Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Cropped Knit Pants

Soft cotton jersey knit makes these casual cropped pants as comfortable as your favorite PJs. The garment-dyed style has a full stretch waist, on-seam pockets, and 3" side vents at the hemline with coconut-shell buttons. Women's cropped pants in white, denim. Pure cotton knit. Washable. Made in USA.Sizes: XL(18-20); 24" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
3.561 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (57 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
15
3 stars
8
2 stars
9
1 star
6
36 of 57(63%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cropped Knit Pants
Review 1 for Cropped Knit Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
white knit capris,
May 6, 2014
By: shutterbug7915
from Rancho Murieta, CA
"Beautiful capris! The material is soft and the pants fit well and are comfortable."
Review 2 for Cropped Knit Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
staple,
February 25, 2014
By: queenbeth
from sparta, nj
"good fit and leg details give an option to upgrade your look with a jacket and not look too casual."
Review 3 for Cropped Knit Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best knits,
February 10, 2014
By: hootch
from Stuart, FL
"I have several pair of these pants, in all colors. They're wonderful. they fit well, don't sag & are easy to maintain. Put in washer & dryer & hang up. No need to iron. They keep their shape a long time."
Review 4 for Cropped Knit Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Repeat purchase - I am in love,
January 30, 2014
By: Perkskid
"I ordered 3 of the capris pants with matching tops. Many compliments. Fit fantastic. Very comfortable.
This recent order requested additional pants in each color so I would always have a clean pair ready.
"
Review 5 for Cropped Knit Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved this Purchase!,
January 29, 2014
By: judym
from Mount Dora, FL
"After speaking with a customer service rep., I proceeded with this order. Love the pants! Fit me just as I wanted. Was debating over a L or XL and with her help, ordered the right size. Orvis bends over backward to help its customers. Thanks for the quality clothing!"
Review 6 for Cropped Knit Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a great purchase,
January 20, 2014
By: joyojoyo
from Port Saint Lucie, Fl
"These cropped pants are the best for me the weight, fabric and the length are perfect for me.
Would recommend these pants for anyone they are fantastic."
Review 7 for Cropped Knit Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific Comfort,
January 20, 2014
By: matwep
from Toronto, Ontario, Canada
"Perfect match to the Ribbed Cotton tie-ring top. Very comfortable and wash well."
Review 8 for Cropped Knit Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love 'em!,
January 9, 2014
By: HelenBack
from Tucson, AZ
"I've bought a lot of nice things from Orvis and wear them all the time, but now I'm in danger of doing laundry at night so these cropped knit pants will be ready for me to wear EVERY DAY! They fit perfectly and are so comfortable they're like a second skin. (Hope that doesn't sound weird.) And they are perfect for winter wear in Tucson, where we actually have some cool weather at this time of year. I love 'em!"
Review 9 for Cropped Knit Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cropped trousers,
August 14, 2013
By: anglerx
from norfolk uk
"very pleased with item very well sized not sure if I could get into a smaller size around the waist but needed the size on the hips but very comfortable looks good with the floral blouse I picked to go with it"
Review 10 for Cropped Knit Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very good buy,
August 7, 2013
By: Fearne
from Wales
"As good as previous white trousers I bought, Will last and are stylish"
Review 11 for Cropped Knit Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
July 4, 2013
By: sunshine52
from Hampshire
"Material v comfortable. Rather large in the bottom area and v expensive at full price which is what I paid for what is little more than beachwear."
Review 12 for Cropped Knit Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Runs at least a size big but love them,
June 18, 2013
By: thelauncher
from lower soloboviastan, ID
"I'm a solid 16 and size Large is a little too big. I kept them so I can run them through a hot dryer and because I like things loose. If you're an 16 and sometimes an 18 get a Large; don't get XL! I would recommend the XL for sizes 20 and 22.
Love the fabric - substantial but not thick, and it has a really nice casual look to it. The length is perfect for me - 5'7. Ordering another pair.
"
Review 13 for Cropped Knit Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My 4th pair!,
June 17, 2013
By: No1BigSpender
from Warwickshire UK
"This is the 4th pair of these trousers I've purchased! I have 2 pairs of natural colour and 2 pairs of black, and alternate them during the warmer months. They have lasted many cool washes, and keep their shape even after 12 months of wear, with the colour not fading. I bought a small size, which is actually a size smaller than I would normally buy because they are quite ample around the derrière area, which I am not, but they are still comfortable around the elasticated waist. My favourite summer crops!"
Review 14 for Cropped Knit Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Summer Comfort,
June 7, 2013
By: Heili
from Hartford, CT
"This cropped knit pant is better than pajamas but looks smoothly sophisticated. Even more, it washes and dries beautifully with minimum effort! I'd love to purchase in additional colors!"
Review 15 for Cropped Knit Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Needs Change,
June 4, 2013
By: NHWomen
from Rindge, NH
"I thought I'd ordered the jeans not the knit should have been paying attention. However I did like the pants but the legs were just to wide for me. They may be right for others they were very soft and comfortable but to expense to keep for around the house."
Review 16 for Cropped Knit Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not very flattering,
June 4, 2013
By: Chuckle1234
from Milton keynes
"Material was thick so it bunch around my waist and made me look wide - Tried a t shirt over top - didnt look good. Felt way too expensive as well for what they are"
Review 17 for Cropped Knit Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfy Pants,
May 28, 2013
By: Delcha
from Long Island, NY
"Bought these in both black & white. The cut is flattering and roomy, without looking big."
Review 18 for Cropped Knit Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for every day wear,
May 16, 2013
By: Katydid2
from CA
"This was my second pair. I like them because they are cotton and easy fit."
Review 19 for Cropped Knit Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy as Pajamas!,
April 16, 2013
By: matwep
from Toronto, Ontario, Canada
"These pants are soft and fit well. Looking forward to warmer weather to wear them."
Review 20 for Cropped Knit Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Heartbroken,
April 12, 2013
By: Guileless
from Ft. Lauderdale, Fl....
"I loved the pants as shown in the catalog - they were trim and nicely tapered....however, the actual pants were NOT tapered but were very large and bulky, not at all like the catalog....I was really disappointed as I ordered 3 pair.
Again, they look great in the catalog.....
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.