Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Surfwashed Twill Drawstring Pants

Get the distinctively relaxed look of our double-washed customer-favorite Surfwashed Twill in a comfortable pair of drawstring pants for men designed to complement just about any casual activity. Quarter-top pockets; two rear pockets. Zip fly. These pants for men have a drawstring waist. Cotton/spandex. Washable. Imported.Even waist sizes: 32-44. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
8 of 11(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Surfwashed Twill Drawstring Pants
Review 1 for Surfwashed Twill Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfortable and dressy,
July 30, 2013
By: Duggerjam
from Aurora, CO
"I love these elastic waisted cotton pants so nice looking and very very comfortable"
Review 2 for Surfwashed Twill Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Need buttons on back pockets,
July 25, 2013
By: Reviewer231
"considered sending them back as back pockets seem very loose and its easy for keys, wallets etc to slip out or be stolen (see recent crime statistics on theft from the person!) . Won't be ordering them in future if no buttons of back pockets."
Review 3 for Surfwashed Twill Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good find,
July 16, 2013
By: Louy
from Norton, OH
"Needed a pull-up style pant for my husband who recently had surgery on his hands & could only find them at Orvis; very good quality."
Review 4 for Surfwashed Twill Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surfwashed Twill Drawstring Pants,
May 22, 2013
By: OLDSCHOOLCOOL
from UNITED STATES
"I HAVE ALL FOUR COLOR'S BUT I'VE ONLY WORN ONE PAIR BUT THEY FEEL GREAT WHEN WORN AND I AM GLAD THAT I MADE THIS PURCHASE OF THEM WISH THEY CAME IN SAME COLOR AS YOUR BUCKET HAT OR A DARK OR LIGHT NAVY BUT BEYOND THAT I WILL ENJOY THEM"
Review 5 for Surfwashed Twill Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reluctant,
April 23, 2013
By: harassed
from L.A. Ca.
"Tried the pants -they were overly
"comfortable" - took them to my tailor
and now have a reasonable fit.
Have purchased pants before and they were fine so it may just be the "comfortable" cut.
"
Review 6 for Surfwashed Twill Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect fit!,
April 23, 2013
By: Skrat
from Chicago, IL
"These pants are just ideal for very casual wear. They came true to size and shortened to the exact length I requested. Very comfortable. Highly recommend."
Review 7 for Surfwashed Twill Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Surfwashed Twill,
April 12, 2013
By: unrealname
"I thought "surfwashed" would mean soft and not stiff. These pants have a surfwashed color but they are military kaki stiff. The legs also seem a bit tapered; I would prefer a loosed fit. Still. I believe I will be wearing them a lot."
Review 8 for Surfwashed Twill Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nice casual pants, but,
April 1, 2013
By: Joeboy
from Holland, PA
"Although the pants are well made, you have to Pre-soak them several times before washing. In the end you have to wash them separately. I have the red and it bleeds like crazy. They would be ok otherwise, but not worth the effort."
Review 9 for Surfwashed Twill Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable pants,
February 28, 2013
By: Bobbie14
from Rapid city sd
"This is the 2nd pair I have
ordered for my husband
and they fit well and he says
are very comfortable. Hope
for more colors in the future.
"
Review 10 for Surfwashed Twill Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy Care,
April 24, 2012
By: Irishman1972
"Normally white is hard to keep clean but with a little bleach this has remained as white as the day I bought it. It comes out of the dryer ready to wear just a quick shake and your ready to go. I like this so well I am going to buy other colors in this pany"
Review 11 for Surfwashed Twill Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what they are supposed to be,
April 23, 2012
By: JNTPIA
from LosAngeles
"The Surfwashed Twill Drawstring Pants were exactly as described; fit well, were tailored by Orvis. They are light weight and very comfortable and do take a crease and can work both ways."