Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Cotton Striped Shirt

Soothing stripes in restful tones enhance the relaxed look and feel of our breezy cotton-seersucker shirt. Striped V-neck button-front shirt is neatly styled with slim shoulder epaulets and a banded collar. Shaped with front and back princess seams. Chest pockets with button tabs. Cotton V-neck shirt in multi stripe. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
34 of 39(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cotton Striped Shirt
Review 1 for Cotton Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shirt -*****, Orvis - ****,
June 17, 2015
By: 2Gerry
from Philadelphia, PA
"It's very difficult to find striped or patterned shirts in colors that coordinate especially well with khaki or olive pants and shorts. Plus, the styling of this one makes it a bit different. But, in both the catalog and the online description, it is listed as "seersucker" rather than the actual flat weave."
Review 2 for Cotton Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Purchase,
May 27, 2015
By: ChicagoFriend
from Chicago, IL
"The shirt is well made. Colors include more green and gray hues than I expected; appeared more brown and tan in the catalog. The fabric is light and cool, but not so thin as to seem or feel flimsy. I hope the fabric will feel softer after washing. Good purchase at sale price."
Review 3 for Cotton Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy Care Shirt,
May 21, 2015
By: ThriftyNell30
from Lancaster, PA
"This striped shirt is well made, fits beautifully and launders nicely. 1Another great product from Orvis!"
Review 4 for Cotton Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
May 11, 2015
By: marydot
from Yorkshire
"Nice fit , nice colour. Just one complaint, the washing instruction label was very scratchy, I had to cut it out."
Review 5 for Cotton Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the shirt!,
May 5, 2015
By: fernarock
"I absolutely love this shirt. It is so comfortable and looks great. Would definitely buy another!!!"
Review 6 for Cotton Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well-fitting shirt,
May 4, 2015
By: mg49
from CO
"The shirt fits well and is flattering. It is a nice light weight for warmer months."
Review 7 for Cotton Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Attractive shirt,
April 29, 2015
By: kaloco
from Eureka, CA
"This shirt looks exactly as shown in the catalog. It is very lightweight and needs ironing to look well. It is a distinctive style. I wore it the first time this morning and the first person I talked to complimented me on it; I think that speaks for itself. :)"
Review 8 for Cotton Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb shirt,
April 28, 2015
By: Pagosasal
from CO
"I love this shirt. I am going to Utah parks and it will be perfect for the trip--lovely, soft, and very lightweight fabric. Looked good right out of the box. Fit is true to size and perfect for me, as it does not hug my hips but flows over them. If it it came in more colors, I would order more. In fact, I like it so much, I should order another now before they are gone."
Review 9 for Cotton Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality Lacking,
April 10, 2015
By: Annie62
"Very disappointed in quality of this blouse. It also had a slight chemical smell."
Review 10 for Cotton Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a little dressy,
August 11, 2014
By: sombra
from Austin, Texas
"Pretty shirt with a good fit. Looks like it might take some ironing after a wash so I only gave it four stars but I really like it. Looks great with a crisp pair of jeans."
Review 11 for Cotton Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb!!!,
July 24, 2014
By: Krice
"Love the top and material. Looks great with Linen pants!!!!"
Review 12 for Cotton Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bring it back again!,
July 24, 2014
By: anniebee2
from Denver, CO
"I bought this shirt the first time it was offered, and decided today to order another in case the one I have ever wears out. What a disappointment to find my size is no longer available now! Please, Orvis, bring this shirt back again. The fabric is really nice; I can wear the shirt twice before washing, with little-to-no wrinkling. It works for three seasons in Denver; four if worn under a sweater. Please bring it back again!"
Review 13 for Cotton Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sleeves too long,
June 25, 2014
By: Scratchy
from Paso Robles, CA
"Although I liked the styling, the sleeves were much too long in proportion to the rest of the garment. I returned the item."
Review 14 for Cotton Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
June 12, 2014
By: GreyhoundLady
from La Luz, NM
"I really like this shirt. It is very slenderizing and also cool and comfortable in the warm weather."
Review 15 for Cotton Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very satisfied in size, fabric and quality.,
June 3, 2014
By: MissGetty
from Jefferson, Ia. 50129
"I really like my new shirt. The size is right, and the total quality is high. Will be great for fall too."
Review 16 for Cotton Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for me!,
May 28, 2014
By: luvstoshopathome
from Quinlan, TX
"This cotton striped shirt is lightweight, cool and comfortable. It will go with several different colors of pants that I have. Great for hot Texas summers, but can be worn in early autumn as well."
Review 17 for Cotton Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it,
May 21, 2014
By: roosty
"Bought it to go with my safari pants.
Love the detail on the cuffs; also
love the neckline
"
Review 18 for Cotton Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the style,
May 16, 2014
By: Glowgirl201
from Florida
"Wonderful service and Quality of clothes. The fit is always correct.I love the style of the blouse . It is the second one I purchased."
Review 19 for Cotton Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVED THIS SHIRT,
May 3, 2014
By: suzieq08330237y
from North Georgia
"Loved the style, shoulder treatment, stripes design, colors that go with so much, size perfect, not too long. Just really satisfied with purchase."
Review 20 for Cotton Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cotton striped shirt,
April 30, 2014
By: tiney
from Baton Rouge Louisiana
"I love this shirt and would recommend this product to everyone"