Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Smocked-Collar Elbow-Sleeved Tee

A smocked inset at the rounded neckline elevates our soft cotton tee from everyday basic to elegantly chic. Flattering elbow sleeves. Jersey-knit cotton shirt in pearl. 100% cotton. Washable.Sizes: XS; about 23" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smocked-Collar Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Review 1 for Smocked-Collar Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A dream come true,
August 5, 2013
By: wilkin
from Bristol, England
"This tee is one of the most perfect I have found. I am in the short "older lady" category and the sleeves cover my upper arms most beautifully while the shorter length ot the shirt ensures that it does not come down to my knees. Thank you!"
Review 2 for Smocked-Collar Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dress up a pants suit,
July 19, 2013
By: Andy05
from Oklahoma
"This loose fitting tee is great for dressing up a pants outfit. I plan to wear it with scrunch cloth pants and jacket. The smocked neck looks so much better than a plain tee neck for travel in cities. The fabric while not heavy is not sheer and see through - really nice!"
Review 3 for Smocked-Collar Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Useful,
July 7, 2013
By: Watsy
from Hull
"Working from previous experience of Orvis clothes,I ordered a smaller size than normal (14 instead of 16) and this proved wise. The top fits very well, and the neck is very neat whether alone or to enhance a necklace. The colour is a bit more 'buttery yellow' than the illustration, but it will be a useful standby."
Review 4 for Smocked-Collar Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase!,
June 11, 2013
By: HenleyLvr
from Springfield, VA
"This garment is well made with a durable yet soft fabric. It is stylish and comfortable with a perfect sleeve length. I have thoroughly enjoyed the style since it can be worn with a nice skirt or with casual walking shorts."
Review 5 for Smocked-Collar Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smock-tacular!,
June 4, 2013
By: skwurlgurl
from Chicago
"The smocking makes what would normally be just another tee shirt into something special. The smocking is a little hard to see on the navy blue top, but you know how nice you look! The slightly longer sleeves (elbow length) makes this (in my book) an all-season wear. I bought a Large because I wanted a bit more room, if slightly boxy fit, for summer wear."
Review 6 for Smocked-Collar Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
chose wrong,
January 22, 2013
By: MrsBSB
"Well, I thought the styling was more for my 83 year old mother than for me! I sent it back."
Review 7 for Smocked-Collar Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice, but not for me,
September 26, 2012
By: Whaleho
from Miami
"This top is made of fine quality materials but the sizing is just not a good fit for me. It(size S) fits well in the shoulders but is too small across the middle. A medium is too big in the shoulders for me. Although I like the top very much I had to return it."
Review 8 for Smocked-Collar Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good basic top,
August 26, 2012
By: tatwood
"Fits nicely, kind of boxy, sleeves were good length"
Review 9 for Smocked-Collar Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
July 17, 2012
By: Anonymous
"I purchased this top because of the elbow sleeve length. I wish that more tops came in this sleeve length. It is very comfortable and the off white is neutral so that I will be able to wear it with many bottoms. I have worn it with a skirt and with capris. The smocking at the neckline dresses it up just a little. Would like to see this top in more colors."
Review 10 for Smocked-Collar Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
April 18, 2012
By: patchann
"This product is very comfortable and washes well.
I wish that the elbow length had been a shade longer!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Smocked-Collar Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2