Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Scroll-Embellished Elbow-Sleeved Tee

Beautifully crafted with hand-dyed threads for a rich variety of shades, a flourish of pretty embroidery adds interest to our soft cotton tee shirt. Gently shaped in our Favorite Fit for a slightly more contemporary silhouette. Crewneck and elbow sleeves. Due to its handcrafted nature, embroidery hues will vary slightly making each piece unique. In shellcoral, pearl, dusty purple. Pure cotton. Machine wash, hang to dry. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
3
15 of 24(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Scroll-Embellished Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Review 1 for Scroll-Embellished Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
worked well,
August 26, 2014
By: over80
from Asheville,NC
"I got many compliments when I wore this shirt .Like the sleve length"
Review 2 for Scroll-Embellished Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Embroidery,
June 18, 2014
By: Ovid
"My favorite hobby is machine embroidery and when I saw this lovely shirt on a store rack I was instantly drawn to it. The embroidery on this shirt was made well. I did not have any problems washing and ironing it."
Review 3 for Scroll-Embellished Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dressy tee,
June 10, 2014
By: BGMR
from DeLand, FL
"The scroll-work at the neck of this tee makes it a step above usual casual wear. Nice for wearing out for a friendly get-together luncheon."
Review 4 for Scroll-Embellished Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SURPRISE SHIRT,
May 30, 2014
By: smurfett
from ohio
"I GOT THIS SHIRT IN WHITE AND THE TRIM IS SO UNUSUAL. ONE OF THE SKIRTS I GOT MATCHES IT EXACTLY. REALLY A NICE OUTFIT FOR WORK."
Review 5 for Scroll-Embellished Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pretty shirt,
May 28, 2014
By: Jazzy70
"I had been keeping my eye on this for awhile, thinking maybe.... I am SO VERY glad I got it. The beads kick it up a notch without being too fancy to wear with jeans but could be dressier if desired."
Review 6 for Scroll-Embellished Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scroll-Embellished Elbow Sleeved Tee,
May 28, 2014
By: bebby37
from Springfield, MO
"Love it!!! Exactly like the photo. This tee will be great with most anything. Washed beautifully. As usual another quality item from Orvis. You have become my go-to-store."
Review 7 for Scroll-Embellished Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Embroidered Top,
May 20, 2014
By: froggybywater
from Fresno, CA
"Embroidery decorates this top beautifully, taking a plain t-shirt to an elegant top. The fit is just right. Very happy with this purchase."
Review 8 for Scroll-Embellished Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This item runs small,
May 14, 2014
By: JudithPER
from Acton, MA
"This is a very pretty T shirt, but it does not run true to Orvis's usual cut of shirt. It is tight across the shoulders and bust
Buy one size up from your usual Orvis purchase and that should fit.
"
Review 9 for Scroll-Embellished Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A surprising Choice,
March 7, 2014
By: stampqueen
from Muscatine, IA
"I hesitated purchasing this top. Too often the neckline is too wide. This top is ideal. The neckline is modest, the sleeves are true elbow lenth. I know that I will get a lot of wear from this top."
Review 10 for Scroll-Embellished Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DON'T OVERLOOK SUBTLE PERFECTION,
February 13, 2014
By: Cherish
from McMinnville, OR
"This top is a subtle mixture of soft knit, classic lines, and incomparable color. On sight this color is a haunting burnished blend of coral and copper which is repeated in the sweet floral embroidery shimmering around the neckline. Once you have it in your hands you will be so excited that you didn't overlook or under estimate how special this top really is."
Review 11 for Scroll-Embellished Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfectly lovely top,
July 22, 2013
By: Debska
from Warren, ME
"I have been looking for a top to match a particular skirt and this is it! It is very well made, comfortable and scroll-embellishment really adds to the look of the skirt."
Review 12 for Scroll-Embellished Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Tee,
June 5, 2013
By: Gmacile
"I returned this product for refund, the color was nothing near the color shown in catalog and the over all fit and quality of the product were below my expectations."
Review 13 for Scroll-Embellished Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
more brown than pictured,
April 18, 2013
By: MaryInVA
"There is nothing wrong with the quality of this top. However, I returned it because the color is more brown than pictured in the catalog or online. I was hoping for something more coral/peach/orange."
Review 14 for Scroll-Embellished Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor fit,
March 12, 2013
By: BGT64
from Redmond, WA
"I did not have a chance to try on my new tee until yesterday and had already decided to return it due to a poor fit (the sleeves are very tight even though it was the same size as all of my previous orders). Based on the experience of others, I don't want to take the chance in washing it and having more problems... I would rather return it through my local Orvis retail store."
Review 15 for Scroll-Embellished Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
like the color,
February 27, 2013
By: Tatyanamarie
from Mountain View, CA
"I agree with the previous reviews.
I washed this once so far in cold water, inside out and hung up to dry. It looked like it was washed at least a few times already and I also had to trim the embroidery that was coming unstitched in the front.
At first I thought maybe the cheap washing machines at my apartment complex messed up the shirt but now after reading the other reviews I'm thinking it's probably just cheap material.
"
Review 16 for Scroll-Embellished Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not Orvis standard,
May 25, 2012
By: Sasky
from San Jose, CA
"Several strands of color unraveled in the first wash, even though it was washed according to directions. It looks like it has been washed over several years instead of just once.
Not Orvis standard at all.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Scroll-Embellished Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
dissapointed,
May 14, 2012
By: Erni
"Worn once and laundered according to directions, cold water and delicate dryer. Several of the embroidery stiches came unraveled and had to be cut off. Very poor quality for the price."
Review 18 for Scroll-Embellished Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very disappointing,
March 22, 2012
By: Sweetrosy
from San Francisco Bay Area, CA
"This looked so nice in the catalog but the material is not good and the color isn't clear. The embroidery is nice but everything else isn't up to Orvis standards"
Review 19 for Scroll-Embellished Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Runs very small,
March 20, 2012
By: CHYMN
"This tee is thin and runs small. The color is nice but the fabric and sizing are not uo to Orvis standards. I am returning it."
Review 20 for Scroll-Embellished Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
disappointment,
March 13, 2012
By: MimiDee
from Suwanee, GA
"I returned this shirt because I didn't like the general look of it, and it seemed small when i tried it on. It was not nearly as attractive as it looked in the catalog."