Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Bright-Stripe Elbow-Sleeved Tee

An array of vibrant stripes enlivens this classic crewneck shirt for women so it complements just about everything in your summer stylebook. Pure cotton jersey just gets softer with every wash. Flattering elbow-length sleeves. Striped tee shirt for women in multi stripe. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.788 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
6
24 of 33(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bright-Stripe Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Review 1 for Bright-Stripe Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great T,
April 15, 2014
By: redhot
from I'm 62 and live in Kalamazoo, Mi
"I love this T. The colors are brighter than it looks online but I love them. It washes up very nice with no wrinkles out of the dryer. And fits perfect."
Review 2 for Bright-Stripe Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice t shirt,
March 17, 2014
By: SunnySequim
from WA State
"I wear a 10-12. This shirt is true to size. The colors are really nice and vibrant. I like the length of the sleeves. I'm 63 and don't care for cap sleeves at my age.
Good buy.
"
Review 3 for Bright-Stripe Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderfully Colorful Tee,
March 11, 2014
By: hb43
from China Spring, TX
"Great springtime tee. Colors are cheerful and go with most any pants. Launders nicely and has a good fit - true to size. Elbow length sleeves are a real plus!"
Review 4 for Bright-Stripe Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt!,
March 7, 2014
By: Niftynorma
from Ohio
"I got this shirt mainly because of its many colors and its elbow-length sleeves. Too many summer tees come with very short sleeves that are not flattering to older women. This shirt looks neat and fits well."
Review 5 for Bright-Stripe Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Colors,
January 11, 2014
By: MillCity
"Just what I was looking for - great color and feel!"
Review 6 for Bright-Stripe Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
practical wardrobe addition,
January 1, 2014
By: Ruie
from Indian Wells, Ca.
"I love this shirt because it is so comfortable and looks good with any pants or jeans."
Review 7 for Bright-Stripe Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So cheerful,
December 30, 2013
By: MagdalenaMountain
from Magdalena, NM
"Love the bright colors and fit. Just wish that it were woven instead of printed. Sale price made it a good value."
Review 8 for Bright-Stripe Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cute but not roomy!,
December 20, 2013
By: oregonoma
from Pacific NW
"Although this shirt looks alot more faded than in the catalog pic, its very cute! What I didnt like, as others have noted is that the sleeves and overall length are alot shorter that shown in the pic."
Review 9 for Bright-Stripe Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice stripes,
October 22, 2013
By: BusyB
from Bay area, California
"I have been looking for a nice (all cotton) striped t- shirt. I found it! just what I wanted. Good fit."
Review 10 for Bright-Stripe Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Versatile,
October 11, 2013
By: spishrm
from Downingtown, PA
"Versatile colors, short, boxy length that looks good with certain styles. Like other reviewers, was disappointed that this was a stamped-on print rather than a woven print. Bought it on sale, so this was not too important to me."
Review 11 for Bright-Stripe Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Colorful tee shirt,
September 12, 2013
By: Easter
from Germantown, TN
"This shirt is cool, comfortable and colorful and a nice weave. The stripes match nicely at all the seams. The shirt washes well and dries flat without wrinkles. It was a good purchase. It is a little short, just below the waist, but very good quality. I am very pleased with the shirt."
Review 12 for Bright-Stripe Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great fall colors,
September 7, 2013
By: perman
from Greensboro, NC
"This is a cute tee that can be worn
with a lot of colors. I've worn
it most often with a blue jean skirt.
I'm 5 ft. 3 in. and the tee is long
enough for me, but for a taller
person it might come just to the
waist. I have relatively short
arms and the sleeves come to
my elbows. Nice transition piece
from summer to fall.
"
Review 13 for Bright-Stripe Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adorable Shirt!,
August 30, 2013
By: Cooneygram
from Milwaukee suburbs
"I would say this shirt runs a bit on the generous side which is not unusual for Orvis. I am 5' 7", weigh 129 lbs. I bought a size medium and it looks and fits exactly as shown on the model. Yes, it does come to my elbows....and my arms are pretty long. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this shirt."
Review 14 for Bright-Stripe Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Sleeve Length,
June 7, 2013
By: Tapestry
from TX
"I am looking for a heavy weight T-shirt like you all used to make. I kept this T-shirt, but it is not the heavy weight I am looking for. It fit, so I kept it. I also wish it was yarn dyed and not just printed. I love the sleeve length, elbow length short sleeves are not easy to find."
Review 15 for Bright-Stripe Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
misrepresented,
May 17, 2013
By: Moosie11
"The photo shows the sleeves coming down to the elbows. The sleeves on the actual shirt do not reach the elbow. The photo depicts a longer, slimmer shirt and the actual shirt is quite short and boxy. And, the shirt colors are much brighter and harsher than in the photo. Also, for $59 I didn't expect the stripes to be cheaply printed on the material."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bright-Stripe Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fun stripes,
May 4, 2013
By: nanagj
from La Jolla, CA
"Great colors and comfortable shirt with sleeves just the right length."
Review 17 for Bright-Stripe Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Striped Tee,
May 2, 2013
By: Hearme
from NB Canada
"Fit not the same as other one I ordered...same size but too large."
Review 18 for Bright-Stripe Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
May 2, 2013
By: triton44
from Macon, GA
"I love this t-shirt. It is very well made and extremely comfortable to wear. Looks great with jeans."
Review 19 for Bright-Stripe Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brigh stripe t-shirt,
March 26, 2013
By: oldoreen
from Hampshire UK
"It's exactly as described, it's very well made and it fits perfectly. I am very pleased indeed with my purchase."
Review 20 for Bright-Stripe Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor quality,
June 4, 2012
By: Catsrule
from York, PA
"This t shirt has gotten shorter and shorter with each washing and is now almost above my waist. Fit beautifully when I first wore it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.