Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Mini-Striped Three-Quarter-Sleeved Tee

The swingy shape of our jaunty striped crewneck shirt for women is defined by front and back seaming details. Our slightly oversized tee is made of soft, drapey cotton knit with pencil-thin stripes. Three-quarter sleeves with rolled cuffs. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(10-12), L(14-16); about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
0
22 of 30(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mini-Striped Three-Quarter-Sleeved Tee
Review 1 for Mini-Striped Three-Quarter-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
summertime warmth as needed,
July 2, 2015
By: fitmeplease
from shoreline CT
"A lightweight 'sweatshirt' that goes over tees on cooler days and nights. It washed/dried well according to directions. Sleeves do good job of covering upper arms for those of us who no longer want them to be seen! Color (beige) is muted and goes with many outfits. A good, practical buy."
Review 2 for Mini-Striped Three-Quarter-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
stay cool purchase,
April 3, 2015
By: ActiveGram
from Pennsylvania
"The top is made well, the fabric is soft and not likely to wrinkle. Expect a very casual look. I like the extended shoulders seams- glad they are back in style."
Review 3 for Mini-Striped Three-Quarter-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice & comfy!,
February 9, 2015
By: SoCalFemale
from Pasadena, CA
"I love these shirts, I have them in two colors. Very flattering & comfortable.
My only complaint would be the "cuff" on the sleeves--they are tacked in such a way that they HAVE to stay slightly rolled, requiring an iron to make this part look better when the rest of the shirt doesn't ever need it.
I'd give 5 stars if it didn't have this faux cuff thing going on
"
Review 4 for Mini-Striped Three-Quarter-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great drape,
December 31, 2014
By: madam234
from Florida
"Material is cool for south Florida but good for chilly days. Fits well for medium"
Review 5 for Mini-Striped Three-Quarter-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft Drape Makes It More Than A Tee,
May 12, 2014
By: AliciaLovesClothes
from US
"This unusual, soft knit drapes beautifully. The stripes are so thin that the look is hazy, not stripey. The rolled edge on the sleeve and the seams on the sides make is a special shirt, not just a tee. This is the second I've bought."
Review 6 for Mini-Striped Three-Quarter-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good style, would prefer a different neckline,
October 4, 2013
By: Saro
from Canada
"I bought this tee shirt in the black version and love it. The fit is good (I am petite and a bit heavy). It does not cling and the fabric is both soft and light weight. It keeps its shape, washes well, and I hang it up to dry.
I don't like the neckline, its too low - I would prefer a v-line or boat-line. When the tee went on sale, I bought the safari - but the colour looks terrible on me so back it goes.
"
Review 7 for Mini-Striped Three-Quarter-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like this top alot,
September 9, 2013
By: Orvisshopper13
from Winchester, VA
"I wore this top, which is really more substantial than a tee shirt, on the cool, late summer mornings at our cabin in NH. Its soft, cozy and has a flattering loose cut."
Review 8 for Mini-Striped Three-Quarter-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great color, fit,
August 28, 2013
By: fogwatcher
from Mendocino, CA
"Quality tee, however arrived with hole in underarm seam. Kept product and repaired seam."
Review 9 for Mini-Striped Three-Quarter-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New go-to shirt!,
August 23, 2013
By: Peacenik
from Bloomington, IN
"This shirt is super soft and lightweight enough to wear in warm weather. Flattering and comfy. True sizing."
Review 10 for Mini-Striped Three-Quarter-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Subtle and beautifully made,
July 22, 2013
By: Tzipora
from New York, NY
"I have come to expect the best form Orvis--a discreet yet imaginative eye and fine materials and workmanship. I have never been disappointed. Thank you"
Review 11 for Mini-Striped Three-Quarter-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a Surprise,
July 6, 2013
By: Rotelet
from Houston, TX
"I took a chance and ordered the black tee on sale and was surprised at the softness and good fit. I am a size 8 and the small fit just right - would have ordered the tan but it sold out. One washing on delicate with no issues so far."
Review 12 for Mini-Striped Three-Quarter-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good shirt for our climate,
May 28, 2013
By: Darshana
from Delhi, NY
"I live in the Catskill mountains of NY where summer comes late. Mornings are chilly are so are the evenings. This shirt is the perfect weight and looks good with black or white pants. The fit is fine and it layers under a sweatshirt without being bulky."
Review 13 for Mini-Striped Three-Quarter-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extremely comfortable!,
May 22, 2013
By: Mrse
"So pleased with this shirt. The material is very soft, light weight and comfortable to wear. The cut is loose, but flattering. This will be a year-round favorite in my closet."
Review 14 for Mini-Striped Three-Quarter-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE THE SEAMS,
May 21, 2013
By: Petunias3
from Pacific NW
"The seams give this tee a dressy look--and they make it very becoming. I would love to have in navy blue too."
Review 15 for Mini-Striped Three-Quarter-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Three-quarter-sleeved tee,
May 3, 2013
By: Austinite123
from Austin, TX
"The photographs of this product are simply too good. They depict it as being almost tunic-length, and it sits just below the waist, truthfully. Since that is an unflattering length for me, I returned them (I had bought both colors)."
Review 16 for Mini-Striped Three-Quarter-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flattering Lines!,
February 25, 2013
By: MadisonB
from Madison, WI
"Seams from front shoulders to hem make this a flattering shirt that takes it from the ordinary to a "cut-above!"
The tiny lined fabric is subtle knit, and the more open neck make it perfect for either casual or more dressy wear. With its' 3/4 inch cuffs, you'll find it a favorite, what-ever the occasion!
"
Review 17 for Mini-Striped Three-Quarter-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All seasons,
January 21, 2013
By: genealogist
from Atlanta, GA
"This is a perfect T for all seasons in Atlanta. Wearing it in the winter for yoga. Comfortable and attractive."
Review 18 for Mini-Striped Three-Quarter-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Surprise,
January 3, 2013
By: jackrussell
from Ohio
"This was a gift, and I was unsure as it looked a bit skimpy online. I was pleasantly surprised as it was very well made, the fabric had body and the style was adorable. It was a relief as I didn't have time to return it and replace it. The recipient loved it and I would definitely recommend it."
Review 19 for Mini-Striped Three-Quarter-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfortable, comfortable, comfortable,
January 1, 2013
By: southernmamma
from canton, GA
"Last time I wrote a review it ended up in the next catalog. Well, needless to say, this is a great, comfortable shirt. Washes well, love to wear it. Basic, yet take to the addition of a scarf or piece of jewlery and looke great. Great price also"
Review 20 for Mini-Striped Three-Quarter-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Thin Fabric,
October 19, 2012
By: spishrm
from Downingtown, PA
"Nice, relaxed fit but rather thin and skimpy fabric. Bought this with the intention of using as a PJ top, but fabric was too thin to make it modest. Probably OK if worn as a shirt with a bra."