Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Smocked-Detail Elbow-Sleeve Tee

Our customer-favorite cotton/poly interlock gets a shapely update in our smocked-bodice pullover tee shirt for women. Coverstitch-defined crewneck. Flattering elbow-length sleeves. Shirttail hem. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.975 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
3
31 of 40(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smocked-Detail Elbow-Sleeve Tee
Review 1 for Smocked-Detail Elbow-Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable,
July 15, 2014
By: Samsid
"Very comfortable top, but felt I had to keep pulling it down."
Review 2 for Smocked-Detail Elbow-Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice top,
July 11, 2014
By: Tuppi
from Canada
"Nice and soft material. Washes well. Size fits a little larger than size number."
Review 3 for Smocked-Detail Elbow-Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfy,
June 12, 2014
By: Reznibd
from Western NC
"Washed and dried nicely. Soft and comfy. Fits well. Would have preferred a different color, but this is fine for the end of summer or fall."
Review 4 for Smocked-Detail Elbow-Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very good,
June 11, 2014
By: Susieppppaaattt
from Oakmont, PA
"This top doesn't wrinkle. It is cool and comfortable."
Review 5 for Smocked-Detail Elbow-Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"She Loves It",
March 21, 2014
By: Breezestone
from Conroe, TX
"She loves it! What more can I say. Guys, be careful. They may want one of each color."
Review 6 for Smocked-Detail Elbow-Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice for Busty Women,
February 28, 2014
By: TNCPA
"The smocking creates the illusion of a waste for bustier women. I now own it in three colors and love it."
Review 7 for Smocked-Detail Elbow-Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for comfort!,
February 28, 2014
By: Rachel46
from Florida
"Very comfortable and made to be loose not tight. Nice material so it will be a favorite."
Review 8 for Smocked-Detail Elbow-Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful,
January 20, 2014
By: PatBl
from lake City, Mn
"I love this top. Fit is perfect and so soft. Would highly recommend it!"
Review 9 for Smocked-Detail Elbow-Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Neckline,
January 9, 2014
By: NancyGayle
"I like this shirt except for the neckline . I wish it was not so big. For older ladies it needs to cover more!"
Review 10 for Smocked-Detail Elbow-Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Rather blah,
January 2, 2014
By: CasualGirl
from wisconsin
"Nice soft fabric, but very plain. Looked more like a pajama top. Was cuter in the catalog picture. The elbow length sleeves were nice. Returned."
Review 11 for Smocked-Detail Elbow-Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Avoid,
December 23, 2013
By: ChrisAlice
from NJ
"I had to return two of these. They were shapeless...the model must have had clips down the back of the shirt she was wearing to give it shape. The shirt is big and unfattering. I ordered a medium and it felt like it was at least a large."
Review 12 for Smocked-Detail Elbow-Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and comfortable!,
October 18, 2013
By: TravelinComfort
from Illinois
"Finding soft comfortable cotton shirts isn't always easy. I love the elbow sleeved shirts and sweaters from Orvis! I wore this aqua shirt with a lovely patterned scarf; it looked so nice! My friend asked where I found an elbow length sleeve shirt, so I expect she will soon become an Orvis shopper too."
Review 13 for Smocked-Detail Elbow-Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roomy Fit,
October 9, 2013
By: GinnyG
from Indianapolis, IN
"This shirt, like many Orvis products, runs on the generous side. The fabric is nice quality, and is very soft to the touch!"
Review 14 for Smocked-Detail Elbow-Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
too big,
October 3, 2013
By: cpetite
from Canada
"fabric weight seemed good for summer, colour fine, style good, but XS seemed XL.
No choice but to return.
"
Review 15 for Smocked-Detail Elbow-Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this tee,
August 22, 2013
By: perman
from Greensboro, NC
"I have the persimmon colored tee
in a size large.I wear a size 14 and the large fits fine. It is flattering,
and I have had compliments on it.
Today at a meeting, someone
admired it and asked where I had
bought it. I bought this shirt because
of the elbow-length sleeves. I'm
thinking of ordering it in another
color. I've washed it several times
and it has held up well. The coloring
on my shirt is a little more muted
than the color in the picture.
"
Review 16 for Smocked-Detail Elbow-Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not what i expected,
July 15, 2013
By: busywoman234
from West Virginia
"This top, while it looks good on the hanger, does not look good on the person. The material is too clingly, and it does not drape nearly as well as the photograph shows. I should have returned it."
Review 17 for Smocked-Detail Elbow-Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Casual Tee,
July 9, 2013
By: Grammie4
from New Jersey
"Soft fabric and color. Perfect for a little arm coverage. Love the smocking. Quality product."
Review 18 for Smocked-Detail Elbow-Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific Top,
June 21, 2013
By: Sweething
"I absolutely love this top, it's stylish yet covers the upper arm and also your bottom! I ordered it in all 4 colors and hope they will continue to give us comfortable affordable casual tops to wear. Good work Orvis!"
Review 19 for Smocked-Detail Elbow-Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality and fit,
April 25, 2013
By: horntooter
from Sunset Beach, NC
"I was so pleased with this
product I am going to order another
color. Excellent garment. - high
quality fabric and good styling.
"
Review 20 for Smocked-Detail Elbow-Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice fit and color, but it pills,
April 4, 2013
By: Suzuko
from Honolulu
"I am 5'1" Size M and the fit was perfect. I like the shirring at the waist because it gives a nice fit and looks dressier than a T. It's warmer than a regular T-shirt, very cozy. The size holds when washed, but after about 10 launderings, I've noticed that the material has started to pill. So it won't be a shirt I can wear year after year."