Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Scroll-Embellished Elbow-Sleeved Tee

Beautifully crafted with hand-dyed threads for a rich variety of shades, a flourish of pretty embroidery adds interest to our soft cotton tee shirt. Gently shaped in our Favorite Fit for a slightly more contemporary silhouette. Crewneck and elbow sleeves. Due to its handcrafted nature, embroidery hues will vary slightly making each piece unique. In shellcoral, pearl, dusty purple. Pure cotton. Machine wash, hang to dry. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.744 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
5
27 of 39(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Scroll-Embellished Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Review 1 for Scroll-Embellished Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice shirt,
August 25, 2015
By: siol1
from new york city
"The scroll work on this shirt is quite nice. It does tend to run a little small particularly on the arms. Perhaps consider one size up to be sure."
Review 2 for Scroll-Embellished Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
June 15, 2015
By: zipa
"crocheted embellishment tee fits well and launders beautifully."
Review 3 for Scroll-Embellished Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful!,
May 20, 2015
By: Chipmunk6
from Oregon
"Love the color, the embroidery work, and the quality of the cotton."
Review 4 for Scroll-Embellished Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty tee,
April 20, 2015
By: LadyMerlyn
from Dallas, TX
"I ordered this tee in both pearl and shell coral. The shell coral will be returned. It is much more orange, almost a terracotta, than it appeared in the catalog and it doesn't blend with the pants I have. I loved the pearl one, and the embroidery blended perfectly with said pants. The fit is true; however, it wrinkled badly when laundered in cold water and dried on low. The embroidery drew up some. I am hoping that pressing it on the wrong side will take care of that because I really like the tee."
Review 5 for Scroll-Embellished Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
T shirt,
April 13, 2015
By: Milne
from West Sussex England
"I was very disappointed - I always have size L and this was quite small i.e. Medium or even smaller - the actual garment was lovely just too small!"
Review 6 for Scroll-Embellished Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Tee returned,
April 10, 2015
By: BrenYork
from Yorkshire
"Had to return to local store as rather tight otherwise a nice style. Unfortunately could not find another in next size."
Review 7 for Scroll-Embellished Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very pretty tee,
March 23, 2015
By: dwalsh1354
from Sandy Springs, Ga.
"Pretty and well constructed. Wood give it a 5 star if it also came in petite. Looks true to picture."
Review 8 for Scroll-Embellished Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very nice "T"!,
January 1, 2015
By: rabbi123
from Laurel Park, NC
"Good quality and fit and Value. I'll enjoy wearing this."
Review 9 for Scroll-Embellished Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Sophisticated Tee,
January 1, 2015
By: kudukudu
from Cheshire UK
"I bought this for my wife as a surprise, we are going on holiday & it looked great for evenings at the safari lodge. Relieved to say, I received 5 stars + for my choice, and the Tee is already in the suitcase!
Thanks again Orvis, for reliable and great design, Accurate sizing, terrific quality and the world renown Orvis service.
"
Review 10 for Scroll-Embellished Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Embellished Tee,
November 13, 2014
By: Frog
from Wakefield
"Lovely tee, lovely colour - so comfortable. What more can I say except it comes up slightly small so size up."
Review 11 for Scroll-Embellished Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not to be missed,
November 13, 2014
By: Fluffyminkles
from Aberdeen
"This tee is everything you would want. Material is soft and the delicate embroidery round the neckline lifts it to a different level. The garment washes well and no shrinkage.
On me the sleeves are a little shorter than anticipated but still acceptable. This is the reason for the 4stars.
The quality certainly is there and I do not hesitate to recommend.
"
Review 12 for Scroll-Embellished Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift!,
September 29, 2014
By: WMacK
from High Rock Lake, NC
"A summertime surprise gift for my wife. Hit a bulls eye with the white version! She likes the fabric weight, wash-ability and embroidered flowers."
Review 13 for Scroll-Embellished Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
dull color and too short,
September 12, 2014
By: pratibha
from bay area,CA senior
"my title expresses my view of this item. However the embroidry on top is perfect, and sorry the rest of it is not."
Review 14 for Scroll-Embellished Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor quality,
September 7, 2014
By: viviana
from queens
"very disappointed in the fabric. the embroidery puckered when washed and the shirt looked awful when it came out of the dryer. not worthy of your catalog! no"
Review 15 for Scroll-Embellished Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Really Works,
September 1, 2014
By: Squiret
from Marietta, Ohio
"Before I got this top, I was worried that the elbow-length sleeves would not work for me. But they do! They fit snugly but comfortably. And they look very nice. I really like this top and would probably get another one of these if I could."
Review 16 for Scroll-Embellished Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
worked well,
August 26, 2014
By: over80
from Asheville,NC
"I got many compliments when I wore this shirt .Like the sleve length"
Review 17 for Scroll-Embellished Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Embroidery,
June 18, 2014
By: Ovid
"My favorite hobby is machine embroidery and when I saw this lovely shirt on a store rack I was instantly drawn to it. The embroidery on this shirt was made well. I did not have any problems washing and ironing it."
Review 18 for Scroll-Embellished Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dressy tee,
June 10, 2014
By: BGMR
from DeLand, FL
"The scroll-work at the neck of this tee makes it a step above usual casual wear. Nice for wearing out for a friendly get-together luncheon."
Review 19 for Scroll-Embellished Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SURPRISE SHIRT,
May 30, 2014
By: smurfett
from ohio
"I GOT THIS SHIRT IN WHITE AND THE TRIM IS SO UNUSUAL. ONE OF THE SKIRTS I GOT MATCHES IT EXACTLY. REALLY A NICE OUTFIT FOR WORK."
Review 20 for Scroll-Embellished Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pretty shirt,
May 28, 2014
By: Jazzy70
"I had been keeping my eye on this for awhile, thinking maybe.... I am SO VERY glad I got it. The beads kick it up a notch without being too fancy to wear with jeans but could be dressier if desired."