Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Cotton Striped Shirt

Soothing stripes in restful tones enhance the relaxed look and feel of our breezy cotton-seersucker shirt. Striped V-neck button-front shirt is neatly styled with slim shoulder epaulets and a banded collar. Shaped with front and back princess seams. Chest pockets with button tabs. Cotton V-neck shirt in multi stripe. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.315 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
3
48 of 54(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cotton Striped Shirt
Review 1 for Cotton Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect for warm fall weather,
August 24, 2015
By: Bren1916
from Northern Virginia.
"This light weight blouse in soft neutral colors is perfect for warm days of early fall. Blends easily with neutral pants, and slips over a tank top as weather grows cooler. Nicely detailed buttoned front and flattering neckline. Runs a bit large- ordered medium, exchanged for small. .While I like natural fabrics, a touch of polyester to eliminate ironing would have earned 5 stars."
Review 2 for Cotton Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cute Blouse,
August 13, 2015
By: LauraJoyce
from Monterey CA
"I was happy to find this blouse on sale and it will look nice with the linen pants I purchased about 2 years ago. Only problem is that the sleeves are too long so either I will roll them up (not so great) or pay extra to have them altered."
Review 3 for Cotton Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice stripes,
August 11, 2015
By: WAVE
"The muted stripes are very nice, but the fabric was thinner than I thought it would be. I got a bigger size because I always worry the sleeves won't be long enough so it was a bit wide. However, the sleeves were still long enough after washing!"
Review 4 for Cotton Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted,
August 8, 2015
By: Granny2
from Indiana
"I will wear this a lot. Its light weight, multiple stripes, style, and sleeve length make it wearable as a buttoned blouse, light topper, and multiple season "look" are what made me choose it."
Review 5 for Cotton Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful colors,
August 4, 2015
By: 0491countrygirl2
from Nashville, TN
"Colors in stripes were even more beautiful than picture. Blouse will be versatile--go with many colors of pants. Loved details on collar and sleeves. Reordered in XS ( often between sizes) and will be sending back the S I ordered. Didn't wait for exchange because I was afraid it might be sold out."
Review 6 for Cotton Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Shirt,
August 4, 2015
By: Suzanne1
from Suz in Scottsdale
"I had been admiring this shirt and held off ordering it until it went on sale. I'm glad it bought it. The fabric is perfect for summer here in Arizona--nice and light weight. I was concerned about the gaping some customers mentioned, but that's not a problem.
My only miner complaint is that the colors are a little less vibrant than in the catalog picture
"
Review 7 for Cotton Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Autumn,
August 4, 2015
By: ringading
from California
"Fall colors appeal to me in the midst of blacks, primaries, and whites, They echo the changes in the season. The vertical stripes slim and lengthen,"
Review 8 for Cotton Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfortable fabric, runs large,
August 4, 2015
By: Katrin777
from Northeast Ohio
"This shirt is the same style as a wonderful Orvis shirt I bought two years ago, so I jumped at it when it went on sale. Unfortunately, this one doesn't match up well with the previous purchase. The muted stripes are pretty and coordinate well with differently colored pants. The fabric is soft and comfortable, but it is not seersucker as the description states. This size small is noticeably larger than my other shirt, also a small, both through the body and the sleeves. The button loops on the striped shirt are thinner and flimsier than the fabric loops on the previous shirt. It's not so unsatisfactory that I would return the new shirt, but it doesn't compare with the other shirt."
Review 9 for Cotton Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic shirt!,
August 1, 2015
By: RJB314
from Rancho Murieta, CA
"I started pre-planning for a trip to Austin to visit kids/grandkids, then a cruise the following month. Boy, did I hit the jackpot with this shirt!
The gentle stripes are what a colorist would describe as "my" colors and the fit is perfect! It looks great with loden green cropped pants bought last year and also with khaki shorts and brown capris. I was satisfied with my entire order, but this was the first item I tried and then modeled with "go-with" bottoms!
"
Review 10 for Cotton Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pretty,
July 31, 2015
By: loveblouses
"I love this blouse. It is a good weight for wearing in the summer when you go to air-conditioned restaurants. It is not too dressy or too casual. I will enjoy it for years to come."
Review 11 for Cotton Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfy yet stylish,
July 31, 2015
By: timmicat
from nj
"Great colors and a style I really like. Will look great with jeans or shorts."
Review 12 for Cotton Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
a bit dissapointed,
July 29, 2015
By: CanadianGranny
from Canada
"I purchased a blouse last year from Orvis in a similar design, 100% cotton but a much lighter material than this 100% cotton blouse. I so liked the style that I had no problem ordering this item. I take a Med. and I am afraid that this blouse when I wash it may shrink as it "just" fits me now. I only received this item last week, the tags are still on it, and I am debating whether or not to keep it."
Review 13 for Cotton Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Summer to Fall,
July 28, 2015
By: BobbieJ
from GA
"Lightweight but sufficient to keep away evening's chill; muted colors will transition from Summer into Fall. An excellent shirt-jacket, an excellent product."
Review 14 for Cotton Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this shirt,
July 6, 2015
By: Haneke
from Encinitas, CA
"I was attracted to this shirt because of the lovely colors. They go beautifully with my stone colored pants. The light weight cotton is great for summer as I like my arms covered. I usually wear a medium but with Orvis the small fits perfectly."
Review 15 for Cotton Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
July 1, 2015
By: Avidreader
from San Diego, CA
"Love this shirt. Sleeves are a little long, but otherwise a great fit. Comfortable, cool fabric."
Review 16 for Cotton Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shirt -*****, Orvis - ****,
June 17, 2015
By: 2Gerry
from Philadelphia, PA
"It's very difficult to find striped or patterned shirts in colors that coordinate especially well with khaki or olive pants and shorts. Plus, the styling of this one makes it a bit different. But, in both the catalog and the online description, it is listed as "seersucker" rather than the actual flat weave."
Review 17 for Cotton Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Purchase,
May 27, 2015
By: ChicagoFriend
from Chicago, IL
"The shirt is well made. Colors include more green and gray hues than I expected; appeared more brown and tan in the catalog. The fabric is light and cool, but not so thin as to seem or feel flimsy. I hope the fabric will feel softer after washing. Good purchase at sale price."
Review 18 for Cotton Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy Care Shirt,
May 21, 2015
By: ThriftyNell30
from Lancaster, PA
"This striped shirt is well made, fits beautifully and launders nicely. 1Another great product from Orvis!"
Review 19 for Cotton Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
May 11, 2015
By: marydot
from Yorkshire
"Nice fit , nice colour. Just one complaint, the washing instruction label was very scratchy, I had to cut it out."
Review 20 for Cotton Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the shirt!,
May 5, 2015
By: fernarock
"I absolutely love this shirt. It is so comfortable and looks great. Would definitely buy another!!!"