Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Stretch Denim Deep-V Vest

With just a hint of spandex so it moves with you and retains its shape, our midnight-wash cotton vest is a versatile addition to your warm-weather outfits. This denim vest for women makes a nice finish to linen shorts and a tee, or an alternative to a sweater over a sleeveless sundress. Fashioned with a deep V-neckline, slanted front patch pockets, and a straight hem with rounded front points. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 21" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
5 of 8(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stretch Denim Deep-V Vest
Review 1 for Stretch Denim Deep-V Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fine fit,
May 22, 2013
By: viviana
from queens
"the fabric is perfect and the fit excellent. sized just right!"
Review 2 for Stretch Denim Deep-V Vest
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I had to return this vest to the store.,
May 12, 2013
By: Pthree
"I purchased a sweater vest, size medium, which was perfect, but this denim vest was much too big in medium."
Review 3 for Stretch Denim Deep-V Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow!,
August 21, 2012
By: GJEM
from Spokane, WA
"I was looking for a light weight vest with pockets that I could wear at work. My office is cold but the production floor is not and I felt ridiculous wearing a fleece vest in the summer. I was cautious about the dark blue fading onto my blouse, so was careful about washing before wearing. This denim vest is well made and light weight enough for the floor, but takes the chill off when I am in my office. I wish it came in black denim, too... And, it would be very pretty with an embroidery around the edges..."
Review 4 for Stretch Denim Deep-V Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
boho cool,
August 14, 2012
By: berks
from Berkshire, UK
"Nice fitting garment, which can be worn either buttoned or not.......with skirts and slacks."
Review 5 for Stretch Denim Deep-V Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Denim vest,
July 30, 2012
By: galvestongal
from Gulf coast
"If you plan to wear this vest buttoned it looks great, However, here in the south, sometime you need to let in air ! I wanted to wear the vest open and found the facing is a little skimpy and doesn't hold its shape. You end up seeing the inside of the vest, not a good look, It is very ample so it might have worked better a size smaller. I have many Orvis vest, this is the first time I have had a problem."
Review 6 for Stretch Denim Deep-V Vest
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
odd sizing,
July 25, 2012
By: FloristLady
"I ordered an extra small. The size was fine except for the armholes. They were huge. I liked it enough to keep it, but now I will have to pay for an alteration for an item that that over priced to begin with. In hindsight, I should have returned it."
Review 7 for Stretch Denim Deep-V Vest
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
nice vest but-,
May 23, 2012
By: cebu
"fabric is of good quality and overall I liked the vest but the armholes were too large. Because I sew I was able to alter the armholes to fit instead of returning the item."
Review 8 for Stretch Denim Deep-V Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
versital,
May 4, 2012
By: secret1
"THis vest has been used by me for both travel and at home. It helps me to coordinate my bloouses"