Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Scroll-Embellished Elbow-Sleeved Tee

Beautifully crafted with hand-dyed threads for a rich variety of shades, a flourish of pretty embroidery adds interest to our soft cotton tee shirt. Gently shaped in our Favorite Fit for a slightly more contemporary silhouette. Crewneck and elbow sleeves. Due to its handcrafted nature, embroidery hues will vary slightly making each piece unique. In shellcoral, pearl, dusty purple. Pure cotton. Machine wash, hang to dry. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.607 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
4
17 of 28(61%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Scroll-Embellished Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Review 1 for Scroll-Embellished Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift!,
September 29, 2014
By: WMacK
from High Rock Lake, NC
"A summertime surprise gift for my wife. Hit a bulls eye with the white version! She likes the fabric weight, wash-ability and embroidered flowers."
Review 2 for Scroll-Embellished Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
dull color and too short,
September 12, 2014
By: pratibha
from bay area,CA senior
"my title expresses my view of this item. However the embroidry on top is perfect, and sorry the rest of it is not."
Review 3 for Scroll-Embellished Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor quality,
September 7, 2014
By: viviana
from queens
"very disappointed in the fabric. the embroidery puckered when washed and the shirt looked awful when it came out of the dryer. not worthy of your catalog! no"
Review 4 for Scroll-Embellished Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Really Works,
September 1, 2014
By: Squiret
from Marietta, Ohio
"Before I got this top, I was worried that the elbow-length sleeves would not work for me. But they do! They fit snugly but comfortably. And they look very nice. I really like this top and would probably get another one of these if I could."
Review 5 for Scroll-Embellished Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
worked well,
August 26, 2014
By: over80
from Asheville,NC
"I got many compliments when I wore this shirt .Like the sleve length"
Review 6 for Scroll-Embellished Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Embroidery,
June 18, 2014
By: Ovid
"My favorite hobby is machine embroidery and when I saw this lovely shirt on a store rack I was instantly drawn to it. The embroidery on this shirt was made well. I did not have any problems washing and ironing it."
Review 7 for Scroll-Embellished Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dressy tee,
June 10, 2014
By: BGMR
from DeLand, FL
"The scroll-work at the neck of this tee makes it a step above usual casual wear. Nice for wearing out for a friendly get-together luncheon."
Review 8 for Scroll-Embellished Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SURPRISE SHIRT,
May 30, 2014
By: smurfett
from ohio
"I GOT THIS SHIRT IN WHITE AND THE TRIM IS SO UNUSUAL. ONE OF THE SKIRTS I GOT MATCHES IT EXACTLY. REALLY A NICE OUTFIT FOR WORK."
Review 9 for Scroll-Embellished Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pretty shirt,
May 28, 2014
By: Jazzy70
"I had been keeping my eye on this for awhile, thinking maybe.... I am SO VERY glad I got it. The beads kick it up a notch without being too fancy to wear with jeans but could be dressier if desired."
Review 10 for Scroll-Embellished Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scroll-Embellished Elbow Sleeved Tee,
May 28, 2014
By: bebby37
from Springfield, MO
"Love it!!! Exactly like the photo. This tee will be great with most anything. Washed beautifully. As usual another quality item from Orvis. You have become my go-to-store."
Review 11 for Scroll-Embellished Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Embroidered Top,
May 20, 2014
By: froggybywater
from Fresno, CA
"Embroidery decorates this top beautifully, taking a plain t-shirt to an elegant top. The fit is just right. Very happy with this purchase."
Review 12 for Scroll-Embellished Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This item runs small,
May 14, 2014
By: JudithPER
from Acton, MA
"This is a very pretty T shirt, but it does not run true to Orvis's usual cut of shirt. It is tight across the shoulders and bust
Buy one size up from your usual Orvis purchase and that should fit.
"
Review 13 for Scroll-Embellished Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A surprising Choice,
March 7, 2014
By: stampqueen
from Muscatine, IA
"I hesitated purchasing this top. Too often the neckline is too wide. This top is ideal. The neckline is modest, the sleeves are true elbow lenth. I know that I will get a lot of wear from this top."
Review 14 for Scroll-Embellished Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DON'T OVERLOOK SUBTLE PERFECTION,
February 13, 2014
By: Cherish
from McMinnville, OR
"This top is a subtle mixture of soft knit, classic lines, and incomparable color. On sight this color is a haunting burnished blend of coral and copper which is repeated in the sweet floral embroidery shimmering around the neckline. Once you have it in your hands you will be so excited that you didn't overlook or under estimate how special this top really is."
Review 15 for Scroll-Embellished Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfectly lovely top,
July 22, 2013
By: Debska
from Warren, ME
"I have been looking for a top to match a particular skirt and this is it! It is very well made, comfortable and scroll-embellishment really adds to the look of the skirt."
Review 16 for Scroll-Embellished Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Tee,
June 5, 2013
By: Gmacile
"I returned this product for refund, the color was nothing near the color shown in catalog and the over all fit and quality of the product were below my expectations."
Review 17 for Scroll-Embellished Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
more brown than pictured,
April 18, 2013
By: MaryInVA
"There is nothing wrong with the quality of this top. However, I returned it because the color is more brown than pictured in the catalog or online. I was hoping for something more coral/peach/orange."
Review 18 for Scroll-Embellished Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor fit,
March 12, 2013
By: BGT64
from Redmond, WA
"I did not have a chance to try on my new tee until yesterday and had already decided to return it due to a poor fit (the sleeves are very tight even though it was the same size as all of my previous orders). Based on the experience of others, I don't want to take the chance in washing it and having more problems... I would rather return it through my local Orvis retail store."
Review 19 for Scroll-Embellished Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
like the color,
February 27, 2013
By: Tatyanamarie
from Mountain View, CA
"I agree with the previous reviews.
I washed this once so far in cold water, inside out and hung up to dry. It looked like it was washed at least a few times already and I also had to trim the embroidery that was coming unstitched in the front.
At first I thought maybe the cheap washing machines at my apartment complex messed up the shirt but now after reading the other reviews I'm thinking it's probably just cheap material.
"
Review 20 for Scroll-Embellished Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not Orvis standard,
May 25, 2012
By: Sasky
from San Jose, CA
"Several strands of color unraveled in the first wash, even though it was washed according to directions. It looks like it has been washed over several years instead of just once.
Not Orvis standard at all.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.