Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Knot-Button Shoreline Linen Vest

A best-selling style revamped for today's fit, our women's summer vest has flattering princess seaming and is offered in our favorite Shoreline Linen. A smidgen of gathering in the back enhances the easy shape. V-neck. Straight hem. Finished with distinctive knot buttons. Washable. Pure linen summer vest for women. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.179 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
24 of 28(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Knot-Button Shoreline Linen Vest
Review 1 for Knot-Button Shoreline Linen Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
classic styling,
June 23, 2014
By: mrvalueseeker47
from Greater London
"This is a must-have wardrobe item - very versatile as it can be worn as smart or casual; gives coverage while being light and cool, perfect for spring & autumn; love the classic styling, gentle back waist ruching and knot buttons; a perfect partner for Orvis pima cotton tee."
Review 2 for Knot-Button Shoreline Linen Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Go -with everything Vest,
May 20, 2014
By: classico
from Long Island NY
"Perfect to finish an outfit (eg even over a tee shirt) Good quality linen
in a natural oatmeal hue.
Light-weight , good for the little extra needed in air conditioning.
"
Review 3 for Knot-Button Shoreline Linen Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Linen Vest,
May 13, 2014
By: Lacey12B
"This light weigt vest can dress up a Tee Shirt. I travel with it so it is a quick fix when I want one. I wear it closed and I ordered the
XL so that it is boxey. I love it.
"
Review 4 for Knot-Button Shoreline Linen Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely linen,
April 22, 2014
By: Marme51
from Downingtown PA
"Orvis quality is always present in every purchase I have made. This vest is made well, fits well and has the most adorable knotted linen buttons with a spare in case I lose one. Seams are bound and the length is great."
Review 5 for Knot-Button Shoreline Linen Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Styish!,
April 10, 2014
By: PJParsons
"This vest is to be a gift for a friend and I can't wait to give it to her. It is so cute and stylish - I wanted to keep it for myself!"
Review 6 for Knot-Button Shoreline Linen Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
April 3, 2014
By: Judi222
from Torrey, Utah
"This vest is just perfect with the trousers that are shown with it!
It can also be worn with other tops and pants - very versitile."
Review 7 for Knot-Button Shoreline Linen Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really nice tailored look!,
March 24, 2014
By: Larrikin
from South Texas
"This vest is really good looking. When buttoned it has a bit of an asymmetrical look. It is very roomy, so if you are in between sizes you will want to go smaller."
Review 8 for Knot-Button Shoreline Linen Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good choice,
January 23, 2014
By: Nummy
"This vest lived up to my expectations, glad I chose it as it compliments other wardrobe items."
Review 9 for Knot-Button Shoreline Linen Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just what I was looking for!,
December 9, 2013
By: shoppingnana
from Cleveland, Ohio
"I have been looking for a vest for quite a while. I ordered both the black and the black/white checked ones since they were on sale. They fit well. They were a little thinner in fabric than I expected; however, they can be worn all year round in Ohio. They look good with both skirts and slacks and should be very versatile."
Review 10 for Knot-Button Shoreline Linen Vest
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Impossible,
May 29, 2013
By: Grandma1
from Michigan retiree
"Buttons were too big for the loops and were impossible to unbutton without damage. I am returning the vest without even trying it on."
Review 11 for Knot-Button Shoreline Linen Vest
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed,
May 16, 2013
By: discriminating
"Out of the box, I was very pleased. In order to remove the creases from being folded, I put it through a "steam fresh" cyce of my washing machine. Now it does not hang properly. It appears the seam binding has shrunk. I plan to return it to the local Orvis store."
Review 12 for Knot-Button Shoreline Linen Vest
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Flimsy,
May 8, 2013
By: Annae
from Omaha, NE
"This vest did not have the normal quality of Orvis garments. It felt extremely light, and the fabric felt inexpensive. It just didn't work for me ."
Review 13 for Knot-Button Shoreline Linen Vest
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
impossible to open,
April 15, 2013
By: londonon
"the knot buttons are pretty but impossible to open"
Review 14 for Knot-Button Shoreline Linen Vest
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Problem,
March 13, 2013
By: poopsie34
"The buttons are ABSOLUTELY IMPOSSIBLE TO UNBUTTON. I thought I was gonna pull the buttons off trying to try it on."
Review 15 for Knot-Button Shoreline Linen Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish, fun, great price!,
December 28, 2012
By: wondergirl
from Marion, IA
"This vest if perfect for just about any time of year; wonderful for spring, summer and fall. I have even worn it this winter in Iowa. It looks great as a casual piece and is so well made that it can easily be worn in more formal situations as well. Black goes with almost anything, so it is my go-to vest for jazzing shirts or blouses that don't have much kick. You can wear scarves with it as well and look terrific!"
Review 16 for Knot-Button Shoreline Linen Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this vest!,
August 1, 2012
By: Helena
"I purchased this vest in the oatmeal color. It's comfortable, versatile and flattering. The knotted cloth buttons are an interesting, whimsical touch. I'm extremely pleased with my purchase."
Review 17 for Knot-Button Shoreline Linen Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Out of what I ordinarily order,
July 24, 2012
By: JoJobee
from Greenville, NC
"I love the feel of linen and how it breathes during hot weather. I have ordered many linen items from you this summer because of the quality you provide with your clothes; I don't mind paying a little more than I would retail because of this quality. Thanks for offering a wide range of linen clothing to choose from."
Review 18 for Knot-Button Shoreline Linen Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
June 28, 2012
By: Loulou5
from UK
"I'm delighted with this waistcoat, so much so that I am ordering it in the other colour - oatmeal. The buttons are so pretty and I love the weight of the linen, light enough to feel cool but heavy enough to hang nicely and it doesn't crease easily. This is a definitely one of my most favourite products to date that I have purchased from Orvis."
Review 19 for Knot-Button Shoreline Linen Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slimming perfection,
April 30, 2012
By: muzx
from manchester VT
"This is a great summer cover up. It slims down the hips and as it has no sleeves is light ehough to wear when it is very hot! An extremly useful garment."
Review 20 for Knot-Button Shoreline Linen Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product,
April 25, 2012
By: sunnyfield
"Add a nice touch to dress up a outfit.
Linen is cool for summer days
"