Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Lace-Trimmed Three-Quarter-Sleeved Henley

A classic Henley gets a ladylike update with a woven neckline and placket edged with a lacey appliqué. A touch of pleating completes the feminine design of this women's shirt. Delightfully soft and lightweight. Imported.pure-cotton jersey. Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 of 14(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lace-Trimmed Three-Quarter-Sleeved Henley
Review 1 for Lace-Trimmed Three-Quarter-Sleeved Henley
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
What you see is what you get!,
July 27, 2013
By: NCGlo
from Huntersville, NC
"This is a nice quality cotton henley, but the crochet lace trim could have been better placed to show more of it along the button placket. What you see in the photo is exactly what you get: a peek of crochet trim drifting from the top of the front placket to the corner of the neckline. The mostly hidden crochet trim that runs along the remainder of the placket almost appears to be a sewing mistake as so little of it is seen."
Review 2 for Lace-Trimmed Three-Quarter-Sleeved Henley
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Shirt,
June 19, 2013
By: Joyce
from Downey, CA
"Good quality material and fits very nicely. Also looks dressy because of lace edging. I think you would be happy. Kind of like Orvis quality that we all liked before."
Review 3 for Lace-Trimmed Three-Quarter-Sleeved Henley
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Product,
May 17, 2013
By: crayola
from Fairfax, VA
"The shirt is made of a soft yet durable product. It feels good on my skin."
Review 4 for Lace-Trimmed Three-Quarter-Sleeved Henley
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
So-so,
March 7, 2013
By: dubester
from Concord, NH
"I ordered the navy one, and liked it, but not enough to keep it. The neckline was a little too low for my taste. I'm not a prude, mind you, but I would have been uncomfortable wearing it."
Review 5 for Lace-Trimmed Three-Quarter-Sleeved Henley
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lightweight Soft & Comfy,
March 6, 2013
By: Rutabaga
from Talent, Oregon
"I bought the same henley in gauze for hot days, but wanted this soft knit is perfect for spring and early summer. Feminine detailing doesn't detract from its basic style. Navy is a perfect go-with color."
Review 6 for Lace-Trimmed Three-Quarter-Sleeved Henley
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Somewhat stiffish,
January 31, 2013
By: Ilmysand
from Brooklyn,N.Y.
"The fit was size appropriate, but I found the material a less flexible cotton then I prefer, not a lot of give. It just didn't fit me comfortably and was sent back. If you prefer a more fitted fit in a henley then it'd be fine I suppose. Just a matter of preference."
Review 7 for Lace-Trimmed Three-Quarter-Sleeved Henley
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This tee runs a bit small.,
January 14, 2013
By: NanaLiz
from hot south Texas
"The colors on these tees were so bright and pretty in red and yellow. However, they just didn't fit me and I didn't think the next size up would help."
Review 8 for Lace-Trimmed Three-Quarter-Sleeved Henley
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good Blouse,
January 1, 2013
By: BonJ
from Yakima, WA
"This blouse is short so doubt it will stay tucked in. Also it is going to need ironing - not just pressing. Bit disappointed and, again, surprised at quality with the Orvis label."
Review 9 for Lace-Trimmed Three-Quarter-Sleeved Henley
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable, flattering neckline,
January 1, 2013
By: okshopper
from Blackwell, OK
"I actually bought this shirt because of the neckline style. I am usually between a Large and Med (5' 3", 125 lbs)--and other reviews said this shirt ran a little smaller--so I ordered Larges, and they fit just fine. They do not blouse out at the waist if you tuck them in. Usual excellent Orvis quality. Hard to find these, so I ordered 2 in each color."
Review 10 for Lace-Trimmed Three-Quarter-Sleeved Henley
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
feminine touch,
October 26, 2012
By: lavaenderlady
from Salem,OR
"I love this top, I'm glad I purchased it. The fabric is so soft, the fit is comfortable, not tight. I'm in between medium and large sizes, so I ordered the large, and I'm happy with the fit. I purchased the blue, and got it at a good price. I've decided to order the white also."
Review 11 for Lace-Trimmed Three-Quarter-Sleeved Henley
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Flattering!,
June 26, 2012
By: GinnyG
from Indianapolis, IN
"I first got this top in the red, and had ordered a medium, but found it a little snugger than most Orvis tops, so I went up to a large. If you are wavering between sizes and don't want a tight fit, go up on this one. I liked this so much that I ordered the navy in it as well! It has a very flattering and feminine fit and is very comfortable to wear."
Review 12 for Lace-Trimmed Three-Quarter-Sleeved Henley
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction,
March 19, 2012
By: Tinadog
from New Jersey Shore
"I was pleasantly surprised at how beautiful and rich the color (red) was. The fit is perfect and feels so soft and comfortable."
Review 13 for Lace-Trimmed Three-Quarter-Sleeved Henley
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great casual shirt,
March 14, 2012
By: Teagirl
"I bought this shirt for an upcoming trip. The weight will be perfect, it isn't too thin. I wish it was a little longer in length, but that is a personal preference. It covers the top of my jeans well."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Lace-Trimmed Three-Quarter-Sleeved Henley
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1