true to size.
Washes up very nicely.
"