Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Contrast-Trim Elbow-Sleeved Tee

A slightly scalloped, picot-edged dash of color accents the crewneck of our soft cotton tee. Flattering elbow sleeves with banded cuff. Coordinates beautifully with our Button-Front Floral Cardigan. Pure cotton. Hand wash. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 23" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.269 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
0
22 of 26(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Contrast-Trim Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Review 1 for Contrast-Trim Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable Tee with Trim,
May 16, 2014
By: tucker2012
from Atlanta, GA
"The fabric is very soft and the tee is well made. I would suggest ordering one size larger to avoid issues with shrinkage and a tighter fit. I will order a larger size if another color is available I like. I particularly like the elbow sleeve."
Review 2 for Contrast-Trim Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sleeves are a little snugger,
April 22, 2014
By: archer2647
from Central Texas
"This top is perfect with the on-the-go travel pants, but the sleeves are a little snugger than usual Orvis products. Anyone who weighs over 150lbs may have a issue with tightness."
Review 3 for Contrast-Trim Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft!,
August 6, 2013
By: Bridalbrains
from Spring, Texas
"Fits perfectly and the material, even after washing, is incredibly soft. Becoming one of my favorite tees!"
Review 4 for Contrast-Trim Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
nice, but band on sleeve uncomfortable,
July 22, 2013
By: Mirela
from Indiana
"This is a nice tee, but the band on the arm is tight and not comfortable. It also wrinkles more easily than I had hoped. But it's a nice light-weight tee for summer."
Review 5 for Contrast-Trim Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very pretty shirt,
July 12, 2013
By: Earlybird123
from Grand Prairie, Texas
"I had to send this back. The size I ordered was too small."
Review 6 for Contrast-Trim Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love you r tshirts,
June 26, 2013
By: suburban1
from new york
"quality of cotton is excellent and they last for years bought this in 2 colors and lokforward to wearing them this summer theylook classy"
Review 7 for Contrast-Trim Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2nd color purchased,
June 18, 2013
By: GloriB
from Greenfield,WI
"LOVE this tee. I have the raspberry and it works with so many capris and denim too. Just had to get another color! Comfy, feminine and flattering to us Boomers!"
Review 8 for Contrast-Trim Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fresh feminine styling!,
June 11, 2013
By: GloriB
from Greenfield,WI
"Perfect light but not too thin t with lovely colorful crochet trim around the sweet round neckline. The elbow length sleeves are so flattering! I wore it and promptly ordered another color - the soft golden haze trim again on white. They fit great and washed nicely. These will get lots of use all summer!"
Review 9 for Contrast-Trim Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and comfortable,
May 28, 2013
By: Suzze
from Big dog lover--Utah
"Glad to find a longer sleeve, but still short, top that is easy to wear. So got 2!"
Review 10 for Contrast-Trim Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not the best,
May 16, 2013
By: califshopper
from Sacramento, CA
"I bought this elbow sleeved tee. I like the sleeves. I just wish the entire shirt was longer. It is too short in length and thus would not buy again."
Review 11 for Contrast-Trim Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
substantial and stylish,
April 23, 2013
By: Deecy
from Annapolis, MD
"I have gotten tee shirts from other catalogs that looked great, but were disappointing because of flimsy fabric and fabrication. Not this tee! It is substantial but soft, stylish but also comfortable. A winner!"
Review 12 for Contrast-Trim Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
poor style,
April 10, 2013
By: LaurieElizabeth
from AL
"Online this looked like a cute, fresh top. It is however boxy, short in body length, and sleeves are strange--large band just doesn't look right and are also tight (I'm skinny). Would look much better with band removed and width of sleeve increased as well as body length."
Review 13 for Contrast-Trim Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Don't be fooled by the color of the website.,
March 25, 2013
By: NanaLiz
from hot south Texas
"This is a wonderful NAVY trimmed tee with good details on the neck and the elbow length sleeves. Looks like a really well made garment and feels the same when wearing!!"
Review 14 for Contrast-Trim Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another great shirt,
March 12, 2013
By: MtnMama
"Comfortable and great fit make this a pleasure to wear. Thanks!"
Review 15 for Contrast-Trim Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
March 9, 2013
By: skwurlgurl
from Chicago
"Returned this tee because the fit and material seemed not to be of the usual Orvis quality (I bought a medium). The sleeves were rather snug and the length was too short."
Review 16 for Contrast-Trim Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distinctive,
March 5, 2013
By: Elizabeth7
"I like the distinction of the color band around the neck. I would like to get it in yellow too (got the raspberry)."
Review 17 for Contrast-Trim Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice spring and summer find,
March 1, 2013
By: vstrom
from Gardnerville,NV
"I like the elbow length sleeve.
They are a little bit harder to
find. Also 100% cotton. These
shirts are very well made as most
Orvis products are.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Contrast-Trim Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid value,
February 28, 2013
By: cubbins
from Savannah, ga
"Tee shirt is good fit, nice look and I especially like the elbow length sleeves"
Review 19 for Contrast-Trim Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks good to me!,
January 28, 2013
By: Boolya
from Shropshire, UK
"As we have been knee deep in snow since this arrived I have not really test-driven it! However, the cut and fabric are good and I really like the longer short sleeves."
Review 20 for Contrast-Trim Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart T shirt,
January 14, 2013
By: Rosiealex
from Cardiff
"A T shirt that can be dressed up, or worn casually"