Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Signature Polo Piece-Striped Shirt

From the breathable pure cotton piqué to the rib-knit collar and cuffs, this boldly colored shirt has all the features that made our Signature Polo a best seller; pieced stripes in a variety of colors lend a bright summertime look. Gusseted underarm for ease of movement. Twill-tape-reinforced side vents. In multi stripe. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
22 of 24(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Polo Piece-Striped Shirt
Review 1 for Signature Polo Piece-Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Polo,
April 14, 2014
By: OrigamiHammer
from Lawrence, KS
"Nice, substantial cotton polo. Very comfortable to wear. Easy care. Does wrinkle slightly from the dryer, but not too badly. This is my only compliant."
Review 2 for Signature Polo Piece-Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most Comfortable Polo Shirts,
April 8, 2014
By: tburto5
"I purchased this shirt when is was on sale in hopes that it would stand up to the description, and reviews that were included on the webpage. I has exceeded all expectations!
The durability, comfort, fit, and styling make for an awesome polo. I intend on purchasing many more to add to my collection.
"
Review 3 for Signature Polo Piece-Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
polo buttons,
February 24, 2014
By: Hjeltman
"The polo shirt is beautiful except for one problem. The button holes are so small that pushing the buttons through is a real struggle (thus the low rating). Was returned."
Review 4 for Signature Polo Piece-Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool shirt,
February 6, 2014
By: bmoreguy
"It looks even better in person. It's the perfect shirt for spring time. You can wear it with jeans or khakis."
Review 5 for Signature Polo Piece-Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Polo for over the Pants,
February 2, 2014
By: RedDogAlpha
from DFW, TX
"Great fitting but designed to fit over your pants and not tight around the biceps. I take a large in everything and it fit nicely; but I think it was designed to be a little small for the over the pants effect."
Review 6 for Signature Polo Piece-Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Shirt,
January 21, 2014
By: Foxielady
from Longview, TX
"Great shirt. Love the colors. Material and stitching are excellent. Shirt did draw up a little after wash, but I was able to spray with water and stretch. I'm 6'3 and like my shirts a little long. Overall, it is a great buy."
Review 7 for Signature Polo Piece-Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Shirt,
January 8, 2014
By: Crackers
from Valparaiso, Indiana
"I purchased this shirt this fall and although I have not worn it yet, I can assure you, it is very well made and the stripes are all individually SEWN together not dyed..! Heavy weight, yes heavier than a normal weight polo.. The shirt screams quality and really looks good.. You could pair this up with jeans or khaki's as well as shorts in navy or khaki and with the colors and detail it's sure to get a little attention.. Just a great looking shirt that's different from the run of the mill polo."
Review 8 for Signature Polo Piece-Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Be Sure To Order One Size Down,
December 7, 2013
By: MajorFanofOrvis
from New York, NY
"This is an absolutely beautifully made, high quality garment which can be worn in the Fall and Spring because of the thicker nature of the material. However the sizing is completely off. I am a female who normally takes a man's small or women's medium. I carefully checked the sizing on this item before ordering It caught my eye because of the manufacturer, colors/design and price. When I tried it on, it absolutely SWAM on me it was so large. I called Orvis and expressed my annoyance and dismay that their sizing information listed on the website for this item was listed incorrectly. They looked inot the sizing more thoroughly and realized that there was a mistake. They acknowledged their error and, with some nudging and prompting, finally agreed to refund me all of the shipping charges. So, the "S (34-36)" actually measures 38-40. BEWARE! Other than that problem, which of course, ruined my whole purchase and made it a waste of my time, the garment could not be improved upon is it so well made."
Review 9 for Signature Polo Piece-Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A standout,
September 9, 2013
By: Grandma50
from Chicago
"This shirt loooks great on my husband. The colors are true and bright. Note that it is a fairly heavy fabric so not suitable for hot weather."
Review 10 for Signature Polo Piece-Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Shirt!!!,
July 6, 2013
By: Feroz1
from Dawson Creek, British Columbia
"I like the Orvis products, they look very nice and have a high quality this shirt is a good example."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Signature Polo Piece-Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great top,
June 21, 2013
By: Nutter
from Cotswolds
"Nice colours and well made but would prefer to have a breast pocket."
Review 12 for Signature Polo Piece-Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice but not perfect,
June 7, 2013
By: SmokedSalmon
from North Carolina
"I like the 3 button placket, the color scheme, and the heavier than normal weight. I wish the tail was longer & fit roomier, maybe add a TALL size. I bought an XXL am 5'11'' & weigh 220 lbs but feel like this is not as roomy as an XXL should be. A nice shirt but I like the TALL size in regular polo better. More room and longer tails.."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Signature Polo Piece-Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great and attention getting shirt,
May 9, 2013
By: windsock
from Toronto
"Talk about a fabulous polo shirt. I wore it for the first time yesterday. I received so many compliments that I got tired of saying thank you. Most of the women thought my wife had bought the shirt, but I said NO. I bought it on the internet. They were impressed. So guys; make a statement and buy this shirt."
Review 14 for Signature Polo Piece-Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Polo Piece-Striped Shrt,
April 30, 2013
By: Presby
from New Bern, NC
"As Orvis has told me, their sizing runs a little larger than traditional S-M-L-XL It makes for a good fit for me (Medium). I've loved their polos.
I now have three short-sleeve and four long-sleeve polos from Orvis. It is the color/design that caught my eye with this particular shirt. Their polos are thicker than most, yet they
are very 'breathable." I cannot imagine anyone not loving this shirt.
"
Review 15 for Signature Polo Piece-Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great colors!,
April 9, 2013
By: Red996
from North Potomac, MD
"Well made with a comfortable cut. Colors are vivid true to the catalog picture. Will be my favorite new shirt, goes with everything!"
Review 16 for Signature Polo Piece-Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really really pretty,
March 28, 2013
By: vernandcarol
"Bought this shirt for my husband. It is true to size, attractive colors. The sleeves are longer than the average polo shirt, but he liked that. It gives it some individuality! Really nice shirt."
Review 17 for Signature Polo Piece-Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the bright colors,
March 13, 2013
By: Xenmaster
from Arizona
"I love the shirt, but would have liked it in a slightly lighter fabric for summer"
Review 18 for Signature Polo Piece-Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I returned it !,
March 12, 2013
By: Richey
from Loveland Colorado
"I liked the shirt, but it did not have a sunglass loop as advertised . All the other classic polos have that loop that I use all the time. The loop is a good substitute for a pocket. I was disappointed."
Review 19 for Signature Polo Piece-Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking shirt,
March 11, 2013
By: Rebar
"As usual this shirt looks great and feels great. The colors are bright and I look forward to wearing it this summer"
Review 20 for Signature Polo Piece-Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality,
March 6, 2013
By: MACTMS
from Boston, MA
"Fits generously but perfectly at the same time. Very comfortable and seams are non intrusive. I love the vibrant colors and would buy more if they came in other combinations. Very happy with this product, purchase and ORVIS!"