Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Royal Oxford Hidden-Button-Down Shirt

Our pure cotton royal Oxford cloth—woven in a distinctive basket-weave pattern for a better feel and durability than other Oxfords—lends this Oxford shirt for men a handsome, versatile look with breathable comfort. Orange interior neck piping; contrasting thread on buttons and buttonholes. Hidden-button-down collar. Adjustable cuffs. Oxford shirt for men has a button-through chest pocket. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Royal Oxford Hidden-Button-Down Shirt
Review 1 for Royal Oxford Hidden-Button-Down Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous shirt,
June 12, 2014
By: PJL07871
"Love the feel of the material, the colors, and the special quirks in stitching. Have received numerous compliments on the orange thread used in the buttons and button holes. A small, but great eye-catching touch!"
Review 2 for Royal Oxford Hidden-Button-Down Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
royal oxford is fabulous,
May 25, 2014
By: maffy
"wish I could get them in more colors and short sleeves too,,,the little touches, like the thread around the button holes, make this a stand out shirt"
Review 3 for Royal Oxford Hidden-Button-Down Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I enjoy this shirt....,
May 17, 2014
By: Utica
from Utica, NY
"I've worn this shirt once (before I noticed a construction issue) on a hot day and it was quite cool and comfortable, while still feeling solid. I was a bit put-off by the fabric when it first arrived (seemed subpar, thin), but 'understand' it now and am happy. Orvis addressed the construction issue promptly, and I've ordered a second (different color/style). Construction is top notch, and details are very nice."
Review 4 for Royal Oxford Hidden-Button-Down Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crisp, confident and classy,
March 1, 2014
By: TommyTwoTone
from Des Moines, IA
"A step beyond the predictable white, blue or striped oxford! This oxford gives a bold new option with crisp hand, lines and weight. It made me feel great just by putting it on! That's the way to start the day and with a wrinkle shedding fabric and classy collar you can't go wrong. Way to go Orvis!"
Review 5 for Royal Oxford Hidden-Button-Down Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Typical Orvis Quality,
January 15, 2014
By: EastonGuy
"This shirt looks good, feels good and fits good. It is one that always draws a "nice shirt" compliment."
Review 6 for Royal Oxford Hidden-Button-Down Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Business to casual,
November 27, 2013
By: MJHOH
from Reynoldsburg, OH
"The shirt fit great, button down collar looked great with a tie. Hone from the office removed the tie, put on jeans and the shirt with the accent on button holes was an excellent casual look."
Review 7 for Royal Oxford Hidden-Button-Down Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice shirt,
May 25, 2013
By: anglerdave
from neohio
"cooler weather shirt... beefy material...
like the button hole treatment...typical orvis quality...
"
Review 8 for Royal Oxford Hidden-Button-Down Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT SHIRT!!,
October 26, 2012
By: shadetree
"Looks and fit FANTASTIC, good feel and material. New go to shirt. As usual would recommend to all"
Review 9 for Royal Oxford Hidden-Button-Down Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great casual look,
August 15, 2012
By: Orviscentric
from Saluda, NC
"This shirt I thought I was buying for a fall wear. But I was pleasantly surprised when it quickly arrived to find that it was wearable now in a NC humid summer. Very breathable fabric. Still going to be fine for fall and spring. Buttons and colored eyelets are first rate. Collar is nice design feature, just right combination of traditional and modern. Got the blue check shirt, now my favorite casual. Should have bought two."
Review 10 for Royal Oxford Hidden-Button-Down Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
move over, Mick Jagger,
March 28, 2012
By: bard
from Duncan, B.C.
"I have looked for decades for a shirt like this. The perfect smart casual look."
Review 11 for Royal Oxford Hidden-Button-Down Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Professional Shirt,
March 13, 2012
By: Sabastian
from Hampton Virigina
"Im not a tie wearer but these shirts look good without a tie and if you throw on a jacket you will fit in with old school personnel. It is also well made, thick and durable."
Review 12 for Royal Oxford Hidden-Button-Down Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
March 9, 2012
By: 450400
"Collar of shirt of much too large.
I ordered a size large shirt, but th collar was probably 17-18".
Looked bad.
Shirt returned.
"