Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Button-Detail Square-Necked Tee

A gently curved, squared neckline is enhanced with luminous agoya shell buttons and a touch of shirring for feminine appeal. Our tee shirts for women are made of our favorite supersoft, easy-care cotton/poly interlock. Elbow-length sleeves. Cotton/polyester tee shirts. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Button-Detail Square-Necked Tee
Review 1 for Button-Detail Square-Necked Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice shirt,
July 28, 2014
By: 2waterdogs
"Love the shirt. Nice weight and it's a little dressier than a plain T-shirt. Haven't washed it yet but most things I buy from Orvis keep their shape and rarely shrink."
Review 2 for Button-Detail Square-Necked Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy Top,
July 15, 2014
By: ELZ123
from NH
"This top is light and comfortable.
Pull-over style,that is not tight and not too loose. Like the color as well.
Great on a summers day!
"
Review 3 for Button-Detail Square-Necked Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
COMFY!!!,
May 28, 2014
By: Jazzy70
"I already had one of these in cream. I love it is aqua also. Easy to wear."
Review 4 for Button-Detail Square-Necked Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pretty,
January 3, 2014
By: BRLA
"Runs a little big. I got a large and it fits perfet. Typically I wear a 14-16 top"
Review 5 for Button-Detail Square-Necked Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit,
July 12, 2013
By: Womenhappy
from Westerly, RI
"This Top falls perfectly on the neck and shoulders, many open/scoop neck tops don’t sit as well as this one. Very happy with my purchase."
Review 6 for Button-Detail Square-Necked Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sweet but not naive,
November 19, 2012
By: LBAaron
from Northampton, MA
"I was sorry that this tee shirt didn't look better on me [it was a little short and didn't look well worn outside a skirt or pair of pants] because it had real charm with its unusual neckline and the buttons on each side. It made me think of summer. It would look wonderful on a dark skin or a tan."
Review 7 for Button-Detail Square-Necked Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Shorter than appears,
July 10, 2012
By: Ladyjintexas
from Colleyville, Texas
"The top is not as long as it appears to be on the model and not as long as I would have liked. I will keep it and wear it with skirts but I prefer my tops (to wear w/pants) to pretty much cover the hip area and this one does not. Quality is nice but I am disappointed in the length."
Review 8 for Button-Detail Square-Necked Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this shirt,
June 28, 2012
By: jmos04
from calif
"love it. love the neckline, sleeve length, love the length. especially like the fabrication for year 'round wear. so many add spandex whitch is hot in the summer."
Review 9 for Button-Detail Square-Necked Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top is very lovely,
June 27, 2012
By: prescott1
from Prescott, AZ
"A great top to wear with either pants or skirt...Very lovely..."
Review 10 for Button-Detail Square-Necked Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice top,
June 26, 2012
By: Marymadsen
from New York
"Fits great. Love the sleeve length, great for those of us with upper arm issues."
Review 11 for Button-Detail Square-Necked Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
March 13, 2012
By: GinnyG
from Indianapolis, IN
"I bought this tee-shirt in both colors, and love it! Very nice quality fabric, and great fit. I took a medium...it's generously sized."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Button-Detail Square-Necked Tee
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4