Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Textured Swing Tee

With a wave-inspired texture running through the soft cotton knit and a dipped asymmetrical hem, our updated crewneck tee shirt for women takes on a style all its own. Swingy A-line shape flatters every figure. Three-quarter sleeves. Pure cotton T-shirt. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 23" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.917 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
9 of 12(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Textured Swing Tee
Review 1 for Textured Swing Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TIGHT SLEEVES!,
April 12, 2014
By: Cooneygram
from Milwaukee suburbs
"I love this swing tee. Really adorable. It seems to run a bit on the small side and the sleeves are uncomfortably tight. I have very thin arms so I can't imagine how it would work on normal size arms. Maybe it is just the one I received. Sadly, I must return it. It is so cute and looks so great on that if you are considering it, by all means give it a try."
Review 2 for Textured Swing Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good summer top,
August 26, 2013
By: baysil
from Santa Fe, NM
"the fabric is particularly nice - a weave.... hangs nicely on...haven't laundered it yet......turquoise is a lovely color"
Review 3 for Textured Swing Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
soft and comfy,
August 26, 2013
By: baysil
from Santa Fe, NM
"easy to launder...keeps its shape...good wardrobe staple"
Review 4 for Textured Swing Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stylish and comfy,
August 5, 2013
By: baysil
from Santa Fe, NM
"Normally I do not purchase white clothes. They don't favor my skin. A volunteer opportunity requires me to wear a white top and black bottom, so I had to acquire some white tops. This is the best style and is very easy to wear: the fabric is light without being see-through, and the shirt moves with my body. It can be dressed up or down and the long sides are just 'edgy' enough for my 60+ shape. Should have gotten them in more colors!"
Review 5 for Textured Swing Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not the same,
June 14, 2013
By: Merrylynn
"This top is way shorter than the picture. And the sleeves are tight. First Orvis disappointment."
Review 6 for Textured Swing Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
too short even before washing,
June 11, 2013
By: Anonymous
"Thought I loved the fabric of this shirt, it was too short out of the package. I washed it gentle, cold, and it shrank even more. Did not want my tummy exposed if I lifted my arms, so I had to return."
Review 7 for Textured Swing Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A gorgeous tee!,
May 23, 2013
By: Helena
"I ordered this top in small in the dark aqua sea. The color was richly beautiful; the tee's style was most flattering. Unfortunately, the tee was too small for me in the shoulders. Sadly, the top was sold out in medium/aqua. I think the medium would have been perfect; it was just one of those disappointing things. However, I loved the top. I request that perhaps, in the future, Orvis would consider offering this tee in a variety of colors. I, for one, would scoop them up quickly! Thanks for listening!"
Review 8 for Textured Swing Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great style,
March 15, 2013
By: tammykk
from sydney australia
"I love these tops as they are very
flattering to any figure, especially if
you feel a little full in the tummy area.I think any age or figure size can wear them.
"
Review 9 for Textured Swing Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it,
November 12, 2012
By: dodiedog
from Saskatchewan, Canada
"I love the style of this t shirt - Orvis please get more styles that are a little out of the ordinary such as this one."
Review 10 for Textured Swing Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
October 31, 2012
By: font2
"This is one of my favorite tee shirts. It is so comfortable, versatile- can be dressed up, washes great. I am on a wait list for the aqua sea one."
Review 11 for Textured Swing Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Voila!,
June 13, 2012
By: HouCyn
"Eureka, I have found.
I have a great pair of loose artsy silk capri pants that never look quite right with a T-shirt or most tunics. This is inspired enough to pull a whole look together.
The upper arms are snug for me, but not so much that I'd change them.
Launders beautifully."
Review 12 for Textured Swing Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sorry but....,
May 3, 2012
By: LucybytheSea
from Pawleys Island, SC
"I'm sorry but this top was a disappointment to me. It runs pretty small and I could not even get it on over my head. I did not try to order it in a larger size because I thought the quality and weight of the material was not up to the usual standards of Orvis merchandise. I don't think it would have been as attractive as it is on the model in the catalogue."