Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Signature Polo Piece-Striped Shirt

From the breathable pure cotton piqué to the rib-knit collar and cuffs, this boldly colored shirt has all the features that made our Signature Polo a best seller; pieced stripes in a variety of colors lend a bright summertime look. Gusseted underarm for ease of movement. Twill-tape-reinforced side vents. In multi stripe. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
0
35 of 38(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Polo Piece-Striped Shirt
Review 1 for Signature Polo Piece-Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
top,
November 14, 2014
By: 54321abcd
from berks
"Different style, well made/robust
feelgood factor GOOD
"
Review 2 for Signature Polo Piece-Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice shirt,
September 15, 2014
By: Jwep
from Jacksonville, fl
"Normally wear a 39 suit and a this shirt is a good fit for me in a size small. Heavy fabric but seems well made."
Review 3 for Signature Polo Piece-Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it,
August 25, 2014
By: captmidnight46
from Palm Springs, CA
"Great looking shirt! Comfortable and feels great to wear."
Review 4 for Signature Polo Piece-Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not smooth,
July 15, 2014
By: KJ304
from Iowa
"Sharp-looking shirt, but the 'pieces' mean the inside of the shirt is NOT smooth. It was returned as uncomfortable."
Review 5 for Signature Polo Piece-Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Looking Polo Stripe,
June 5, 2014
By: Bob123456789
from Atlanta
"I purchased Orvis before & they ALWAYS provide a high quality product & this is no exception. Looks & feels GREAT!"
Review 6 for Signature Polo Piece-Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Quality,
June 3, 2014
By: CesarAparicio
"Bright and crisp colors. Each color is a cloth interlaced with each other, the stitching is of very good quality. And the size matches the size purchased."
Review 7 for Signature Polo Piece-Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice shirt.,
May 29, 2014
By: Orlock08
from WA
"Typical Orvis polo - nice shirts, great on sale! They wear well and hold their shape."
Review 8 for Signature Polo Piece-Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good shirt,
May 19, 2014
By: Pistolgrip
"Really nice quality fabric, beefy and substantial. Drapes well, collar stands well and doesn't crease over like some cheaper fabric. Got lots of compliments on the shirt first time I wore it...very unique."
Review 9 for Signature Polo Piece-Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great!,
May 16, 2014
By: chaka
from Germany
"Colors are slightly muted, looks sharp on. XL is more than ample on my husband who wears a 44 suit coat."
Review 10 for Signature Polo Piece-Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt!,
May 15, 2014
By: boyflyer
from Vero Beach FL
"I ordered a large. Fit is perfect. Love the heavy weight of the shirt as well."
Review 11 for Signature Polo Piece-Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It,
May 12, 2014
By: marydoll
from The Villages, FL
"Bought this for my husband & he LOVES it. It is beautifully made."
Review 12 for Signature Polo Piece-Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
May 1, 2014
By: Clothesline100110
from OKLA
"The shirt was very colorful and well made, however when worn the XL size seemed more like a large. Otherwise a very good shirt."
Review 13 for Signature Polo Piece-Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spot on,
April 30, 2014
By: dysonr
from Hertfordshire
"Superb polo shirt, lovely weight and looks really good. When I had tried on the one I ordered I ordered another one!"
Review 14 for Signature Polo Piece-Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Polo,
April 14, 2014
By: OrigamiHammer
from Lawrence, KS
"Nice, substantial cotton polo. Very comfortable to wear. Easy care. Does wrinkle slightly from the dryer, but not too badly. This is my only compliant."
Review 15 for Signature Polo Piece-Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most Comfortable Polo Shirts,
April 8, 2014
By: tburto5
"I purchased this shirt when is was on sale in hopes that it would stand up to the description, and reviews that were included on the webpage. I has exceeded all expectations!
The durability, comfort, fit, and styling make for an awesome polo. I intend on purchasing many more to add to my collection.
"
Review 16 for Signature Polo Piece-Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
polo buttons,
February 24, 2014
By: Hjeltman
"The polo shirt is beautiful except for one problem. The button holes are so small that pushing the buttons through is a real struggle (thus the low rating). Was returned."
Review 17 for Signature Polo Piece-Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool shirt,
February 6, 2014
By: bmoreguy
"It looks even better in person. It's the perfect shirt for spring time. You can wear it with jeans or khakis."
Review 18 for Signature Polo Piece-Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Polo for over the Pants,
February 2, 2014
By: RedDogAlpha
from DFW, TX
"Great fitting but designed to fit over your pants and not tight around the biceps. I take a large in everything and it fit nicely; but I think it was designed to be a little small for the over the pants effect."
Review 19 for Signature Polo Piece-Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Shirt,
January 21, 2014
By: Foxielady
from Longview, TX
"Great shirt. Love the colors. Material and stitching are excellent. Shirt did draw up a little after wash, but I was able to spray with water and stretch. I'm 6'3 and like my shirts a little long. Overall, it is a great buy."
Review 20 for Signature Polo Piece-Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Shirt,
January 8, 2014
By: Crackers
from Valparaiso, Indiana
"I purchased this shirt this fall and although I have not worn it yet, I can assure you, it is very well made and the stripes are all individually SEWN together not dyed..! Heavy weight, yes heavier than a normal weight polo.. The shirt screams quality and really looks good.. You could pair this up with jeans or khaki's as well as shorts in navy or khaki and with the colors and detail it's sure to get a little attention.. Just a great looking shirt that's different from the run of the mill polo."