Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Aqua-Sea Floral Reversible Jacket

A fresh addition to our reversible jacket collection for women, this soft, all-cotton aqua-sea design reverses from a gray-and-white scrolling floral pattern on one side to a smaller floral pattern on the other. Lightly quilted. Stand collar. Vented cuffs. Straight hem with side vents. Reversible jacket for women has pearlized buttons. Hand wash. Imported.Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 21" long
Average Customer Rating:
4.588 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 17(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Aqua-Sea Floral Reversible Jacket
Review 1 for Aqua-Sea Floral Reversible Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little jacket,
May 13, 2014
By: Minngrama
from Mn
"This jacket seems to go with anything from jeans, white pants, grey pants. I received many compliments on it. ..very spring like and the reverse side is different enough pot make it really be two jackets. It runs short and a little boxy but I like it because all my other ones are more fitted...this is something different!"
Review 2 for Aqua-Sea Floral Reversible Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love it!,
May 12, 2014
By: SLDOY
"Haven't worn it yet but I love this jacket. As a petitie, the length is good; and the boxy fit works well for a waist line that is not as trim as it once one. And the colors are lovely."
Review 3 for Aqua-Sea Floral Reversible Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Jacket,
May 7, 2014
By: joanie6
"It fits perfectly. I plan to wear it on mother's day & expect to get plenty of compliments."
Review 4 for Aqua-Sea Floral Reversible Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not for me,
April 8, 2014
By: ActiveGranny
from Princeton,NJ
"This is a well-made and pretty jacket, but I'm tall and thin and this jacket isn't. It looked boxy on me, but it might look quite good on someone a different shape. I returned the jacket. One other minus in its appearance is the gray touches in the color. They really don't add anything good."
Review 5 for Aqua-Sea Floral Reversible Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Trip's Best Friend,
April 3, 2014
By: JillMacBren
from Chicago, IL
"I bought this jacket for travel to England and to Greece/Turkey. It's a cheery piece that's not too hot for summer travel and protects from the sun. It's reversible, which is always good when visiting red-wine and tomato sauce countries."
Review 6 for Aqua-Sea Floral Reversible Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jacket,
April 1, 2014
By: psgrandma
from Michigan
"Love, love, love this jacket. It's great for spring or summer and is a beautiful color/pattern. Will wear it to many different occasions and also to take on vacation, as it will pack nicely without wrinkling."
Review 7 for Aqua-Sea Floral Reversible Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good spring purchase,
March 21, 2014
By: Winstonian
from Indianapolis IN
"I look forward to wearing this item as soon as warm weather is here.
I like the fact it is reversible so it's like getting two items for one purchase.
"
Review 8 for Aqua-Sea Floral Reversible Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful,
March 10, 2014
By: Rizz
from New Jersey
"Jacket is absolutely gorgeous, however; it runs smaller than most products Orvis presents. Have sent a number of things to my mom in a size M and they all fit great, this one had to go back, too tight across her shoulders...we are exchanging for a Large!"
Review 9 for Aqua-Sea Floral Reversible Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy,
March 4, 2014
By: suzeque
from Kentucky
"Very pleased on receiving this jacket; fit is good, colors as shown, just right."
Review 10 for Aqua-Sea Floral Reversible Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smart Casual Jacket,
November 6, 2013
By: smp3
from Nottingham
"A pretty jacket in soft aqua colour.
The jacket would have been better if it was about 2 inches longer. I have bought other paddded jackets and these have been a better length. This jacket's length makes it have a "boxy" look.
"
Review 11 for Aqua-Sea Floral Reversible Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aqua-Sea Floral jacket,
July 25, 2013
By: RSharon
from Royal Oak MI
"This jacket was just what I
wanted to replace an old one of
7 or 8 years ago. I am happy
with the color, style and fit.
"
Review 12 for Aqua-Sea Floral Reversible Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
First on line purchase,
June 24, 2013
By: Titanium
from East Yorkshire
"Exactly as I thought it would be. True to size, delivered promptly and wore it today for the first time.kind of smartish casual. Wou
D certainly buy another colour, particularly if it was in the sale. Am still wearing my first Orvis purchase (unlined linen jacket from Norwich shop, purchased 5 years ago!)
"
Review 13 for Aqua-Sea Floral Reversible Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jacket, Great Color,
January 4, 2013
By: WestieLove
from Florence, SC
"I just purchased this jacket on my annual Smoky Mountain trip and couldn't be more pleased! Great weight --not too bulky to layer over turtlenecks and under outer jacket. I've gotten lots of complements on style and the aqua color. Very fresh and cheery color. Runs true to size."
Review 14 for Aqua-Sea Floral Reversible Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It truly is reversible!,
June 14, 2012
By: Suzuko
from Honolulu
"I was very pleasantly surprised to find that this jacket really is reversible, and I like both patterns. It launders beautifully and doesn't need any pressing. You fold up the sleeves, and the sleeve length and length are good for women just over 5 feet tall. It goes nicely over T-shirts with various necks. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that it's quilted cotton and the fabric is a bit stiff. And it travels well in a suitcase."
Review 15 for Aqua-Sea Floral Reversible Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Spring Jacket,
March 19, 2012
By: Special
from southwest Ohio
"This was just as shown. Even though quilted, not a thick material. However, in order to be worn as reversible, the Orvis label and size would have to be removed from the back of the neck. It would better to place this label inside a sleeve and then would not have to be removed. I like to know the size and place of purchase, so I want to keep the labels on the garment.
I like the colors and the split cuffs at the wrist. I appreciate the buttons on both sides so it is reversible, as advertised, except for the problem mentioned above. Material is comfortable and is not bulky to wear.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Aqua-Sea Floral Reversible Jacket
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2