Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Stretch Denim Snap-Front Jacket

Beautifully shaped for a flatteringfit, our Stretch DenimJacket will become an integralpart of your summer uniform.Defined by tonal coverstitchedseaming, it closes with pewtertonefront snaps. Mandarincollar. Notched cuffs. On-seampockets. Choose from chambrayor midnight wash. 98%cotton/2% elastane. Washable.Sizes XS, S,M, L, XL; about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
16 of 21(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stretch Denim Snap-Front Jacket
Review 1 for Stretch Denim Snap-Front Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just What I Wanted,
May 23, 2013
By: Amara
from New York City
"This light-weight, light blue jacket was just what I hoped it would be when I saw it in the catalog. It fits well - sleeves were a bit long but turned back to look stylish. And have had compliments from strangers on the look and color!"
Review 2 for Stretch Denim Snap-Front Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointing,
May 21, 2013
By: Suzanna
from Devon England
"I was looking for a casual jacket that could be layered over a jumper, but I was disappointed when this jacket arrived. I liked the cut and the turn-back cuffs, but I didn't like the neckline, it couldn't be worn open but was not close fitting so there was the problem of my shirt collar sticking out and needing a scarf to cover it.
However the main problem was the finish of the jacket. It's unlined and the inside seams were only loosely stitched so some of the denim was already fraying.For £85 I would expect french seams at least. This was finished so poorly that the garment looked old before its time!
"
Review 3 for Stretch Denim Snap-Front Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blue Denim Jacket,
May 9, 2013
By: nasuseloop
from Pacifica, Ca
"A wonderful, well fitting jacket for causal wear. I think there is a little stretch in it. I pre-washed it, and that turned out fine.
I have had great luck with your jackets, and tops -
Pants and sweaters not so much
Keep up the good work"
Review 4 for Stretch Denim Snap-Front Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
bad design,
May 7, 2013
By: mmmj
"The cut of this jacket was terrible. it had a huge gap at the wait in the back. Returned."
Review 5 for Stretch Denim Snap-Front Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
May 1, 2013
By: DieselGirl
"This garment was not a good value for me, so I returned it."
Review 6 for Stretch Denim Snap-Front Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality,but neat in the bust,
April 23, 2013
By: Sheesha38
from Petersfield,Hants.
"This is a very good product,but not an ideal fit for me, as I am not in proportion .I was really disappointed."
Review 7 for Stretch Denim Snap-Front Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Denim Jacket,
April 19, 2013
By: Dudess
from Washington, DC
"So nice but the sleeves are too long and very untidily finished. I had to take it to a seamstress. What a pity."
Review 8 for Stretch Denim Snap-Front Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice product,
April 5, 2013
By: ajni
from washington state
"Fits well and appropriate for my purposes. Would have preferred that it was black but will make do."
Review 9 for Stretch Denim Snap-Front Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this jacket,
March 15, 2013
By: BellaV
from Arkansas
"This jacket is true to fit, great style and color and washed and dried great, did not shrink..."
Review 10 for Stretch Denim Snap-Front Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this jacket!!,
August 28, 2012
By: kakhi
from nashville,tn
"I ordered this one and the Peplum one also. I like the stretch in this one so much better. The in seam pockets are a better choice for me instead of the front ones and even though the buttons are cute , the snaps are faster So this one is my choice and it runs true to size for me,"
Review 11 for Stretch Denim Snap-Front Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wonderful style,
June 18, 2012
By: Tindra
from LA
"Good fit and nice fabric. Would have liked buttons on the cuff and a choice of colors. It is hard to match jean colors."
Review 12 for Stretch Denim Snap-Front Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A nice surprise,
May 30, 2012
By: hanne
"I love this jacket, it fits well, and it looks smart.
It looks great with a blouse under it, or a pretty scarf.
I am looking forward to wearing it on my Europe vacation in September.
"
Review 13 for Stretch Denim Snap-Front Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Jacket,
May 29, 2012
By: Acceber
from Colorado Springs, CO
"This jacket is tailored just right - and I am not an easy-to-fit person. The color is nice. It is a little dressier than I anticipated, but that's OK. I like that it has pockets."
Review 14 for Stretch Denim Snap-Front Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jacket,
May 5, 2012
By: GamGam
from Blue Bell, PA
"Although the jacket is denim, it is very soft. It fits true to size. Often when a jacket is ordered separately from pants, the dye lots don't match. The pants and jacket are a match made in heaven!"
Review 15 for Stretch Denim Snap-Front Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent jacket choice,
April 17, 2012
By: Susie78
from Philadelphia PA
"This jacket is comfortable and casual but smart enough to wear downtown. It will be a favorite this coming spring and summer."
Review 16 for Stretch Denim Snap-Front Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
April 13, 2012
By: tangoj
from Canada
"Great quality...although I did return it as the one sent was blue, not black."
Review 17 for Stretch Denim Snap-Front Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good lightweight jacket,
April 9, 2012
By: Nickey
from Asheville,NC
"The jacket has been great for cool spring days. It goes well with jeans and khakis,
At first it was rather stiff but washing and wearing it has softened it'
"
Review 18 for Stretch Denim Snap-Front Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
April 6, 2012
By: Treetops
from Ohio
"The color is what I expected persimmon and the fabric is substantial denim and quality is good. The threads on the stitching around the cuff weren't cut properly and were caught in the stitch liine so as to make it look frayed and is the only negative issue. I can't trim the loose threads without ruining the whole edge. I will keep it to use for every day but not for going out to lunch as I had hoped."
Review 19 for Stretch Denim Snap-Front Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
March 9, 2012
By: Pine
from West Nyack NY
"I usually wear a size small and so when I ordered this jacket I was disappointed to find that it was too small and the sleeves way too long."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Stretch Denim Snap-Front Jacket
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2