Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Hemp/Cotton Vest

The ultimate summer vest. Our hemp/cotton five-button vest is the easy finishing touch for sunset get-togethers. Adjustable back strap with solid brass buckle, two outside pockets, and one interior left chest pocket—perfect for stowing the shades when the sun dips below the waves. Navy check lining. Men's summer vest in natural. Hemp/cotton. Pure cotton lining. Dry clean. Imported.Sizes: XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
3.727 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
8 of 11(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hemp/Cotton Vest
Review 1 for Hemp/Cotton Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Totally Amazed by Orvis,
January 16, 2014
By: WilliamJames
from Garden City NY
"I've purchased all of our winter outer-ware which consists of two coats as well as a tweet sports coat. When I saw the sale for the summer hemp vest I knew I'd have to purchase the item to start my summer wardrobe I am a dedicated and forever customer."
Review 2 for Hemp/Cotton Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vest,
January 14, 2014
By: TerenceP
from Chicago
"I like the look of a vest and this one is perfect for light summer wear. Read other reviews and opted for one size larger than normal. It's perfect!
Great off season purchase."
Review 3 for Hemp/Cotton Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Vest,
January 6, 2014
By: BigArt
from PA
"Well made and nice looking vest. Looking forward to wearing this when the weather gets warmer. Cut a little "blocky" through the body.
Very nice though."
Review 4 for Hemp/Cotton Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great BUT......,
January 5, 2014
By: Houstonlf
"Orvis has a great selection of men's vests. Only problem is that the adjustable strap and buckle is totally inoperative. It will not lock in desired fit. Love it otherwise."
Review 5 for Hemp/Cotton Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish Vest,
December 27, 2013
By: 75yearchassis
"The vest was a present for one of our sons who likes it very much. I was impressed with styling and construction. It came with a wooden hanger; a nice touch."
Review 6 for Hemp/Cotton Vest
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not Usual Orvis Quality,
December 17, 2013
By: CFoley
from Lafayette, Ca
"Had high hopes for this vest. I wear a small in Orvis, all fits perfectly, however this vest was at least 2 inches too small in chest, medium was at least 2 inches too large in chest. Sizing way off, not usual Orvis quality, cannot recommend"
Review 7 for Hemp/Cotton Vest
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Odd sizing,
June 21, 2013
By: druickd
from KIngston, Ontario
"I usually love Orvis and find their sizing to be accurate. I am a slim size 40. The medium was easily 2 inches too big around the chest but the small was about an inch too tight. Quality was fine but be careful of the sizing!"
Review 8 for Hemp/Cotton Vest
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor sizing in a good porduct,
June 17, 2013
By: druickd
from Ontario, Canada
"I ordered the hemp/cotton vest in medium as advised by the telephone rep. Definitely too big across the shoulders, chest and waist. So I returned it and ordered the small. Too small across the chest and waist.
The discrepancy between the two sizes was really striking. I am usually a medium. So this was a disappointment to me. Sometimes overseas production makes for unreliable sizing. This may the case. PIty."
Review 9 for Hemp/Cotton Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice vest,
March 29, 2013
By: ejkleinelp
from NY
"A very well made light weight vest. It is NOT true to size however......buy 2 sizes larger than normal."
Review 10 for Hemp/Cotton Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice vest,
March 13, 2013
By: holster
"I'm very pleased with this vest. I don't do reviews, but this vest is worth a positive comment."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Hemp/Cotton Vest
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1