Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Cozy Crewneck Sweatshirt

Our popular Cozy Fleece in a classic crewneck style offers just the right weight and warmth for raking leaves on a crisp fall afternoon, or reading by the fire on a chilly winter evening. Roomy and easy, with double-needle stitching for durability. Women's fleece sweatshirt in navy blue, burgundy, natural. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.84 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
19 of 25(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cozy Crewneck Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Cozy Crewneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
sweat shirt,
December 7, 2013
By: coolheaders
from Detroit Mi.
"I was very disippont in side lent come off on both sweathet on you clothes.i did not know that untill i have taken the tags off."
Review 2 for Cozy Crewneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really Cozy,
December 7, 2013
By: DyDy
"The sweatshirt is soft and cozy. It runs large especially the sleeve length. After washing, it retains its shape. It is a good everyday sweatshirt. The colors are a bit dull but because of the quality, softness and style, I purchased three I am pleased."
Review 3 for Cozy Crewneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cozy Crewneck Sweatshirt,
November 26, 2013
By: ru535
from Oak Ridge,Tennessee
"The material is great, very nice and cozy, it's true.
The design--no style, no shape!
Hangs like a sack!
What ever happened the the ribbing that was always a part of sweatshirts?? Ribbing at the sleeves and bottom were wonderful.
NOW, the sleeves hang and so does the bottom--no shape, no style. AWFUL!!
"
Review 4 for Cozy Crewneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
November 24, 2013
By: msbee
from NC
"Shirt was way to big. Usually Orvis L fits well....this one was impossible, and I have returned it."
Review 5 for Cozy Crewneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Almost Perfect,
June 18, 2013
By: BabyTalk
from Nashville, Tennessee
"I think I purchased this product before, but absolutely love the fabric.
The sleeve length is long for me, and the style makes it difficult to turn up, so I plan to modify it a bit. I did a trial run with a brushed nickel/pewter type button and it looks really good while securing the length of the sleeve. It's worth taking a few minutes to do this, and adds a pop of color to the sleeve. The price was great and certainly worth taking the time to do this.
"
Review 6 for Cozy Crewneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Go a size down,
April 21, 2013
By: dinkyd
from Scotland
"As commented by others, this is a very generous cut so I went a size down from normal and find it a perfect fit. Great if you want something in between a sweatshirt and a wool jumper/fleece as this is cosy without being a full on winter weight."
Review 7 for Cozy Crewneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
February 26, 2013
By: sadied
from Cambridge Cambs
"I like the look and feel of the material used in this sweatshirt and I am sure I will get good use from it.
The only drawback are the overlong and wide sleeves which I have to continually keep pushing up"
Review 8 for Cozy Crewneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
February 18, 2013
By: shedd
"Changed to a large from extra large but I did find that the sleeves are still rather long otherwise I really like it."
Review 9 for Cozy Crewneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it,
February 14, 2013
By: TheDetailer
from New Jersey
"If you like sweatshirts, this is as comfy as a sweatshirt but looks makes you look neater. Material is nice and soft."
Review 10 for Cozy Crewneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
huge sizing,
January 23, 2013
By: Anonymous
"Super cozy material, but the sizing is massive and I am a big woman (6' and a size 16) it is huge on me. I'll just keep it for lounge wear.."
Review 11 for Cozy Crewneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable,
January 22, 2013
By: patti49
"Nice color, very comfortable. Good with jeans or khakis."
Review 12 for Cozy Crewneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing,
January 11, 2013
By: valjan
"I'm a size 12 and the Medium was way too big and baggy. The Burgundy color was not the same as the color shown. The sweater just hangs and looks frumpy. Absolutely would not recommend this sweater."
Review 13 for Cozy Crewneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Generous in size,
January 7, 2013
By: BDE1
from Wallingford, CT
"I purchased this sweatshirt in a large and returned it for a smaller size. It's on backorder, and I am anxiouxly awaiting the replacement. It's made very well - as is everytrhing I have ordered from Orvis - and the color is perfect."
Review 14 for Cozy Crewneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT, BUT...,
January 5, 2013
By: TipTop
from Avondale Estates, GA
"...But be sure to wash this Cozy Crewneck Sweatshirt inside out BEFORE WEARING. I wore it with black jeans, and the fleece came off all over my black jeans. It was such a mess that I took the jeans to be dry-cleaned before attempting to wear again. The cleaners had to "roll" them before cleaning. The cleaners charged $6.00 which I should not have had to pay... Orvis should have alerted purchasers to wash inside out BEFORE wearing--the dry cleaner's suggestion to me. Otherwise, it's wonderful!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cozy Crewneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice cozy shirt,
January 2, 2013
By: bearcat3
from Denver, CO
"I like the cozy crew. Should have paid attention to other reviews - I had to return my usual size and exchange for a smaller one. It really runs large. But, it's great when you get the one that fits!"
Review 16 for Cozy Crewneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I normally order a size small, but ordered an Xtra,
December 28, 2012
By: beeps
from Stratton. VT
"well made and I know I will get years of use from this casual sweatshirt...not the usual fabric, so the look is unique...which I enjoy, as all I wear is casual, hiking,walking clothing, that goes everywhere!"
Review 17 for Cozy Crewneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Casual Top,
December 10, 2012
By: ngv2
from United States
"I love the perfect, medium weight of this sweatshirt, which is actually much dressier looking than a normal sweatshirt. I wouldn't really call it a "sweatshirt." It fits perfectly and is extremely comfortable and cozy to wear. It came out of the wash looking like new. I would recommend this top if you are looking for something to wear to any casual event, but want something dressier than a sweatshirt, but still comfortable. I also have 2 tops in the same material in a button-up mock neck version, which I also love! In this version, I have the natural,and in the button-up version, I have both the natural and rust colors."
Review 18 for Cozy Crewneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the sweatshirt!,
December 10, 2012
By: Gramme
from New York
"The sweatshirt is high quality and very comfortable. I wish there were more colors!"
Review 19 for Cozy Crewneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
sweatshirt,
November 13, 2012
By: CAST
from Waverly, NY
"Nice sweatshirt, but way to big. i am a size 12, so i ordered the medium and it is way to big. washed it in hot water, but did not get any smaller."
Review 20 for Cozy Crewneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
November 12, 2012
By: Deinde100
from southern Ontario
"An attractive, roomy sweatshirt with a more heathered appearance (in the navy) than I expected. But the sleeves were much too long for me and I had to return the shirt."