Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Tonal Floral-Print Tee

Evoking a summer garden viewed through a misty window on a rainy day, a slightly blurred floral print highlights our flattering elbow-sleeved, pure cotton tee shirt for women. Perfect for pairing with bright white skirts and capris. Floral summer tee shirt for women in falls blue or persimmon. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.357 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
37 of 42(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tonal Floral-Print Tee
Review 1 for Tonal Floral-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sleeves too Tight,
February 1, 2014
By: Galadriel
from Austin, TX
"I am a very small person with rather thin arms, and ordered this tee in a small. It would have fit fine, but the sleeves are foo tight. I'll have to return it. I do not think it would fit anyone."
Review 2 for Tonal Floral-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
August 18, 2013
By: rusti
"Fits well, not too snug as so many t=shirts are nowdays. I ordered it in blue and it perfectly matches an outfit I have so am doubly pleased."
Review 3 for Tonal Floral-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice anyday tee,
August 15, 2013
By: Pendlewitch
from Ribble Valley
"Good quality cotton jersey. A bit of a snug fit compared to other Orvis t-shirts in same size."
Review 4 for Tonal Floral-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable to wear,
August 8, 2013
By: amah5
"Orvis was out of the pink in my size so I purchased the blue. Would have like to have purchased both colors. I like the tee neckline and especially like the longer sleeves."
Review 5 for Tonal Floral-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
shirt will shrink,
July 20, 2013
By: cruisinnow
"this is a nice looking shirt but when I went on a cruise and wrote instructions to use LOW Heat when drying, it came back about 4 inches shorter in length. It may be have been the laundry service, but with it being 100% cotton, it was bound to shrink even with lowest heat. I just didn't expect it to come to just below my waist after being washed!"
Review 6 for Tonal Floral-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
beautiful print,
July 12, 2013
By: chestnuthill
"I love this tee b/c of the elbow length sleeves and print. However, the band of material around the neckline stands up rather than lying flat like it should; this is an example of poor quality/design by the maker. Also it's too long."
Review 7 for Tonal Floral-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
summer T,
July 12, 2013
By: MissD
from Grand Junction, CO
"This top does not fit very well. The elbow sleeves are tight and this also causes the top portion of the body to be tight. It is uncomfortable to wear. It helps if the sleeves are rolled up but then it does not look as nice."
Review 8 for Tonal Floral-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely shirt,
June 28, 2013
By: Marilynday
from Utah
"I have two other Orvis elbow length tees and love them. This tee is cut tighter in the sleeve and wish it was looser. However, I will still keep and love the shirt."
Review 9 for Tonal Floral-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Enjoying this tee,
June 19, 2013
By: Shann
"I like the floral pattern. Too bad it doesn't come in other colors. The fit is very good and the fabric is not flimsy. I like the elbow length sleeves and wish I could find more tops like this. It was a little pricy but it's hard to find tops with elbow length sleeves."
Review 10 for Tonal Floral-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks great!,
June 12, 2013
By: Snappylooks
from Indiana
"This simple cotton tee shirt is just what I needed to add the summertime perk to my capris pants.
I love the look and the soft fabric!
"
Review 11 for Tonal Floral-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice tee shirt,
June 12, 2013
By: salthawk
from Michigan City, IN
"I liked the material, however I order an XL and should have order a L. I am returning the blue shirt but not the persimmon on as I wore it before I realized it was too large. My fault. I did not reorder the blue one."
Review 12 for Tonal Floral-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Cotton Top,
June 11, 2013
By: TravelinComfort
from Illinois
"I'm always looking for a great print cotton top! This one has elbow length sleeves, which I also love. So keep bringing on tops like this! Fit is perfect. I've washed it and it still looks super. A great purchase."
Review 13 for Tonal Floral-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretty floral t-shirt!,
May 17, 2013
By: TahoeMama
from Tahoe
"I love this t-shirt! I ordered the blue floral color and it's very vibrant and very pretty. I was surprised to see the sleeves were not as long as was shown in the catalog photo. It's not quite a true 3/4 length sleeve, slightly shorter than that but very nice anyways.
It fits true to size and is very soft cotton. I love this shirt!
"
Review 14 for Tonal Floral-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
4 stars with reservations,
May 13, 2013
By: pondladytoo
from Baltimore, MD
"I got this shirt in both colors in a size small.
The pros: I love the colors and the design of the print. The sizing is consistent with size small in general altho the sleeves are a bit tight but not to the point of being uncomfortable.
The cons: The neckline does not lay flat because it's not a ribbed knit. It's made of the same fabric as the rest of the shirt. It kind of stands out a bit but with a sweater, it works fine. This may eliminate wearing it to a dressy affair but for everyday, it's fine.
I would recommend this shirt with a full explanation of this shortcoming."
Review 15 for Tonal Floral-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cute shirt,
May 1, 2013
By: BellaV
from Arkansas
"Cute shirt but did not fit me. I wear a large in a slightly relaxed fit but it was not cut for a person that is thick in waist. I had to return it."
Review 16 for Tonal Floral-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely T-shirt,
May 1, 2013
By: PAlady
from Greensburg, PA
"I admired this for a long time before deciding to order it. I am not disappointed. It's gorgeous, fits well, and makes me feel good. That's enough for me."
Review 17 for Tonal Floral-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
flattering,
April 19, 2013
By: Rubidium
from FL
"Not only is this shirt comfortable, it is also very flattering. I receive compliments every time I wear it. It also launders beautifully."
Review 18 for Tonal Floral-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Neckline bag,
April 11, 2013
By: DK12
from Scottsdale, AZ
"I bought this top to take on vacation. Unfortunately it fits badly around the neckline so I left it home. As I tried wearing it for a couple of days to see if I could get used to it I can't return it. I will donate it to charity instead. I would not recommend this top."
Review 19 for Tonal Floral-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like this,
March 25, 2013
By: Marn
from Boca Raton, Florida
"This looks really nice with jeans. The fit is good-just right-and it didn't fade or change shape when washed. Comfortable fabric and overall a very good look to it."
Review 20 for Tonal Floral-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super color,
March 21, 2013
By: Meoneill
from La Quinta, CA
"Just in time for Spring. Color is great and feels wonderful to wear!"