Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Silk-Blend Five-Button Jacket

Our customers love this women's jacket style as much as we do. Updated in a richly textured silk/rayon blend, it is as suitable over dress-up attire as it is with jeans and a tee.Simply shaped with front and back princess seams. Sweet spread collar. Luminous agoya shell buttons. Dry clean. Imported.Sizes: 6, 16, 18, 20; about 22" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Silk-Blend Five-Button Jacket
Review 1 for Silk-Blend Five-Button Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretty jacket,
May 13, 2014
By: Nancy1951
from Kalamazoo, Mi
"Nice jacket, size 12 fits good. Normally a 12-14 in tops, a good fit, could have more shoulder room, but I have wide shoulders. Coordinates with the elbow sleeve pink silk sweater, good combination."
Review 2 for Silk-Blend Five-Button Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Choice,
March 27, 2014
By: Rosette
from South Carolina
"Traveling at lot for work and this is a great addition to my wardrobe."
Review 3 for Silk-Blend Five-Button Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous Blazer,
February 14, 2014
By: LovesWinter
from Mahwah, NJ
"Great color - great fabric - can't wait till Spring to wear it!"
Review 4 for Silk-Blend Five-Button Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Jacket,
February 12, 2014
By: EST60
from RI
"I have tried and returned several jackets at other companies. I am short waisted, with wider hips than bust. This one finally fit well -- comfortable and elegantly fitted. The texture of the material is aesthetically pleasing and the buttons are elegant. It is a new work jacket for me, over a white tshirt and black pants. One caution: sizing in catalogue was not the same as the phone salesperson explained, so do call to clarify which size fits your measurements. Very happy I did."
Review 5 for Silk-Blend Five-Button Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic style,
November 11, 2013
By: Anneinthenorth
from SK, Canada
"Classic style, well tailored. I have this jacket in wool & was pleased to find it in a lighter silk blend."
Review 6 for Silk-Blend Five-Button Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Classic,
April 1, 2013
By: Kant
from Philadelphia, PA
"I bought the magenta. The color is vibrant and the fit is perfect, not too big and not too tight. The buttons are attractive also. It would work with different color pants, such as black, grey,or beige."
Review 7 for Silk-Blend Five-Button Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Spring value,
March 23, 2013
By: Pinhead
from Highland Scotland
"Lovely fit on this boxy lightweight jacket. Colour just right for brightening up your wardrobe in Spring"
Review 8 for Silk-Blend Five-Button Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect spring jacket,
February 26, 2013
By: Kdeane
"I was looking for a jacket that serve multiple purposes. This jacket is perfect - it can be dressed up for special occasions, or dressed down with jeans for casual wear. I expect to see it my closet for many years as it takes on many roles."
Review 9 for Silk-Blend Five-Button Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Much-needed replacement,
May 28, 2012
By: seachange
from Boothbay Harbor, ME
"The color is a little less vibrant than I expected, but this jacket fits well and is very wearable, whether for casual or more dressy purposes. The price seems a bit high."
Review 10 for Silk-Blend Five-Button Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely jacket,
March 22, 2012
By: Kohout
from Weeki Wachee, FL
"I haven't worn the jacket yet, or the camisole that I got to go with it, but I hope to soon. It is a lovely color and fits perfecty. Just what I wanted - a great pink jacket!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Silk-Blend Five-Button Jacket
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2