Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Slubbed-Linen Elbow-Sleeved Cardigan

Our slightly textural slubbed-linen knit is the perfect weight for this easy-to-pair summer cardigan sweater. Perfect over a pretty camisole or sleeveless dress, the button-front design has a deep V-neckline, elbow-length sleeves, and front patch pockets. Women's cardigan in sienna. Hand wash. Imported.Sizes: M(10-12); about 27" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slubbed-Linen Elbow-Sleeved Cardigan
Review 1 for Slubbed-Linen Elbow-Sleeved Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Some Reservations,
April 11, 2013
By: DK12
from Scottsdale, AZ
"I really wanted to love this cardigan, but even before I wore it I had to spend 20 minutes trying to iron out the wrinkles. I've only worn it once, and happily it didn't get too wrinkled. The piece looks very nice on, but buyers should know the material is VERY thin. That helps keep the top from being too hot to wear in the summer which makes it a perfect top in air conditioned restaurants & theaters. However, the thinness makes the piece look cheap. I will wear this top infrequently. I recommend buying it as long as the buyer understands its drawbacks."
Review 2 for Slubbed-Linen Elbow-Sleeved Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice fit,
March 13, 2013
By: Shop325
from Peterborough, NH
"Bought it for a graduation party, but looking forward to wearing it on many occasions."
Review 3 for Slubbed-Linen Elbow-Sleeved Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light cover on hot days,
February 26, 2013
By: Anonymous
from Gainesville, FL
"It is so nice to wear tank tops on hot days of travel, but sometimes a little extra coverage is desired. This light-weight cardigan stylishly compliments sleeveless jersey knits worn with slacks, jeans, and skirts. It can be dressed up or down with a range of accessories. The Slubbed-Linen Elbow-Sleeved Cardigan is a must on my packing list!"
Review 4 for Slubbed-Linen Elbow-Sleeved Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another winner,
February 26, 2013
By: Babs2
from Ontario, Canada
"I love this cardigan. Very light weight, perfect for wearing with a sleeveless dress in warm weather and beautiful colour. Wish there were other colours to choose from, navy, red and green would be wonderful."
Review 5 for Slubbed-Linen Elbow-Sleeved Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the pockets,
August 31, 2012
By: gloriana
from Toronto, ON
"An ideal cardigan for cooler summer, spring, or early fall days. Could even be worn buttoned over a pretty camisole to top a skirt on its own."
Review 6 for Slubbed-Linen Elbow-Sleeved Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
August 20, 2012
By: peopleperson
from Los Angeles, CA
"Fabric is very, very thin and the color was not appealing."
Review 7 for Slubbed-Linen Elbow-Sleeved Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gfti Purchase,
August 14, 2012
By: Sparky47
"This was a gift and the recipiant was very satisfied!!!"
Review 8 for Slubbed-Linen Elbow-Sleeved Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks and feels great,
August 14, 2012
By: Mieke
from Southwest Georgai
"This cardigan is so cute and comfy I'm thinking about getting the other color"
Review 9 for Slubbed-Linen Elbow-Sleeved Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect jacket blouse!,
July 7, 2012
By: morningglory
from north-central Vermont
"I bought this in the bark color and know it will be a useful summer and fall top, great for those hot and humid days. It's pricey but worth it."
Review 10 for Slubbed-Linen Elbow-Sleeved Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
July 2, 2012
By: Oldretiredlady
"I haven't worn the sweater, just tried it on. I like the fit, the color, and the lightweight fabric."
Review 11 for Slubbed-Linen Elbow-Sleeved Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
May 23, 2012
By: VTGM
"This is a great, very light weight, polished top. The fabric is soft and it will be easy to wear to dress up many outfits and to turn a daytime look into something a little more dressy for night but at the same time is not too dressy for daytime. It is very versatile and looks great over a dress or with jeans. This will pull together many looks for me."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Slubbed-Linen Elbow-Sleeved Cardigan
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1