Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Cotton Striped Shirt

Soothing stripes in restful tones enhance the relaxed look and feel of our breezy cotton-seersucker shirt. Striped V-neck button-front shirt is neatly styled with slim shoulder epaulets and a banded collar. Shaped with front and back princess seams. Chest pockets with button tabs. Cotton V-neck shirt in multi stripe. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.296 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
23 of 27(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cotton Striped Shirt
Review 1 for Cotton Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sleeves too long,
June 25, 2014
By: Scratchy
from Paso Robles, CA
"Although I liked the styling, the sleeves were much too long in proportion to the rest of the garment. I returned the item."
Review 2 for Cotton Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
June 12, 2014
By: GreyhoundLady
from La Luz, NM
"I really like this shirt. It is very slenderizing and also cool and comfortable in the warm weather."
Review 3 for Cotton Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very satisfied in size, fabric and quality.,
June 3, 2014
By: MissGetty
from Jefferson, Ia. 50129
"I really like my new shirt. The size is right, and the total quality is high. Will be great for fall too."
Review 4 for Cotton Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for me!,
May 28, 2014
By: luvstoshopathome
from Quinlan, TX
"This cotton striped shirt is lightweight, cool and comfortable. It will go with several different colors of pants that I have. Great for hot Texas summers, but can be worn in early autumn as well."
Review 5 for Cotton Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it,
May 21, 2014
By: roosty
"Bought it to go with my safari pants.
Love the detail on the cuffs; also
love the neckline
"
Review 6 for Cotton Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the style,
May 16, 2014
By: Glowgirl201
from Florida
"Wonderful service and Quality of clothes. The fit is always correct.I love the style of the blouse . It is the second one I purchased."
Review 7 for Cotton Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVED THIS SHIRT,
May 3, 2014
By: suzieq08330237y
from North Georgia
"Loved the style, shoulder treatment, stripes design, colors that go with so much, size perfect, not too long. Just really satisfied with purchase."
Review 8 for Cotton Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cotton striped shirt,
April 30, 2014
By: tiney
from Baton Rouge Louisiana
"I love this shirt and would recommend this product to everyone"
Review 9 for Cotton Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase,
April 30, 2014
By: Kaar
from Montana
"Great for mid-season between cold and warm temperatures. Fits great as well."
Review 10 for Cotton Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Versatile Shirt,
April 27, 2014
By: BJ13
"This shirt can be casual or dressy depending on what you wear it with.
Love the colors and style of neckline.
"
Review 11 for Cotton Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful colors!,
April 22, 2014
By: sandipanda59
from Willcox, AZ
"The muted colors of this shirt are just wonderful. I love the cut as well. Orvis rules!"
Review 12 for Cotton Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice casual shirt,
July 2, 2013
By: Datad
from Northwest Ohio
"The vertical stripes are not common, and are very nice. Some others have indicated the sleeve length is long, however, in spite of my short arms and height of only 5 ft 3 in, the shirt fit perfectly. The combination of colors match many other colors so it can be worn with many different slacks and sleeveless tops underneath it."
Review 13 for Cotton Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Different and versatile,
June 18, 2013
By: limeyinie
from Southern Californai
"Love the look. Fabric is very lightweight, cool and comfortable. Sleeves are very long. They end over my fingertips so I understand why they are rolled up on the model - the only way I can wear them. A pity since I love the narrow band at the end of the sleeve instead of a cuff. Need light press after laundering."
Review 14 for Cotton Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this shirt,
October 5, 2012
By: catlady24
"This shirt fits well, is very comfortable and the color works with a number of pant and skirt colors."
Review 15 for Cotton Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very lovely, though smallish,
August 3, 2012
By: 1MoonhawMaid
from NYC & Ulster County, NY
"On the plus side: this blouse is very pretty. nice colors, nice fabric, nice styling, and nice sale price...
On the negative side: I generally wear a 14/16, which usually translates into an XL... At Orvis, an XL is supposedly equivalent to an 18/20...! I ordered an XL (there was no women's size available), and the fit is OK but minimal... more like a small 14/16, and with super long arms that will have to be rolled up (take your que from the photo!). It's also slightly snug across the chest (not made for someone with breasts), so I'll have to stitch in a snap or use wardrobe tape to keep it from pulling open over my bra... Nice enough to keep though... for the sale price. If it came in a 1X I would exchange it in a flash!
"
Review 16 for Cotton Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not Quite What I Expected,
July 4, 2012
By: Essjay
from Central Florida
"The shirt colors were paler than those pictured in the catalogue. Also, the "loop" fastenings for the buttons led to a problem: gaps--particularly at the breast area--which are potentially embarrassing. However, I liked the very lightweight, comfortable fabric, so I sewed a closure about 1 1/2" above the top button, which made the gap problem less noticeable, although I now have to pull the shirt over my head."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cotton Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
So-so for shorties,
June 20, 2012
By: LouisaSuz
from PA
"This shirt was soft and comfortable with muted colors and a relaxed fit. However, I am 5'3" in a size small and the sleeves came down past my fingertips. If you don't mind rolling up your sleeves, then this might work, but with a pretty closure on the cuff, I would have preferred not to. I've returned the shirt."
Review 18 for Cotton Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice shirt,
June 19, 2012
By: doit2day
from MD
"Nice colors, nice fabric, nice style and nice fit."
Review 19 for Cotton Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great shirt,
June 12, 2012
By: anniebee2
from Denver, CO
"I love this shirt despite two things: the colors are much duller than they appear in the catalogue and online, and the fabric is definitely not seersucker as advertised. I have long arms, so sleeve length is sometimes an issue. These sleeves are actually too long for me! I'm rolling them up as shown in the picture. Washes and irons beautifully, does not wrinkle much. Overall, a good choice for me."
Review 20 for Cotton Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis always has original designs.,
May 13, 2012
By: pumkin
from wisconsin
"Love the color, love the fit, love the detail in this blouse."