Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Boatneck Tee

Simply perfect. Our minimally styled, pure cotton women's tee shirt is just right for topping off summer styles. Details include a flattering-on-everyone boatneck with shoulder gussets, three-quarter sleeves, and a straight hem with side seams. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.625 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
6 of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Boatneck Tee
Review 1 for Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Fitting T-Shirt,
July 28, 2014
By: JoeyInNVA
from Northern VA
"This T-shirt fits very nicely and isn't too clingy. It's also a great alternative to a loose fitting men's t-shirt and you can dress this up or down (as shown by the model) by adding a belt or scarf. The fabric is very nice and launders well. I chose not to put it in the dryer, however."
Review 2 for Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
disappointed,
October 21, 2013
By: Nicolena
from Syracuse, NY
"For a size medium this top was way too BIG. I liked the color but unfortunately there weren't any in a smaller size. This is one of the reasons I don't like ordering from catalogs. If there is no alternative, I return the product but the shipping fee is deducted from the credit I receive. I don't think this is fair and it discourages me from buying your products in the future."
Review 3 for Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this shirt,
October 1, 2013
By: bassetfriend
"Very comfortable. Roll up sleeves are a nice touch."
Review 4 for Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great for every day,
February 4, 2013
By: RuthannT
from Savannah
"As always, great quality. This is an overall shirt to wear for any occasion."
Review 5 for Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality tee,
February 2, 2013
By: zip111
from western Colorado
"The material is superior to many of the tees on the market today. It is soft but not see-though flimsy. The neck line is flattering. I ordered the coral and the pearl and both are true to the catalog presentation. I will probably order more in different colors. They are true to size. I was able to get them on sale and feel they are a real bargain."
Review 6 for Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
sub par t-shirt,
January 31, 2013
By: anonymous19
from Connecticut
"This arrived spotted, pulled out of shape, and damaged in more than one spot. Of course Orvis has agreed to "make it right," but damaged merchandise should not be sold without a warning. Better checks and balances are needed."
Review 7 for Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fit!,
January 28, 2013
By: Lynn10
from Lakeland, FL
"Very pleased with the boatneck tee! The fit is great and it's the perfect weight for the Florida climate. A+"
Review 8 for Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nothing Special,
May 28, 2012
By: MamaKat
from Denver, CO
"I wear boatneck tops a lot because they broaden my narrow shoulders. A boatneck in off-white is always useful which is why i ordered this shirt.
There were a few things with the styling that bothered me. 1. The straps so you can roll up the sleeves were hard to button and little add ons like this tend to be a pain when washing these shirts. 2. There were sewn in panels to make the boatneck less revealing which didn't add anything and to me made it look a bit frumpy. It just wasn't nice enough to hang on to.
"