Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Surfwashed Twill Drawstring Trousers

Get the distinctively relaxed look of our double-washed customer-favourite Surfwashed Twill in a comfortable pair of drawstring trousers for men designed to complement just about any casual weekend activity. Quarter-top pockets; two rear pockets. Zip fly. Drawstring waist. 97%cotton/3%spandex. Washable.Even waist sizes 32-44. Finished up to 35" or 34" with turn-ups, at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.762 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 of 21(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Surfwashed Twill Drawstring Trousers
Review 1 for Surfwashed Twill Drawstring Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All purpose pants,
February 8, 2014
By: Canalwalker
from Cape Cod,Ma.
"These pants are very comfortable and true to size.You can wear as casual or dress.Easy on easy off. Best of all, you don't need a belt."
Review 2 for Surfwashed Twill Drawstring Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Very Comfortable pants!,
January 16, 2014
By: Bulldogmama
from Dayton, PA
"I purchased these pants for my husband and he just loves them! The color is great and the material is soft and comfortable and well made."
Review 3 for Surfwashed Twill Drawstring Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Fit,
January 16, 2014
By: Dave65
"I was initially drawn in by the offer of free tailoring on these pants. They did a great job on the inseam length. They fit like a glove. I'll be buying more."
Review 4 for Surfwashed Twill Drawstring Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Styling,
January 15, 2014
By: ultraroger
from Topsfield Ma
"Great pants with a comfortable fit and a nice look. Great value"
Review 5 for Surfwashed Twill Drawstring Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for warmer weather,
January 14, 2014
By: RCole
"I ordered these elastic waisted pants for warm spring and summer weather. I have tried them on, but not washed them. However, I don't think that will be a problem with these pants. With our warm winter this year, they would be good right now in January!
RC in CA"
Review 6 for Surfwashed Twill Drawstring Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you love red,
December 26, 2013
By: Travelbug54
"Great, comfortable medium weight pants. If you like red these are for you!"
Review 7 for Surfwashed Twill Drawstring Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit,
December 25, 2013
By: Wheremi
from Shenandoah,tx
"Color exactly as pictured. Sized as I ordered. Would buy more."
Review 8 for Surfwashed Twill Drawstring Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surf Twill Pants,
December 21, 2013
By: BurnieGray
from San Francisco
"They are really nice pants, and I will
order several more.
"
Review 9 for Surfwashed Twill Drawstring Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
casual,
December 20, 2013
By: Leatherneck
from Charleston, SC
"Great fit. Perfect casual pants for the weekends. Sizing is right on."
Review 10 for Surfwashed Twill Drawstring Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
evening rlaxation,
December 16, 2013
By: jacx
"I wear these along with the cotton jersey polo shirts for relaxing in the evening. The set is very comfortable."
Review 11 for Surfwashed Twill Drawstring Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the look,
December 9, 2013
By: ultraroger
from Topsfield Ma
"Great fit good quality looking to buy more something in a navy color would be nice"
Review 12 for Surfwashed Twill Drawstring Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Casual comfort,
December 9, 2013
By: Lostdoginhighweeds
from Ormond Beach, FL
"True to size fit, broken in feel, and pockets deep enough for items not to fall out when driving. Must be ironed."
Review 13 for Surfwashed Twill Drawstring Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the Pants,
December 8, 2013
By: MrClutch
"Good feel to the pants. Drawstring ones appear to fit better than the belted kind. I would have rated it a five but I'm afraid to wear them outside in the winter because they might get dirty. They look great in my closet."
Review 14 for Surfwashed Twill Drawstring Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
draw string,
December 8, 2013
By: wetlands
from oakland ca.
"perfect for beach or just lounging around. where out and about or just hanging out around home .
made to last I really happy whith the quality of material and also the workmanship put in to these pants.
Thanks for making something that will last years instead of 20 or30 washings
"
Review 15 for Surfwashed Twill Drawstring Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for casaul comfort,
November 22, 2013
By: bluesman65
from Middletown, DE
"I bought these to wear at work since they are a thicker than scrub pants but in the same style and colors. I purchased every color available at 40 bucks each. Ca'nt say they are worth 90 bucks each regular price though!"
Review 16 for Surfwashed Twill Drawstring Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice pants,
November 18, 2013
By: Willtx
from Fort Worth, tX
"These seem like nice casual wear pants and they feel high quality. The overall fit is good, but I ordered a 32 inseam and they are WAY long. They will need to be altered.
Otherwise, nice pants.
"
Review 17 for Surfwashed Twill Drawstring Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Surprisingly good quality,
October 22, 2013
By: GlasgowToo
"Very good quality of material and fit on a simple pair of drawstring pants. Very pleased, and ordered another in a different color."
Review 18 for Surfwashed Twill Drawstring Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
aLL i EXPECTED AND THE PRICE WAS GREAT,
October 14, 2013
By: just1fella
from California
"These pants are great for casual wear. The quality is great and the fit is great."
Review 19 for Surfwashed Twill Drawstring Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking pant,
October 8, 2013
By: LSMLasVegas
from Las Vegas
"With the drawstring waist a great
pant for comfort. I have ordered this
item in two colors. A note about the
red color make sure you wash and
soke them several times or you have
a problem. Just wish they had put
buttons on the rear pockets.
"
Review 20 for Surfwashed Twill Drawstring Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply Orvis excellent quality/service as expexted,
October 7, 2013
By: ZoBro
"I have been purchasing from Orvis for many years and i always get what i ordered in time , altered , with exceptional quality and these pants are one of my favorite already. They are great for casual and traveling."