Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Surfwashed-Twill Vest

Soft Surfwashed Twill offers the look and feel of a perfectly broken-in favorite. A versatile addition to summer styles, our pure-cotton waistcoat-style women's summer vest is highlighted by rows of decorative topstitching. V-neckline. Orvis-logo pewter buttons. Slightly shaped. Pure cotton . Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 20" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.162 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (68 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
4
57 of 68(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Surfwashed-Twill Vest
Review 1 for Surfwashed-Twill Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really cute vest,
May 19, 2015
By: Garnets
from Silver Spring, MD
"The vest is long enough to cover your t-shirt and has a shape. Nice summer color. Vests are always a nice addition since they sort of connect up and down. This one also has pockets which are useful"
Review 2 for Surfwashed-Twill Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Vest Great Price,
May 15, 2015
By: Angelisher
from Reno, NV
"This vest is beautifully made and had a great sale price. I wish I had ordered in time to receive the two other colors."
Review 3 for Surfwashed-Twill Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
neat list,
May 13, 2015
By: Patty1
from South Carolina
"I'm having our Model A club logo embroidered on this Vest because I think it will be a good thing to wear for outings and events."
Review 4 for Surfwashed-Twill Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vest,
May 6, 2015
By: Hillyboo
from Canada
"First time I have ordered from this Co - VERY pleased with the garment. It fits well and was all I expected & hoped for. Highly recommended !"
Review 5 for Surfwashed-Twill Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surfwashed-Twill vest,
March 14, 2015
By: MollyMomma
from Atlanta, GA
"Really love this vest. I now own all three colors, peach, blue and light tan. The fit is casually good. Very comfortable and a constant "go to" accessory. I am a fan of vests and these are among my favorite. Also very good for all seasons."
Review 6 for Surfwashed-Twill Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great summer vest,
March 4, 2015
By: marydk
from Minnesota
"Great summer vest, have been looking for this...love the pockets!
Softer than most others good!"
Review 7 for Surfwashed-Twill Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool,
January 8, 2015
By: BirdLadyToo
from Ohio
"That was my reaction when I opened the box and saw this vest. It is very roomy and I could have probably gotten away with a small, but I like stuff on the larger/roomy side so I will keep. I am 5'1" 130# 36D. Nice baby blue and should go with at least 1/2 my pants in my closet which is an added plus. I am a vest and suit jacket person and like to dress up a jean and t-shirt outfit. This should do the trick. Can't wait to wear."
Review 8 for Surfwashed-Twill Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart styles and color hues,
January 1, 2015
By: Loriesue
"We get many catalogs, but Orvis is always the one I like best. The color of this denim vest was a perfect blue. After laundering, the vest is soft and form fitting. I was not disappointed."
Review 9 for Surfwashed-Twill Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
vest is very versatile,
December 31, 2014
By: daepahrump
from Nevada
"Good fit comfy,dress it up or down. I did find the arm holes a bit big. Very well made."
Review 10 for Surfwashed-Twill Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great color,
December 17, 2014
By: Labradude
from northwest
"Nicely made. Runs large. Would have liked more tailing at the waist."
Review 11 for Surfwashed-Twill Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heavy Cotton- comfortable,
September 3, 2014
By: Sallieboots
from Pittsburgh, PA
"Made to last vest , runs longer in front than in back. too bad the capris were not available to match the inventory of vests on hand when I ordered this. Can you get more?"
Review 12 for Surfwashed-Twill Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Big Hit!,
September 2, 2014
By: OleMan
from Lubbock, TX
"I ordered the vest and matching crop pants for my daughter-in-law (with her consultation, of course). She reports that she put them on the day they arrived and they were so comfy she wanted to sleep in them! I'd say that's a big hit. They look great and feel good."
Review 13 for Surfwashed-Twill Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surffwashed-Twill Vest,
August 31, 2014
By: MollyMomma
from Atlanta, GA
"Love it, love it, Love it. I ordered the light coral and now want to blue one as well. Love how it wears and love the very convenient pockets. This will be one of my favorites. It is a very versatile piece and I will enjoy it for a long time.
As an aside, I have already recommended it to my sister and she has ordered one as well!!
"
Review 14 for Surfwashed-Twill Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best-vest,
August 28, 2014
By: carabethzoom10
from Milwaukee
"The nicest surprise about this vest was the high quality of the fabric. It is sturdy, yet stylish. Sizing is also true to size. I ordered a medium (it's not a small medium). Seems as if this will be versatile."
Review 15 for Surfwashed-Twill Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweet Little Vest,
August 27, 2014
By: DashPonyDriver
from California
"I found this casual style vest fit well for me, was well made and a very lovely shade of blue. I wear vests a lot, so Orvis is my go-to place to buy them. I like more dressy vests for work but I still opted to purchase this one."
Review 16 for Surfwashed-Twill Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
hard to fit,
August 17, 2014
By: woodwoman
from Orono, ME
"Wonderful fabric -- beautiful finish. The blue is beautiful.
But -- the M was way too small, and the XL fits fine except for the armholes -- which are way too large! I'll wear it as is -- but wish I could find one the shape of ME.
Overall, a good-looking vest . . ."
Review 17 for Surfwashed-Twill Vest
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
But not for me,
July 11, 2014
By: sherryberryboo
from Newcastle, Me.
"I am a avid vest wearer and can usually count on them fitting me.
Not this time. It is well made and roomy, but the armholes are large. The shoulder goes over the top of my arms. The oatmeal color is exactly like the picture, but I felt a little dumpy in it. I am returning it and will get one of the other vests on sale. I do love Orvis, and will continue to buy clothes here.
"
Review 18 for Surfwashed-Twill Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautifully Made!,
June 19, 2014
By: Tondeleo
"Size is too large as per the chart. I'm returning it for exchange. Love it, but want it to fit."
Review 19 for Surfwashed-Twill Vest
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size,
June 18, 2014
By: sissy2356
from Hollywood,fl
"Love the color, but...this vest is so big for a medium size...I wrapped this around to my back....Pls stabilize your sizing...I am so disappointed....originally, I ordered the pants along with the vest, but I did not get the sale price as indicated. so I just got the vest......I am very disappointed (as I stated earlier) Pls refund"
Review 20 for Surfwashed-Twill Vest
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Perfect Summer Vest,
June 13, 2014
By: Chuche
from Oakland, CA
"I loved this vest when I saw it so I ordered the blue and the tan. It will never work for me and I was so disappointed! I am 5'4" and busty. The vest is quite long and I wanted it to stop at the waist. The size I needed in order to fit in the chest made the rest of it way too big in every other way. I was sorry to not find a way to keep the vests. I would recommend them to someone taller and with a small chest."