Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Canal Street Leather Belt

Full grain latigo leather strap tanned to a faded patina in this brown belt for men. Darkened stitched edge with solid brass harness buckle. Matching leather keeper. 1⅜"W. Leather belt for men in brown. Industry, California, USA.Sizes: 32-46.Order one size larger than pants size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.531 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
45 of 49(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Canal Street Leather Belt
Review 1 for Canal Street Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor quality,
August 14, 2015
By: leakyteaky
from Annapollis, MD
"Thick, stiff, felt like cheap vinyl and the buckle was poor quality. Returned it."
Review 2 for Canal Street Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A solid, fine belt!,
July 16, 2015
By: LightfootII
from Mail Order from VT.
"Attractive, sturdy, solid leather belt. No layers to come apart with continued use. Large enough to support your girth, small enough to fit through any 1-inch loop. Attractive color; attractive, well-made buckle. Worth every penny."
Review 3 for Canal Street Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great purchase,
June 29, 2015
By: Dtown97
from Raleigh NC
"Ordered from store to be shipped to my home. Shipping was free. Package arrived in two business days. Quality of belt is excellent. Thank you Orvis."
Review 4 for Canal Street Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great leather belt,
June 10, 2015
By: Dave789
from Toronto, ON
"Just what I wanted. High quality leather. Fancy enough to wear with a suit but good to go for jeans too."
Review 5 for Canal Street Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smaller Size,
April 21, 2015
By: Schrambo123
from Pottstown, PA
"After recently retiring, I've lost more than 30 pounds and could no longer wear my favorite Canal Street belt. After years of good service, I'm more than happy to replace the old one with a brand new one in a smaller size!"
Review 6 for Canal Street Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect, it is what I was looking for,
April 16, 2015
By: madscipio
from Gold Canyon, AZ
"Satisfied with belt . Fits well. It is comfortable, I will buy belts from Orvis again ."
Review 7 for Canal Street Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The belt,
February 26, 2015
By: ppop
from London
"Its a well made and up to Orvis's usual high standard."
Review 8 for Canal Street Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice quality,
December 17, 2014
By: Ally123
"Lovely quality belt. Bought for my husband. Casual, yet neat enough to wear with a suit."
Review 9 for Canal Street Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice, somewhat unique color.,
December 7, 2014
By: PKLM
from Chicago, IL
"Great quality but casual enough for my husband to wear with jeans. Perfect!"
Review 10 for Canal Street Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Belt,
December 4, 2014
By: Karap
from Locust Grove, VA
"It looks great, and seems versatile enough to wear for very dressy casual to everyday casual. So happy to be able to buy something made in the USA!"
Review 11 for Canal Street Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A first class supporter,
November 12, 2014
By: Manky
from United Kingdom
"Excellent quality,superb material and an overall great product."
Review 12 for Canal Street Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good belt, but - -,
October 31, 2014
By: Boo3
from Cincinnati OH
"The instructions to order one size up from pants size did not work. Belt was much too long. Also, it was fairly wide and thick, more like a jeans belt."
Review 13 for Canal Street Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Super Belt,
September 10, 2014
By: Dave4cncrd
from Concord,MA
"Recently received the Canal Street Leather Belt I had ordered. It is slightly lighter brown than shown in the catalogue photo. Otherwise, I am very satisfied with the quality of the leather and the brass buckle. It looks perfect for casual wear such as chinos."
Review 14 for Canal Street Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what he wanted,
August 4, 2014
By: 456789
"This was a great buy. Husband been needing new belt and this was a winner. He liked the color, the leather finish, and the quality. A win."
Review 15 for Canal Street Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
August 4, 2014
By: CHUT
"Some pictures don't accurately portray the product in real life, but this belt looks exactly like the picture. I have only had this belt a few weeks, but I have no reason to think I won't have it 10 years from now."
Review 16 for Canal Street Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart & functional belt,
June 11, 2014
By: PattyJoeMMJK
from Fort Myers, Florida
"Looked for a dress belt that would look wearing jeans as well. The quality was better than expected & feels good wearing it. Thanks, Orvis!f"
Review 17 for Canal Street Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Great Birthday Gift,
April 23, 2014
By: Raquel
from Sonoma, CA
"Purchased this belt for my Husband for his Birthday. He loves the simple lines and the solid construction. Plus is was a great price for the value."
Review 18 for Canal Street Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great belt,
March 3, 2014
By: Howd
from Easton, MD
"Belt was just as advertised...attractive. well-made and useful over long term."
Review 19 for Canal Street Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!,
January 29, 2014
By: mypink58caddy
from Cedarburg, Wisconsin
"This belt is wide, heavy and classic! It looks equally great with Jeans, Khakis and dress pants. A bit pricey but most definitely worth it most especially since it is made in the USA!"
Review 20 for Canal Street Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdy and stylish belt,
January 13, 2014
By: Riedar
from Wilmington, DE
"Made of strong materials, promises to last a long time."