Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Canal Street Leather Belt

Full grain latigo leather strap tanned to a faded patina in this brown belt for men. Darkened stitched edge with solid brass harness buckle. Matching leather keeper. 1⅜"W. Leather belt for men in brown. Industry, California, USA.Sizes: 32-46.Order one size larger than pants size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.548 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
29 of 31(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Canal Street Leather Belt
Review 1 for Canal Street Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Super Belt,
September 10, 2014
By: Dave4cncrd
from Concord,MA
"Recently received the Canal Street Leather Belt I had ordered. It is slightly lighter brown than shown in the catalogue photo. Otherwise, I am very satisfied with the quality of the leather and the brass buckle. It looks perfect for casual wear such as chinos."
Review 2 for Canal Street Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what he wanted,
August 4, 2014
By: 456789
"This was a great buy. Husband been needing new belt and this was a winner. He liked the color, the leather finish, and the quality. A win."
Review 3 for Canal Street Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
August 4, 2014
By: CHUT
"Some pictures don't accurately portray the product in real life, but this belt looks exactly like the picture. I have only had this belt a few weeks, but I have no reason to think I won't have it 10 years from now."
Review 4 for Canal Street Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart & functional belt,
June 11, 2014
By: PattyJoeMMJK
from Fort Myers, Florida
"Looked for a dress belt that would look wearing jeans as well. The quality was better than expected & feels good wearing it. Thanks, Orvis!f"
Review 5 for Canal Street Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Great Birthday Gift,
April 23, 2014
By: Raquel
from Sonoma, CA
"Purchased this belt for my Husband for his Birthday. He loves the simple lines and the solid construction. Plus is was a great price for the value."
Review 6 for Canal Street Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great belt,
March 3, 2014
By: Howd
from Easton, MD
"Belt was just as advertised...attractive. well-made and useful over long term."
Review 7 for Canal Street Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!,
January 29, 2014
By: mypink58caddy
from Cedarburg, Wisconsin
"This belt is wide, heavy and classic! It looks equally great with Jeans, Khakis and dress pants. A bit pricey but most definitely worth it most especially since it is made in the USA!"
Review 8 for Canal Street Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdy and stylish belt,
January 13, 2014
By: Riedar
from Wilmington, DE
"Made of strong materials, promises to last a long time."
Review 9 for Canal Street Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Quality Belt, Slow Expensive Shipping,
December 4, 2013
By: ss41813
from Sacramento, CA
"the belt is nice but the shipping was slow and the gift wrap was not as nice as i was hoping for since we paid extra for it. overall it was a nice customer service experience. just a bit disappointed in quality of gift wrap and shipping speed for the price paid."
Review 10 for Canal Street Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
met expectations!,
November 14, 2013
By: Clayon
from Boston, MA
"As usual the product was superb. The quality, workmanship and appearance are outstanding. Thanks"
Review 11 for Canal Street Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
belting,
November 13, 2013
By: redwall4
"supple leather; good width; nice color and hues..."
Review 12 for Canal Street Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sharp looking belt,
October 31, 2013
By: Educator
from Alabama
"I liked the shading of colors and the quality was excellent. I look forward to wearing it for many years."
Review 13 for Canal Street Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crisp Design, tasteful & Masculine Look,
October 21, 2013
By: LouisianaKingfish
from Alexandria, LA
"This is a beautiful designed belt with simplistic, but tastefully understated masculine look. Excellent craftsmanship for what I can discern in the brief period that I have worn it on several occasions."
Review 14 for Canal Street Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice surprise,
September 3, 2013
By: TJJO
from NJ
"I am very pleasantly surprised to be taking the time to write a review for a belt, but this one has exceeded expectations. It looks nice, feels nice, and after several months of wear has held up wonderfully. Highly recommended."
Review 15 for Canal Street Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very pleased,
July 29, 2013
By: KatyTX
from TX
"It is becoming increasingly difficult to find an affordable, quality mens leather belt, made in the USA - this is it. Sizing is accurate, same as pants waist size. Width is perfect (easy fir through loops). Overall, very pleased with this purchase, sure to last for many years."
Review 16 for Canal Street Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice belt,
June 30, 2013
By: vsulov
"This is quite a nice belt. I especially like the color of the buckle - not the usual greyish one but yellow and warm."
Review 17 for Canal Street Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My belt,
January 28, 2013
By: Therevtcu
from Fort Worth, TX
"I replaced a belt of 25 years that I truely loved. New belt from Orivs is perfect."
Review 18 for Canal Street Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
classic looking belt,
January 14, 2013
By: grosbeak
from Michigan
"Very pleased with the quality of the leather, the color and the buckle. Have only worn this a few times so far, so don't know how it will wear."
Review 19 for Canal Street Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not what I expected,
January 14, 2013
By: gnslngr
"Nice belt, but not very heavy duty. More like a dress belt than a caual belt, but wider. Sent it back."
Review 20 for Canal Street Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Belt,
January 11, 2013
By: cdon
"Belt looks as good in person as on the Orvis website. It looks good with casual business dress. Quality is good, and made in USA is great."